Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 July 2013
This arrived earlier than the quoted delivery date ( Thanks Amazon!) and was immediately commissioned into service!
It was well packaged and surprisingly sturdy, the non stick coating is a dream.
The negative points being that the box states that it makes 14 cake pops ,,,,,,,no it does not......it makes 12, Maybe I'm paranoid, but it did make me question the validity of the product I had just purchased,
Secondly, the instruction book also refers to 14 cake pops and gives 2 recipes, one that requires 60/60/40 and 1 egg (that's printed on the inside cover. The recipe within the instruction book requires 100/100/100 and 2 eggs. ( I halved this and still got 12 cake pops)
The instruction book also refers to the "included removing fork" , not in this set there isn't
My greatest concern is that the appliance gets incredibly hot (hardly surprising!) The instruction manual does tell you to "always hold the handle when opening or closing the lid" My suggestion would be to use an oven cloth over your hands, it is really hot!
I thought that the short power cord was a nuisance, but on reflection, maybe if one was using this appliance anywhere near small children, it may be an advantage as it would ensure that the appliance was tucked well out of the reach of small hands.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Well I couldn't believe it! This machine makes perfect little balls of sponge cake! However, decorating proves a little more difficult than I first anticipated! Make plenty of chocolate for dipping, in a deep jug, icing is ridiculous! Before you put a stick in the cake pop, dip it in melted chocolate, stick it in the cake pop and refrigerate for a further 10 mins, this will set the stick in the cake pop and allow easier dipping! Trust me!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
This little device makes 12 cake pops, not 14 like the box says. It is really good, and simple to use. It was a gift for a 14 yr old, who loves it.
The cake pops taste good too!!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
Very easy to use and made yummy little cake balls that were so delicious when covered in chocolate. Evenly cooked although I did turn the after 4 minutes and cooked for a further 3 minutes. Used 2 oz flour, 2 oz caster sugar, 2 oz stork and 1 egg. Piped the mixture into the moulds until about three quarters full. Fabulous!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
I have bought this as a present for my granddaughter, it appears to be just what she wanted.
The price was good, and delivery excellent.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
Great little machine. I've previously
Sse cake pops the old fashioned way. Making a cake crumbling it mixing in frosting. Rolling into balls freezing & dipping into candy melt. A long process!
I made 50 cakepops start to finish in 2 hours. It's so easy, & a brilliant price.
The little stand is so handy. I'm delighted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
I was pleased how well this works and company sent me a manual after I complained but it wasn't for the same model and there were no recipe cards. You need to find some cake pop baking recipes online,,, I have had success with this machine and it cooks quickly and evenly!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
My item arrived today and to be honest I was slightly disappointed. The cake pop machine is fantastic but the recipe book and sticks were missing.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
Made lovely cake pops first time round. Recommend using cake release spray. Tasted like a cross between fairy cakes and waffles. Highly recommended!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
brilliant piece of equipment. saves me putting the oven on. grandchildren love it as I can russell up popcakes so quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)