Customer Reviews


548 Reviews
5 star:
 (429)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (29)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


68 of 93 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best series so far, in my eyes.
I'm not entirely sure why people seem to be so divided on this season; I assume it's because it involves a lot of character building and focus on the relationships in the show. Personally, I think that it's a fantastic turn for the series, and I also think it was extremely important. The books, of course are more crime filled that the last three episodes, but it still...
Published 9 months ago by Sarah.

versus
47 of 65 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Season 3 is a real disappointment
Sigh. This will be considered "heresy" by the hoi polloi, considering the press this series has engendered. But I cannot give the new season of "Sherlock" the hightest of marks, much as I had hoped.

The three new episodes are simply (relatively) vacuous. No main plot--no REAL mystery to solve. What has happened--I am afraid--is that...
Published 8 months ago by Billy J. Hobbs


‹ Previous | 132 33 3455 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holmes is were the heart is, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Great cannot wait for the next series the cast are fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent TV show, but the 1st and 2nd season were better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its Sherlock. With Benedict. What more is there to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sherlock - Series 3, 5 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great product. Wish there had been more extras though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars From Johnlock to Johntar, 11 July 2013
This review is from: Sherlock - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I thought series 3 of "Sherlock" would be about- well- Sherlock! But it was actually about the struggles that John faced in taking up guitar. Him and Mrs Hudson moved on from Shezza's passing (and by the way, his soul moved on to the nearest life source which was a pigeon) and took up guitar but he ended up falling in love with it! Another Moffat masterclass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Item arrived promptly and is a satisfactory purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brillant series with fabulous actors love this show ♥
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this show, 13 Aug 2014
This review is from: Sherlock - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Very quick and not too expensive! Love this show :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
even better than the previous times I have viewed!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 51 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sherlock has gone down the drain., 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Got my DVD which I ordered ages ago and forgot to cancel when I saw the actual thing on TV. It was simply dreadful and I never want to see it again. Am going to get rid of DVD as soon as poss. If you liked Seasons 1 and 2 this is different and not, in my opinion, in a good way. I'd give it a minus star if I could.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 132 33 3455 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sherlock - Series 3 [DVD]
Sherlock - Series 3 [DVD] by Benedict Cumberbatch (DVD - 2014)
£8.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews