Customer Reviews


704 Reviews
5 star:
 (588)
4 star:
 (74)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


62 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A 4.5 Star Debut
The debut album by London Grammar, If You Wait, has, no pun intended, been well worth the wait. The band spent 18 months writing and recording this album, and that patience really shows. It feels to me like there's a lot of bands that rush to get albums out on a wave of hype, then they're rather disappointing, but this is not the case here.
London Grammar's sound...
Published 18 months ago by Sprootie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I Keep Waiting
Love the voice but like so many of our friends we would love to hear them widen their range of music. Do they have unrealised talent or is this it?
Published 7 months ago by billy whizz46


‹ Previous | 136 37 3871 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Best Album Ever, 12 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Wait (Audio CD)
This is my album of the year... For the last few years! It's mesmerising - every song is so haunting and beautiful, Hannah's extremely unique voice is just stunning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty simple, nothing flashy, 6 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Wait (Audio CD)
Lovely album. Pretty simple, nothing flashy, but very easy listening and is now my "go to" album for diving home to! Their version of Nightcall is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Educational...but in the best way possible, 24 Feb. 2015
By 
pd7 (essex, england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Wait: Deluxe (Audio CD)
A fantastic debut. Lush sound, beguiling, emotional and ethereal but never insipid. The expanded (2-disk) version is the one to have. Can't wait for the next album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terrible case, 11 Nov. 2014
By 
N. Piper - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Wait: Deluxe (Audio CD)
Great album terrible case. Why put this album in a cardboard case where you have to touch the edge of the disc to get the discs out? Absolutely ridiculous design
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Seen on Graham Norton, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Wait (Audio CD)
If I am honest I found the album a little dreary. I saw the band on Graham Norton show and liked their performance, but found the album too much of a sad theme
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just simply lovely album, heard this in the dental ..., 2 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Wait (Audio CD)
Just simply lovely album, heard this in the dental surgery, whilst having and root canal done, so relaxing! Went out and bought it straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Haunting and Beautiful!, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Wait (Audio CD)
I bought this cd after hearing one of the songs on the radio. You have to listen to this album a few times (as with all albums in my experience), but, it is one of the most beautiful and haunting cd's I have ever listened to. Hannah Reed has a voice like an angel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic album., 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Wait (MP3 Download)
A truly fantastic album. Unlike anything I have heard before. The lead singer has one of the most amazing voices I have ever heard.
This is real music with talented musicians. They are real breath of fresh air in the mire of plastic talentless so called pop stars. I predict they are going to be massive and good luck to them, they thoroughly deserve everything they may achieve. Hopefully I may be able to get to one of their concerts. I can't wait for that. You really must buy this album I can guarantee you will not regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Album of 2013 for me, 5 Jan. 2014
By 
K. Langtree "awkward annie" (York, North Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Wait (Audio CD)
This is an awesome album. Beautiful moving evocative. Have bought tickets to go see them in Feb. Bought the album on the strength of one song - 'Strong.' However every single song on the album is amazing. My favourites are 'Shyer' and 'Sights.' Get this album. I can't think who to compare it to. Maybe if you like the XX, Massive attack ... but it is unique. Just get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars London quality, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Wait (MP3 Download)
So heartfelt, refreshing to get real music for a new generation, this album will be around for years... Great voice, and great vibes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 136 37 3871 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

If You Wait
If You Wait by London Grammar (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews