Customer Reviews


125 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Product
In my opinion, this is a quality product - both in terms of material used and design. I suspect it will last a long time.

I had some concern that the provision of Origami folds might unacceptably reduce the rigidity of the front cover - but this has not proved to the case. I wonder if some of the cheaper copies may run into a problem in this respect...
Published 7 months ago by D. H. May

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Stylish looking but too expensive
It has a cheaper feel than what I would expect for this price tag, and for that reason I wouldn't really recommend you purchase it for full price. It does look very stylish and I love the design, but not at what it currently costs.
Published 5 months ago by Lisa Maynard


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Product, 25 Nov 2013
By 
D. H. May - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 7" Standing Polyurethane Origami Case (will only fit All-New Kindle Fire HDX 7"), Purple (Accessory)
In my opinion, this is a quality product - both in terms of material used and design. I suspect it will last a long time.

I had some concern that the provision of Origami folds might unacceptably reduce the rigidity of the front cover - but this has not proved to the case. I wonder if some of the cheaper copies may run into a problem in this respect.

The Kindle fits easily and securely into the back of the cover - with both volume control and on/off switch easily operated.

A particularly nice touch is the way the front cover holds closed (magnetically) - with the sleep/wake function working perfectly (particularly useful to me as a reader of Audio Books and Text-to-Speech eBooks)

No part of the screen is hidden - useful, as some indicators are displayed towards the edge of the screen.

I had to take a "deep breath" when "facing up" to the relatively high cost of this case - but having received it, and put it to use, I am truly pleased.

I can't remember who said "You will remember the quality of an item a long time after you have forgotten the price! Never a truer word was spoken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than a standard case, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 7" Standing Polyurethane Origami Case (will only fit All-New Kindle Fire HDX 7"), Purple (Accessory)
To be honest, it looks slightly cheap in comparison to something like a leather case and i had thought the origami folds might break or have a short life span.

However, having used it for a week, it does work perfectly and is surprisingly easy to fold and just looks a bit cooler than a standard case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KINDLE COVER, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
VERY HAPPY WITH PRODUCT

THOUGHT IT WAS EXPENSIVE BUT WORTH PAYING EXTRA FOR

IT SHOULD LAST A LONG TIME

WOULD SAY YOU ONLY GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant design, brilliant trade mark, 13 Dec 2013
By 
Mark Armitage (Leamington Spa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This case is a design classic and it's almost worth buying a Kindle, so you can have something to put in it! I particularly like the fact that you can use it without adjustment in either orientation, and the magnetic on off feature is the icing on a very nice cake. When you don't want to use the stand it wraps around the back very slickly and stays flat thanks to the magnets. OK it's not cheap but it is easily worth it.How about bringing out iPad and Nexus versions?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire Origami Case, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 7" Standing Polyurethane Origami Case (will only fit All-New Kindle Fire HDX 7"), Purple (Accessory)
This was a fabulous gift to go with my new Kindle FIRE HDX 7". the colour was just right, I love the way it folds into a variety of standing positions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Clever design neat and tidy holds the kindle in landscape and portrait folds away easily.Recommend this to anyone who has a kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A bit awkward, like origami really! Good feature is the magnetic turning on as you open the cover. My husband liked his gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle fun, 3 Jan 2014
By 
M. R. English (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 7" Standing Polyurethane Origami Case (will only fit All-New Kindle Fire HDX 7"), Purple (Accessory)
Great delivery - it was Christams after all. Now belongs to the wife and she is getting used to it, the Mayday is the best function every.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Origami case for Kindle Fire HDX 7", 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have to give this product 5 stars as it is fantastic, I can stand the kindle up to check emails, play games, and watch movies or television, or just leaving lying flat in the cover for protection against the screen getting scratched or something falling on it, as far as I am concerned it is a must have if you own the kindle fire HDX 7"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does The Job., 2 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This initially appears flimsy compared with the previous HD case. The Kindle sits on rather than in the case, and doesn't appear to offer the same degree of protection. On the flip-side it's lighter and more comfortable to hold. The Origami aspects takes some getting used to, but any first timers should be aware that the triangle should point towards the case when folded. This provides a secure platform and doesn't require wedging against something to hold it up as the previous one did.
The one thing I don't like about it is the overt Amazon branding. Perhaps they should reduce the cost to cover the free advertising?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews