Customer Reviews


254 Reviews
5 star:
 (115)
4 star:
 (61)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (41)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


478 of 490 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Shouldn't be afraid of Subscription Model
On the Microsoft site it states that the yearly cost is £79.99 and the monthly price is £7.99 - so you get two free months if you buy a yearly subscription.

This is not for everyone but if you have several PC's (up to 5) and use several Microsoft packages then this is a good deal.
You get Word, Excel, Powerpoint, Access, Outlook, One Note, Publisher for...
Published 20 months ago by cactushead

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Activation problem
Turning into a nightmare. Product key is not sent via microsoft but is lodged in the "Amazon Games and Software downloads" area. Fine, but then the product key doesnt work and have to go to Microsoft support. The Microsoft support site is a maze. I know exactly what my problem is but I have to go through their "suggestions" .. very painful.
Published 6 months ago by Paul Reilly


‹ Previous | 15 6 726 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product but difficulty downloading, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office 365 Home - 5 Users - 1yr Subscription [Download] (Software Download)
I like the product but had some difficulty with the download and didn't feel the assistance was the best I should have had
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Auto-renewed with no problem, 21 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office 365 Home - 5 Users - 1yr Subscription [Download] (Software Download)
In case anyone wonders whether this can be used to extend a subscription: yes it can, and you don't have to download anything!

I bought it here and clicked through to the Office 365 page, signed in, and found the account page saying "Your subscription has been extended". Pretty painless experience.

Not going to give it 5 stars though because my son has had a few cases where he couldn't use Word/PowerPoint. Initially I thought it was because of problems with his PC (reboot "fixed" it) but the last time he said Word said something along the lines of "This product is not licensed". So, the dependency on the Internet to check the licensing seems to be somewhat flaky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Office 365 Renewal, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office 365 Home - 5 Users - 1yr Subscription [Download] (Software Download)
This renewal worked very well - paid the money, subscription renewed - no download needed, very smooth on Amazon's side. Pity Microsoft can't dso as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Microsoft Product, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good software released by Microsoft. All the pieces of software included are updated automatically, licences can be transferred to other computers which is great if I want to change my computer to a new one without losing a licence. Definitely worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - and simple to use, 12 April 2014
By 
Ray Tostevin "badgersarebold" (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Microsoft Office 365 Home - 5 Users - 1yr Subscription [Download] (Software Download)
Excellent product - does what you need, without fuss or drama. V happy that I've gone the Cloud route. Cheaper too. And you always have access to latest software version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft 365 - Excellent, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office 365 Home - 5 Users - 1yr Subscription [Download] (Software Download)
I think the title says it all. Everything you could want from this software and more. I use it at work and now I have it at home - great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Move with times, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office 365 Home - 5 Users - 1yr Subscription [Download] (Software Download)
I've been waiting for office to land in the Ipad for ages and now it has this is a necessary option if you want to do more than look at documents on an Ipad. Once it installed it just works, simple.

To be clear, this purchase includes the following which can be used on an Ipad:
Word
Excel
Powerpoint
It also includes these when you install it on a PC:
Outlook
Publisher
Onenote

This purchase lets you install everything on 5 devices, give you 20GB of cloud storage & 60 minutes of Skype calls per month to boot.

I didn't want to buy a subscription based product, but when you do the math its a no brainer, especially as the Amazon purchase is cheaper than anywhere else. Add to the above that its bang up to date and will always be so it lessens the pain. You can also choose not to renew your subscription, but at that point you will revert to only being able to view your documents, not edit them.

Like many I have multiple devices and because of that I have been using the cloud for some time, all backed up at home in case the worst happen, but this has made it really easy to access any document from any of my devices and know that its always up to date. The only problem was the Ipad, but now that's solved

You can choose to save to your home device, which is great if you only have one device. If that's the case you can give access to 4 of your family, each will need a Microsoft account, but each will get the 20GB. If you do that you can share documents & calendars if that rocks your boat.

You do need an internet connection to install the software and you do need a Microsoft account because this gives you access to Onedrive, the cloud based storage area.

You do not need an internet connection to work on the documents if you have them saved at home. When you do connect everything will update to the cloud.

It installed easily on 2 pc's and the Ipad, all are working and able to access the documents, welcome to the cloud :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office 365 Home - 5 Users - 1yr Subscription [Download] (Software Download)
It was easy to install onto multiple devices and has full tutorials on how to use. I fully recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price, 11 Mar 2014
By 
Ian (leicester,uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office 365 Home - 5 Users - 1yr Subscription [Download] (Software Download)
Great price £80 on microsoft website, £65 with amazon and does exactly the same thing, its a no brainer highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office 365 Home - 5 Users - 1yr Subscription [Download] (Software Download)
Excellent purchase, however took a little time for my purchase to be processed. Therefore had to wait before I could fully use it. Apart from that very happy with purchase. Have an app on my phone too now to allow access to my office documents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 726 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews