Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
11
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 September 2013
THIS AUTHOR IS A CLASSIC MANY OF THE TALES SHORT AND SIMPLE BUT THEY AL MAKE YOU PAUSE AND THINK AT THE END
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
I downloaded these stories dor my kindle. When my concentration is poor this is a good source of reading. A variety of humorous tales that have stood the test of time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
Worth getting if only to read "Bel Ami" - which is fantastic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
Great writing. Short stories so often fall flat, but Guy de Maupassant is a great story teller whose work has lost none of its ability to inform and capture the imagination over the years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
excellent item as all stories together conveniently in one. Formatted well and easily read. Superb. Will recommend this. So enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
Old fashioned tales, really enjoyable, many have relevance to to-day's living mores, it's a Kindle version so its on-going.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
Not what I remembered from many years ago. Possibly I confused him with someone else. I do like short stories, I write them myself, but they should have an unexpected twist at the end. Maupassant's don't
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2015
Very good, classic stories.

Jaybee
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
am back in school......... gr8 writing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
Loved all of it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse