Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


76 of 78 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "...If You Want To Ride A Rainbow...Come With Me..." - The Island Years by JOHN MARTYN (Box Set)
There's a huge amount of stuff on here so let's get to the details first:
"The Island Years" is a limited edition 17-CD/1DVD LP-Sized Box Set UK issued Monday 30 September 2013 on Universal/Island Records 374 228-8 and breaks down as follows:

The first 12" x 12" tri-gatefold sleeve contains:
Disc 1 (74:39 minutes): Tracks 1 to 12 are his debut album...
Published 19 months ago by Mark Barry

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
16 of 36 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great Music, but too much at once & not cheap!
Sorry to spoil the party, but hasn't anyone noticed the exorbitant price of this collection! Now who's likely to buy this box set? I doubt very much if it's going to be people who don't already own a lot of John Martyn CDs. In fact I suspect very strongly that it'll be of almost exclusive interest to those who already own most of his back catalogue - a lot of which was...
Published 19 months ago by J. Everitt

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

76 of 78 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "...If You Want To Ride A Rainbow...Come With Me..." - The Island Years by JOHN MARTYN (Box Set), 1 Oct. 2013
By 
Mark Barry "Mark Barry" (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island Years (Audio CD)
There's a huge amount of stuff on here so let's get to the details first:
"The Island Years" is a limited edition 17-CD/1DVD LP-Sized Box Set UK issued Monday 30 September 2013 on Universal/Island Records 374 228-8 and breaks down as follows:

The first 12" x 12" tri-gatefold sleeve contains:
Disc 1 (74:39 minutes): Tracks 1 to 12 are his debut album "London Conversation" issued October 1967 on Island ILP 952 in MONO ONLY. Tracks 13 to 24 are his 2nd studio album "The Tumbler" issued December 1968 on Island ILP 9091 in MONO and ILPS 9091 in STEREO (the Stereo mix is used here - the Mono Mix is still unavailable on CD). There are no bonus tracks on Disc 1.

Disc 2 (64:43 minutes): Tracks 1 to 10 are his 3rd studio album "Stormbringer!" issued February 1970 on Island ILPS 9113 in STEREO ONLY and credited to JOHN and BEVERLEY MARTYN. Tracks 11 to 17 are bonus tracks with 11, 12 and 13 being PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED Live At The BBC Recordings (with Beverley Martin).

Disc 3 (48:31 minutes): Tracks 1 to 9 are his 4th studio album "The Road To Ruin" issued November 1970 on Island ILPS 9133 and credited to JOHN and BEVERLEY MARTYN. Tracks 10 to 12 are bonuses, 10 and 11 are PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED BBC Recordings.

Disc 4 (77:33 minutes): Tracks 1 to 10 are his 5th studio album "Bless The Weather" issued November 1971 on Island ILPS 9167. Tracks 11 to 18 are bonuses, PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED ALTERNATE TAKES.

Disc 5 (58:03 minutes): Tracks 1 to 11 are called "Live At The Hanging Lamp 1972" - a PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED concert taped at "The Hanging Lamp" in Richmond, London, 8 May 1972.

Disc 6 (73:38 minutes): Tracks 1 to 9 are his 6th studio album "Solid Air" issued February 1973 on Island ILPS 9226. Tracks 10 to 18 are ALTERNATE TAKES PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED on CD.

Disc 7 (68:08 minutes): Tracks 1 to 10 are his 7th studio album "Inside Out" issued in October 1973 on Island ILPS 9253. Tracks 11 to 16 are Bonus Tracks. Tracks 11 to 14 are ALTERNATE TAKES PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED on CD, while 15 and 16 are PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED.

Disc 8 (76:12 minutes): Tracks 1 to 6 are his 1st live album "Live At Leeds" issued in September 1975 on Island ILPS 9343 (10,000 copies only). Tracks 7 to 11 are bonuses live tracks from 1986. Tracks 7, 8 and 9 are PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED (recorded at Glastonbury Festival), 10 is PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED while 11 is PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED on CD (both recorded at The London Palladium).

Disc 9 (68:36 minutes): Tracks 1 to 11 are his 8th studio album "Sunday's Child" issued January 1975 on Island ILPS 9296. Tracks 12 to 17 are bonuses. Tracks 12, 13 and 14 are PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED ALTERNATE TAKES, Track 15 is an Alternate Take, Track 16 is PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED and Track 17 is PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED on CD.

The second 12" x 12" gatefold sleeve contains:
Disc 10 (67:41 minutes): Tracks 1 to 10 are "Live At The Town Hall, Sydney, Australia" - all tracks were recorded 11 August 1977 and are PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED.

Disc 11 (73:35 minutes): Tracks 1 to 8 are his 9th studio album "One World" issued November 1977 on Island ILPS 9492. Tracks 9 to 14 are bonuses, all PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED ALTERNATE TAKES.

Disc 12 (66:55 minutes): Tracks 1 to 11 are "One World 2nd Disc". Tracks 1 to 10 are all PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED ALTERNATE TAKES of the "One World" album. Track 11 is "Anna" - an Australian-Only 7" single on Island Records from 1981.

Disc 13 (75:48 minutes): Tracks 1 to 9 are his 10th studio album "Grace And Danger" issued October 1980 on Island ILPS 9560. Tracks 10 to 15 are bonuses. Track 10 is PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED while 11 to 15 are PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED ALTERNATE TAKES.

Disc 14 (75:48 minutes): Tracks 1 to 14 are "Grace And Danger 2nd Disc". 3 and 8 are PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED, 1, 2, 4 and 5 are PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED ON CD ALTERNATE TAKES while 6 and 14 are PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED ON CD.

Disc 15 (72:56 minutes): Tracks 1 to 10 are his 13th studio album "Sapphire" issued November 1984 on Island ILPS 9779. Tracks 11 to 17 are bonuses. Track 11 is PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED while Tracks 12 to 17 are PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED ALTERNATE TAKES.

Disc 16 (74:58 minutes): Tracks 1 to 9 are his 14th studio album "Piece By Piece" issued February 1986 on Island ILPS 9807. Track 10 "Tight Connection (To My Heart)" was one of the bonus tracks on the original CD of the album (a Bob Dylan cover) and also featured on the world's first CD single "Angeline" released in February 1986. Tracks 11 to 18 are bonuses. Tracks 11 and 15 are Advertisements for the album while 12, 13, 14, 16, 17 and 18 are PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED ALTERNATE TAKES.

Disc 17 (69:12 minutes): Tracks 1 to 12 are The Previously Unreleased Island Mix of the album "The Apprentice" (later remixed and issued by Permanent Records in 1991). Tracks 13 to 16 are bonuses. Track 13 was recorded at the Island 25th Birthday Party in 1987 while Tracks 14 to 16 are live recordings from the Town & Country Club in 1988.

CONTENT:
Fans will know that November 2005 saw 8 of his Island albums reissued and expanded onto CD with superb Paschal Byrne remasters. There are also double-disc DELUXE EDITIONS of 4 other Island albums before and after 2005 - "Solid Air", "Live At Leeds", "One World" and "Grace And Danger". Across all 12 reissues there's a whopping 83 previously unreleased bonus tracks. The point is that only a fraction of those are included on this box set as the pre-release blurb clearly states - replaced instead with 100 previously unreleased recordings - including a further 19 on CD for the first time. So I wouldn't ditch those old reissues just yet especially not the staggeringly good "Solid Air" DE (which I reviewed way back).

The albums "Sapphire" (1984) and "Piece By Piece" (1986) receive remasters for the first time and the "The Apprentice" is the 1988 unheard "Island" mix that was rejected by the label and ended his contract with them. The studio albums "Glorious Fool" (1981) and "Best Kept Secret" (1982) were on WEA so they're not included in this set.

The 33-track DVD includes previously unseen BBC footage from the 1970s and 1980s ("Old Grey Whistle Test" and "Sight And Sound" shows) including the complete "The Foundations" concert from 1986 on DVD for the first time (the DVD is ALL REGIONS so no worries for foreign purchases).

SOUND:
Mixing and mastering was done by JARED HAWKES at Universal Mastering with further work carried out by Paschal Byrne and Ben Wise at Audio Archiving (both studios in London). Right from the get go the sound is gloriously clear - very, very clean and never showy (the opening lyric from London Conversation's "Fairy Tale Lullaby" titles this review). Soundwise what is also delightful are the Outtakes from the "Bless The Weather" period and onwards. Mostly recorded in Sound Techniques Studios in Chelsea, they don't just sound fabulous, they're sonically intimate in ways some of the finished album cuts aren't. Many I suspect are earlier takes to the finished version so the band is finding its way. But that only adds an amazing atmosphere to them - like you're eavesdropping on history. Even the glossy 80's stuff sounds fuller - especially the hugely underrated "Piece By Piece" album. It doesn't sound to me like any compression has been applied - and if it has - it's minimal. These are warm remasters - clear and full - but not for loudness sake. The exclusive bootleg tape that is Disc 5 (kindly donated by Graham Hinde) is full of wobbles and people shuffling - not the greatest and for me the first real clunker on here. The dreadfully overproduced mix of "The Apprentice" is slick for sure - but strangely soulless for such a soulful man. But not surprisingly the Alternate Takes from his two meisterworks "Solid Air" and "One World" are thrilling to hear - especially in such spot-on sound quality.

PACKAGING:
It arrives in an outer plain cardboard box, but within is a shaped foam wrap-around which fully protects the shrink-wrapped heavyweight hard-card set and is a very nice touch. The TWO LP-sized sleeves which feature artwork by IAN MUNDAY (one is a three-way-gatefold, the other just a gatefold) that contain the CDs are very cleverly laid out (the DVD is in a separate smaller card sleeve). Each flap has die-cut card inserts, but because of its 12" size there's plenty of wiggle-room to get them in and out - so you don't get that awful scratch-your-disc every time you remove it from too-tightly packed presentation. The CDs themselves are colour-coded - the first 3 featuring the famous PINK Island label - the early 70's with the PINK-RIM label - then the late 70s, early 80s, mid 80s and so on - all labels appropriate to their time frame - a nice attention to detail. There's a poster and promo material reprints which are nice if not a little fiddly. The price is good too. However, its initial retail purchase of £160 is bound to rise as it sells out and word gets round as to just how good this set really is (rather like the Sandy Denny box that preceded it) - so buy it now before extortion sets in.

As you can imagine, the 120-Page Hardback Book called "The John Martyn Album" (done up like a family photo-album complete with mock chord at the front) is the bomb - just gorgeous. It features full page colour plates of each album sleeve (front and rear) with in-studio photos for each period, master tape boxes, the rare "Anna" 7" single from Australia, in-concert flyers, press adverts and huge amounts of written work by keeper-of-the-flame JOHN HILLARBY. The text also discusses his superb albums after Island on Permanent and Go! Discs (like "Cooltide" and "Glasgow Walker") right up to 2004's "On The Cobbles". In the final pages there are tributes from Bob Harris of The Old Grey Whistle Test, Eddi Reader the singer and Mark Cooper of the BBC. The box is dedicated to his loved ones (named) and there's a particularly lovely set of family snapshots at the very beginning that extend for pages - they feature him and his parents as a nipper in Scotland in the 1940's right up to his last days in Ireland in the 2000s with his own partner and children - its revelatory, fun and poignant.

NIGGLES:
The mono mix of "The Tumbler" is still AWOL and for such an extensive project its extraordinary that there's no discography (not even album catalogue numbers or release dates beneath any of the entries). But apart from those paltry niggles - this box set is a feast for the eyes and crucially for the ears. Some may baulk at the cost - don't. It's been a long time since I spent this amount of money on any music project - but when you think about the sheer volume of quality on here and how much more other less-worthy packages cost - then "The Island Years" is cheap at twice the price. I know I'll be dipping into this baby for years.

Like Ronnie Lane, Nick Drake, Sandy Denny, John Peel and other hugely wonderful influences in our musical youth and adulthood - Iain David McGeachy is beloved for a reason and sorely missed to this day. Well done to the team behind this set who have so beautifully remembered him.

Partner Teresa Walsh and daughter Mharai McGeachy collected his OBE from Prince Charles at Buckingham Palace on 27 March 2009 - John Martyn deserved no less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 1 Oct. 2013
This review is from: The Island Years (Audio CD)
The box set arrived today and what a feast it is i wont go into detail on the contents as that as been well done by a previous reviewer.If you really are a fan of John Martyn this is a must as the remasters are first class and the extra tracks a real bonus.
I can understand for the occasional fan this would seem expensive but don't be put off believe you me its worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fine tribute, 1 Oct. 2013
This review is from: The Island Years (Audio CD)
Terrific package that every fan will doubtless covet. I've only just started wading through this glorious package ... the book is beautifully presented and riveting, what I've played of the audio thus far is superb. Looking forward to many many more hour of bliss before I emerge at the other end. The compilers have done an incredible job - I hope someone with a similar love of the music and the big man might one day tackle his disparate non-Island years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fitting if flawed tribute to musical genius, 15 Oct. 2013
By 
Sebastian Palmer "sebuteo" (Cambridge, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island Years (Audio CD)
There's little point in my describing this set, as Mark Berry has already done so very comprehensively. And observing that it's a fitting tribute to a great talent is hardly a new observation either. So, I'll stick to sharing a few reasonably brief personal thoughts on the set.

If, like me, you really dig the little John Martyn you know, this could be a great way to flesh out your appreciation: prior to getting this I only had Bless The Weather, the 2-disc remastered Solid Air (Deluxe Edition) reissue, and his superb The Man Upstairs DVD. Rather than acquire the rest of his output slowly and piecemeal - and being in the middle of a Martyn reverie anyway - I pre-ordered this set, to get a compete picture of his early to mid-career. And in this respect the box is a winner.

But I also discovered that the two albums I already had remain, in my view, far and away his best. Of course music is a highly subjective area, and I know many may well disagree: two fellow Martyn-ophiles visited me to watch the DVD from this set, share a few drinks, and sing a few of his songs, etc., and it emerged they both like One World best. The only studio album that even comes anywhere near close, for me at least, to capturing the same level of wall-to-wall excellence as the two I already had is Sunday's Child. Prior to Bless The Weather and after Sunday's Child I find his output variable and patchy, with flashes of brilliance, but also a fair amount of less compelling material.

As many consistently point out, Martyn came into his element live: the comments in response to the Grauniad's review of this set hardly mention the product under review, but instead find fans reminiscing about gigs of his they were at! This set contains the excellent Live At Leeds, on disc eight (plus a few previously unreleased live tracks form other gigs) - and you've got to love John for how he put that out under his own steam - but really comes up trumps by adding superb shows from Richmond, London ('72), and Sydney, Australia ('77).

Both of these concert recordings are superb, and exactly what I was hoping for in such a set. The Richmond disc documents a smaller gig, and wasn't recorded as professionally as the Sydney show, but it has warmth, intimacy, and gives you the feeling of finding a lost gem as a result. The entire Sydney set is jaw-droppingly and heartrendingly wonderful. Worthy of special note is the fabulous guitar improv he does between Make No Mistake and Bless The Weather. It's simply astonishing. And it's clear from Martyn's comments that he could feel the magic of the moment, as he thanks the audience for helping make it a special night.

The DVD adds yet further to the live coverage aspect, but unlike the live CDs, which are all solo performances, the DVD finds him largely in company (it's a pity there's not more with Danny Thompson, and that what little there is has a thin/tinny bass sound). I have to say that, apart from his duos with Danny Thompson, I often find the ensemble versions of his material not as satisfying as his solo renditions, though they are on the whole, and certainly by ordinary standards, very, very good. My favourite version of Solid Air, for example, is the one from The Man Upstairs DVD, which he plays after breaking a string whilst re-tuning; and I could cite numerous other examples. So, if, like me, you prefer that side of Martyn's work, be warned, there's a lot of late '70s and '80s material here, with full band, replete with fretless bass, noodling sax, and some rather dated synth sounds.

But, on balance, there's an enormous amount of top drawer material here, a healthy amount of which is available for the first time. So musically speaking, this set's a winner, despite a large amount of (alt. take) repetition, and even the variable quality of some of the material itself. The hardback book, or 'album', that comes with this set is obviously also a major feature, and it's fun to read as you listen. I agree with those reviewers who might like to have seen the pics more comprehensively labelled.

There are a few clunkers, mostly pertaining to the extras, rather than the music. The facsimile tour brochure is a great idea, but very poorly executed; mine at any rate is so pixellated as to be near illegible. Inexcusable in this day and age - I could've sorted it out in Photoshop! - especially in such a pricey package. And whilst the poster is at least attractive and well produced, I really can't see the point of the scrappy little 'setlist'! Someone else pointed out that a complete discography in the book would've been a good idea, and I would add that track by track musician credits might also be desirable (having said this, the album covers are very nicely reproduced, and they fill in some, if not all, of the personnel info).

One final thing I'll mention: several buddies of mine were able to download ALL the music from this set, some of them for as little as £1.49! What was that all about? I see that this is no longer feasible, at least on Amazon UK. Ok, so that doesn't give them the original CDs, nor the DVD, or the packaging and book, etc., but it does give them ALL the music, and that's the heart of the set. Can anyone tell me what happened there? I'd assume the people behind the set wouldn't be too pleased. Or was it done deliberately? If so, I have to admit it would really nark me right off!

Still, many moons ago I fell heavily in love with Martyn's magical, melancholy music, and, despite the flaws in this set - some in the execution of the set itself, and some in the variable and wide-ranging contents (but this variability was actually always part of Martyn's endearingly iconoclastic attraction) - I'm chuffed to own what is, overall, a rather magnificent set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Fine Tribute, 1 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island Years (Audio CD)
As the other reviews say, this is indeed an impressive box. I particularly liked the LP-style format, more convenient than the big Sandy Denny box of a couple years back. Compiler John Hillarby has done a clever job of finding new never-before-released versions of songs, on the audio CDs and the DVD -- especially so when JM fans will probably already have the Ain't No Saint box as well as all the albums [well I have, anyway!]. His lengthy essay in the book is enjoyable and conveys clearly some of the insecurities that must have driven Martyn on to create some of the most emotional folk/rock/jazz ever, and also led to his sadly early death. I had the sense that Hillarby was treading a bit carefully so as not to cause offence to anyone, but at least he avoids the usual hagiography and gives a reasonably well-rounded [no pun intended] picture of the man.

Just one thing -- Is the jolly ditty Hello Train really about his mother, who virtually abandoned him [shades of another John - Lennon- there]?

A few caveats: Obviously the box is pricey and does contain a lot of previously available material -- basically all the original Island albums -- which people may already own. I was personally a bit disappointed to see large images of the record sleeves in the book, as I have them all on vinyl -- though I concede that not everyone will! A little more captioning of the fascinating images would also have been nice.

Two massive pluses are the live concerts from the 70s which are both brilliant and full of the banter that made seeing John Martyn live such a joy. I would have loved more material like this. For example, I once heard a bootleg of Martyn live at Les Cousins in 68 which was pretty interesting. Could that be cleaned up for general release?

Anyway, the Island Years is a pretty great tribute and covers all most important music, in my opinion, that Martyn made. I for one, wouldn't splash out on a similar box on his later work, interesting and good though some of it is [too much synth/sax, not enough JM!].
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island Years (MP3 Download)
I couldn't justify buying the Boxed Set just for 9 songs I didn't already have in my John Martyn collection so I was happy to download this. I am biased where John Martyn is concerned as I think he is a god. Anyone who can sing "You curl around me like a fern in the spring" making it sound like a modern sonnet from Shakespeare is a maestro. I feel sorry for people who never saw John Martyn live he was a one off. I love John Martyn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All of John's best work in one box., 4 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island Years (Audio CD)
As far as I'm concered John never released a bad album, but there can be no denying that his best work was the Island years. Most fans will have most of the music on offer here; but in amongst the previously unreleased bits and pieces there are some real gems. Principally we finally have the superb 'A Little Night Music' which inexplicably was missing from the John Martyn at the BBC dvd set issued a couple of years ago. To sum up it's expensive and as a fan you'll probably have most of the music, but it's beautifully packaged, the book makes interesting reading and yes it's definitely worth having. A fitting tribute to one of the true greats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Singing and Playing a Storm, 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island Years (MP3 Download)
It is the very best of John Martyn. To those who love his music, that is enough. To those who don't know him - this would be an excellent place to start. I thoroughly recommend this CD. Whenever I play it, I slip into that hot night in Coventry where he played and played and played, refusing to leave the stage until eventually he was gently led off by his road crew who wanted to pack away ready to travel to the next night's gig. The disappointing sessions I saw later fade away and vanish. This is John, playing his folk/jazz/blues fusions, at his best and celivering the goods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who's John Martyn?, 15 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island Years (MP3 Download)
If you are a certain age, you may have never heard of John Martyn. After all his best years were the 1970"s, 40 years ago.
Like everything in life its a matter of taste, but I personally rate him very highly. Have a listen first before you buy, and then time will tell if you've made the right purchase, most will not regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best present for my partner, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island Years (Audio CD)
i would recommend this to any John Martyn fan.there is so much in the pack to look at so many memories well worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Island Years
The Island Years by John Martyn (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
The Best Of The Island Years
The Best Of The Island Years by John Martyn (Audio CD - 2014)
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6)   

Sapphire
Sapphire by John Martyn (Audio CD - 2015)
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6)   

Bless The Weather
Bless The Weather by John Martyn (Audio CD - 2005)
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (27)