Customer Reviews


13 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stick of Blackpool Rock - Margaret Thornton, 11 Jan. 2004
By A Customer
This is the first novel I have read of Margaret Thornton, and I
loved it, didn't want to put it down each night. It had a bit of everything in it, a family saga with love, hate, good and bad. I shall certainly be reading some more of her books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read!, 6 Feb. 2010
By 
J. Crossland (Nottingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
First book of this series my elderly Mum has read and thoroughly enjoyed and is now asking for more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic northern novel, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Stick of Blackpool Rock (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic story about the hardship and sacrifice of a women's dream to be a business women and bringing up a family in the First World War and after. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Stick of Blackpool Rock (Kindle Edition)
i have never read this author before,and i must admit clicked it by mistake lol,but so glad i did,
its good to read a book and know the places they are talking about,will definitely read more of her's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blackpool Rock, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Stick of Blackpool Rock (Kindle Edition)
Once again a good read i dont live far from Blackpool so could imagine the times they lived in and the way family life was.
The making of the rock and the little shops, the trying to over come bad times, good read i totally recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 22 Feb. 2014
By 
Mrs. M. J. Davidson (England UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Stick of Blackpool Rock (Kindle Edition)
Rather a lot of descriptive writing, typical of most post war stories, and a bit predictable. Nevertheless, I enjoyed this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A stick of Blackpool rock, 17 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Stick of Blackpool Rock (Kindle Edition)
Great book can't wait for you to get Another Stick Of Blackpool Rock ready for kindle I would recommend these books to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Stick of Blackpool Rock (Kindle Edition)
Kept me gripped very enjoyable read look forward to next one! I wandered round Preston and Blackpool with them all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great read, although did struggle in the middle as ..., 15 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Stick of Blackpool Rock (Kindle Edition)
.Great read, although did struggle in the middle as it went a bit slow but picked up again near the end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Stick of Blackpool Rock (Kindle Edition)
Really good story and as it's about Blackpool and I was brought up in Blackpool I have an added interest but don't let that put you off. It's so good I'm reading it again. It's all about a family and all the ups and downs they suffered around the first world war. It starts in 1902, the year off the Preston Guild. I didn't know it was only every 20 years till I read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Stick of Blackpool Rock
A Stick of Blackpool Rock by Margaret Thornton
£2.48
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews