Customer Reviews


743 Reviews
5 star:
 (622)
4 star:
 (77)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely beautiful!
I never leave reviews but this is such a stirring unique album, I couldn't not. This woman is amazing.....people compare her to Florence Welch and I understand why, but this vocalist does heartbreakingly sad like Florence could never do (not being mean, it's just true). Very few albums manage to make a tear roll down my face, but this is one of them. It's not all sad and...
Published 9 months ago by kate Macaree

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I Keep Waiting
Love the voice but like so many of our friends we would love to hear them widen their range of music. Do they have unrealised talent or is this it?
Published 9 months ago by billy whizz46


‹ Previous | 116 17 1875 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Utterly blinding, 5 Mar. 2014
By 
Mr. G. Jones (The metropolis of Llanfair Caereinion, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Wait (Audio CD)
I was after something new, contemporary and chilled out. This album is fantastic. the melancholic yet powerful depth of the leads voice is entrancing.
The music is really well crafted and different to anything I have heard although I am, I suppose, an old geezer now and a bit out of touch! A fusion of trip hop with hints of eclectic blues and straight female talent engineered originally to create something that is really cutting edge.
The skills this team has are the future for me; just powerful raw talent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, haunting & unique., 4 Mar. 2014
By 
Jo Lee (Aliso Viejo, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Wait: Deluxe (Audio CD)
This is the first CD I have bought in a very long time. I saw London Grammar on the Graham Norton show a couple of weeks ago, I had never heard of them before. I have to admit that I sometimes FF through the guest singers, not because they're all bad but because I get bored. But as soon as I heard the beginning of the song I was hooked, & so research began & then I just had to have the CD, the Deluxe version no less. I'm so happy I did, although when I tried to download it on iTunes my laptop ate it ! It wouldn't play or eject, so I ended up buying it AGAIN from iTunes. It was worth it, I love listening to it, & it's been a while since l was really excited about a CD. I'm looking forward to their next album. I will admit I think of Sara McLaughlin, & Florence Welch when I'm listening to Hannah Reid, however it's not because she is a soundalike, quite simply they all have beautiful voices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless music, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Wait: Deluxe (Audio CD)
This is one of the best albums I bought in recent times. The music is melodic and haunting. I cannot stop playing it and each time I do I like it even more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Haunting and beautiful, 2 Mar. 2014
By 
Bess_Wheat - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Wait (Audio CD)
I bought this album after hearing one song - 'strong'. I just couldn't get it out of my head. The album follows in a similar vein with beautiful lyrics and haunting melodies. Switch off the lights or draw the curtains and chill out to this lovely album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New and outstanding, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Wait (MP3 Download)
I am an old fella who has listened to music of all types for my whole life and London Grammar have a unique sound that is very polished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant album by a brilliant trio, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Wait (Audio CD)
Up until a couple of weeks ago, we'd never heard of London Grammar : read an interview with them in ES magazine and that was it - totally hooked. Simple lyrics, matched perfectly with a hauntingly-beautiful voice and emotive music. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jersey Boy, 27 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Wait (Audio CD)
I bought this after hearing them on TV a couple of weeks ago, and then checking out samples of the rest of the tracks on Amazon. Haunting yet beautiful vocals combined with understated yet accomplished backing. Almost every track is a winner. These guys will be going places if they keep up this level of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best album...., 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Wait (Audio CD)
I can't praise this band enough - brilliant album which flows beautifully - every track a winner - perfect on ipod, takes you to another world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sublime, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Wait: Deluxe (Audio CD)
Simply a fantastic CD - Beautifully produced. I can not recomend this album enough. Every track is just a joy to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great sound - top band, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Wait (Audio CD)
This is a great debut album from a very talented band. A fresh sound but with the sort of haunting vocals associated with the very best female musicians.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 1875 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

If You Wait
If You Wait by London Grammar (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews