Customer Reviews


349 Reviews
5 star:
 (260)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
Fantastic series, superb entertainment, can't wait till next series is produced. Best Sherlock and Holmes ever. Roll on the one off special.
Published 17 hours ago by Rhubarb

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Where are all the cases?
Episode 1 - Fun story keeping the viewers guessing as to how Sherlock did it even after the end!

Episode 2 - I was enjoying the comedy for the first half hour until I realised the wedding speech was going to take up nearly the whole 90 minutes. This is where the series almost jumped the shark for me and became more like a soap than a 3 episode detective...
Published 2 days ago by P. M. Beddoe


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock - Complete Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic series, superb entertainment, can't wait till next series is produced. Best Sherlock and Holmes ever. Roll on the one off special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable...best season to date., 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Didn't enjoy episode 1 - weak plot/ good cast...but decided to give it a chance, and I'm glad I did! It gets better season by season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Where are all the cases?, 22 April 2014
By 
P. M. Beddoe (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Episode 1 - Fun story keeping the viewers guessing as to how Sherlock did it even after the end!

Episode 2 - I was enjoying the comedy for the first half hour until I realised the wedding speech was going to take up nearly the whole 90 minutes. This is where the series almost jumped the shark for me and became more like a soap than a 3 episode detective series.

Episode 3 - Finally something resembling a case to remind us that Sherlock is a detective series and the episode has an excellent and genuinely creepy villan. Coupled with that WTF ending which although it probably doesnt mean he is back at least raises the question of who is using his image as a means to cause terror or whether it was a scam created by Sherlock or Mycroft to be used when absolutely needed. If whenever we get a series 4 it continues in the vein of this episode and absolutely not the one that came before it then it'll still be a great watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this so much - the actors are so well placed for their parts with outstanding acting and directing. Brilliant cannot watch it enough - they so need to bring out more series and quicker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sherlock and Watson, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock - Complete Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Impeccably done : actors, script, plot, dialogues, etc ... Quality of DVD and sound ...Bravo and on for a suite !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sherlock, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely hooked on this-superb!! Benedict Cumberbatch is my new hero and the 1 and 2 series are tremendous too. Fabulous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How can you not love Sherlock?, 20 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had a similar problem with Luther. After watching series 1 and 2 free on Prime I got into the series and had to see the 3rd. A worthwhile purchase however as Sherlock continues to be great in series 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Decent, 20 April 2014
This review is from: Sherlock - Complete Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Decent TV show definately better than most of the muck out there these takes. Takes an interesting look at the sherlock series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars With so many twists and turns; this one had our heads spinning, 20 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Stephan Moffat pulls it out of the bag with this one, and has us desperate for series 4. Great stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST SEE, 17 April 2014
By 
3turn (Rayleigh Essex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Jeremy Brett is the definitive Sherlock I think. BUT, as a modern remake Benedict Cumberbatch is breathtaking and Martin Freeman a superb counter balance. Such attention to detail. Beautifully shot. Top rate. Seriously recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa548b9cc)

This product

Sherlock - Complete Series 3 [DVD]
Sherlock - Complete Series 3 [DVD] by Benedict Cumberbatch (DVD - 2014)
11.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews