Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JUST ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT, 4 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The System (Virulent Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Well this is the second novel in the Virulent series, and the action just keeps on coming. Lucy and Grant finally get to Nebraska...and Lucy finally gets to see her family - however what they find there is not exactly what they expected - especially for Grant.

Meanwhile back in Portland, Ethan is getting worse and drastic measures need to be taken to try and save his life. This second book is wonderfully written, (as was the first), and keeps you turning the pages long after you should have gone to sleep!

I can't wait for the third instalment and would like to thank the author's students profusely for setting her a dare to write a novel they would enjoy - I have certainly thoroughly enjoyed them....well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The System (Virulent Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Awesome continuation of the story. Off to get the next. Hoping that grant will be spared and teddy too x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The System (Virulent Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent
Looking forward to the next in the series
This should be in February I believe
Great storyline keep it coming
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 4 Dec. 2013
This review is from: The System (Virulent Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book it was a great follow up to part one, it's not the same old story as others it's fresh and different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Virulent book 2 the system, 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The System (Virulent Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Oh no it ended and there isn't a book 3 ,so unfair. I loved this story,I know it's all been done before but there were no flesh eating zombies which was good, and there were several stories going on that intertwined. I could really connect with Lucy King, the main character. There's still do much the reader needs to learn about the system I just hope there will be a book 3 soon.

I think this story would suit teens or adults I enjoy stories aimed at teen readers more than some adult ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, interesting, thought provoking, 9 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The System (Virulent Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Well executed, good expansion of the plot, Great to see more about what lies behind the reason for killing off all of humanity.

As the plot unfolds we learn more about that malicious evil mind that created the concept of killing off the whole human race to create a new and better world.

I found the underground dome/shelter somewhat reminiscent of Wool by Hugh Howey, and I was slightly disppointed to find only 1 man as the creator of the godawful scheme to kill off the human race. It seemed unlike that one man would have such power. I wonder if such an idea is peculiarly american, or if such a concept could be created in Britian.

I travelled with Lucy through her ambivalence to her father, to her outright dislike and hatred, and mostly her realization that she has changed and she is no longer the young girl her mother and sibling knew, but she has changed by being in the world as it died.

I rather liked the portrayal of her father as a emotionally retarded scientist who through his experimentation upon human subjects exhibits how removed from human empathy and emotion he really is.

We see more of Lucy's brother and his support network in this book.

Very good and looking forward to the third installment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable read, 18 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The System (Virulent Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I'm really glad that Lucy and grants journey didn't take up the whole book and I liked that we still got to know how Ethan and the others were doing. This was a more realistic portrayal of an apocalypse I've read in a while in the sense that a lot of people die and the main characters don't automatically know everything about how to survive. But then on the other hand there is still so many unanswered questions that will hopefully be answered in the next book and it doesn't get dragged out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Continuing to get better!, 10 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The System (Virulent Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
A very good second book in the series which clarifies much of what took place in the first and takes the overall story to a new level. The Characters continue to develop along with the story - the good, the bad and the ugly of a post apocalyptic world where the apocalypse was created by man 'for the greater good'.

I look forward to reading the next one in the student inspired series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great sequel. Wheres the next?, 2 Oct. 2013
By 
Mrs. Andrea P. Birch "JubJub" (Blackpool, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The System (Virulent Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoyed books 1 & 2 of this series. Ms wescott needs to write faster. Want to know how this concludes, become very attached to the characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff!, 21 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The System (Virulent Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
As an apocalyptic nut, I couldn't resist, and both books in the series so far are really impressive. Great original story line, which I would imagine is quite difficult with so much material around of similar ilk. As I have a long commute I really appreciate something to truly get lost in and relax with. Really hoping no.3 is in the pipeline soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The System (Virulent Book 2)
£2.36
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews