Customer Reviews


135 Reviews
5 star:
 (90)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Product
In my opinion, this is a quality product - both in terms of material used and design. I suspect it will last a long time.

I had some concern that the provision of Origami folds might unacceptably reduce the rigidity of the front cover - but this has not proved to the case. I wonder if some of the cheaper copies may run into a problem in this respect...
Published 9 months ago by D. H. May

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Stylish looking but too expensive
It has a cheaper feel than what I would expect for this price tag, and for that reason I wouldn't really recommend you purchase it for full price. It does look very stylish and I love the design, but not at what it currently costs.
Published 6 months ago by Lisa Maynard


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Product, 25 Nov 2013
By 
D. H. May - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 7" Standing Polyurethane Origami Case (will only fit All-New Kindle Fire HDX 7"), Purple (Accessory)
In my opinion, this is a quality product - both in terms of material used and design. I suspect it will last a long time.

I had some concern that the provision of Origami folds might unacceptably reduce the rigidity of the front cover - but this has not proved to the case. I wonder if some of the cheaper copies may run into a problem in this respect.

The Kindle fits easily and securely into the back of the cover - with both volume control and on/off switch easily operated.

A particularly nice touch is the way the front cover holds closed (magnetically) - with the sleep/wake function working perfectly (particularly useful to me as a reader of Audio Books and Text-to-Speech eBooks)

No part of the screen is hidden - useful, as some indicators are displayed towards the edge of the screen.

I had to take a "deep breath" when "facing up" to the relatively high cost of this case - but having received it, and put it to use, I am truly pleased.

I can't remember who said "You will remember the quality of an item a long time after you have forgotten the price! Never a truer word was spoken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than a standard case, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 7" Standing Polyurethane Origami Case (will only fit All-New Kindle Fire HDX 7"), Purple (Accessory)
To be honest, it looks slightly cheap in comparison to something like a leather case and i had thought the origami folds might break or have a short life span.

However, having used it for a week, it does work perfectly and is surprisingly easy to fold and just looks a bit cooler than a standard case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice..., 29 Dec 2013
By 
Me read (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a prime example of a cover that has been designed to be functional yet stylish in it's simplicity. It's lightweight, robust and most importantly (to me) slimline which means not a lot of added bulk has been added. Lot's of covers do what this one does (although not always with the same success) but most add unnecessary dimensions to something meant to be easy to carry around. Very little is added to the overall size and weight on the kindle but the cover protects it well enough.

Some covers will accommodate a few different tablets, depending on size but this one (as stated in the description) will only fit the kindle fire hdx 7 inch. The case basically holds the kindle in place with strong magnets and is the exact shape and size to fit only that device. I was a bit dubious at first and doubted it would hold the kindle in place with no visible means of attachment but so far there has been no accidental slippage and I don't envisage any after shaking it about to test it's holding power (over a soft couch - just in case!)

The stand part is easy to operate but in the beginning it took a bit of getting used to. The origami design has it fold in on itself and is held in place by more strong magnets. It's quite clever.

It's easy to keep clean with a damp cloth as it's a hard shell and all in all it's just a really nice cover with stand. It seems expensive but it's built to last and will probably outlast the kindle itself.

The only little niggle I have, is that the 'hinge' part seems a little unstable. It's not really a hinge, it's more like a thin 'spine' and I'm sure it's just as strong as the rest of the cover it just seems a bit flimsy. Maybe it's because the rest of it is so rigid I'm noticing it more at the bit where the back joins the front but it does seem to want to flop about a bit when it's open.

I have it in the black but there are lots of olther colours to choose too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant design, brilliant trade mark, 13 Dec 2013
By 
Mark Armitage (Leamington Spa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This case is a design classic and it's almost worth buying a Kindle, so you can have something to put in it! I particularly like the fact that you can use it without adjustment in either orientation, and the magnetic on off feature is the icing on a very nice cake. When you don't want to use the stand it wraps around the back very slickly and stays flat thanks to the magnets. OK it's not cheap but it is easily worth it.How about bringing out iPad and Nexus versions?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KINDLE COVER, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
VERY HAPPY WITH PRODUCT

THOUGHT IT WAS EXPENSIVE BUT WORTH PAYING EXTRA FOR

IT SHOULD LAST A LONG TIME

WOULD SAY YOU ONLY GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Product, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have recently purchased this case for my kindle.

This case grips the kindle perfectly; I have had no issues with 'weak magnets' and the kindle slipping or falling out of the case. It covers the kindle perfectly so there are no exposed edges, which is great for a clumsy person like me! The buttons on the back work seamlessly.

The Origami side of it works very well, I can use it happily after reviewing the diagram instructions, and it took me all of 30 seconds to get to grips with it. I think it's great I you use it to view in both portrait and landscape.

I also love the fact when closed it puts the kindle on standby - handy feature. I would recommend this for anyone wanting a decent robust cover, really nice colours too. I went into waterstones to have a look at them, they are true to picture, it also gives you the opportunity to feel them and check the weight.

Overall a great product, designed to fit perfectly with your kindle. Yes it's pricey, but its excellent quality and you get what you pay for. I expect this to last a long, long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does The Job., 2 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This initially appears flimsy compared with the previous HD case. The Kindle sits on rather than in the case, and doesn't appear to offer the same degree of protection. On the flip-side it's lighter and more comfortable to hold. The Origami aspects takes some getting used to, but any first timers should be aware that the triangle should point towards the case when folded. This provides a secure platform and doesn't require wedging against something to hold it up as the previous one did.
The one thing I don't like about it is the overt Amazon branding. Perhaps they should reduce the cost to cover the free advertising?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire Origami Case, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 7" Standing Polyurethane Origami Case (will only fit All-New Kindle Fire HDX 7"), Purple (Accessory)
This was a fabulous gift to go with my new Kindle FIRE HDX 7". the colour was just right, I love the way it folds into a variety of standing positions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple Yet Ingenious, 20 Mar 2014
By 
HeavyMetalMonty (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 7" Standing Polyurethane Origami Case (will only fit All-New Kindle Fire HDX 7"), Purple (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
There are several considerations when choosing a Kindle cover. Will it protect your Kindle's screen? Does it hold your Kindle in a secure position? Is your Kindle's screen completely visible even when the device is secured into its cover? Are ports accessible when the Kindle's in its cover? When not reading on your Kindle, does the cover stay securely shut? The answer to all these questions is yes, meaning that once your Kindle is strapped into the Origami case, you need never again take it out.

The ingeniously designed origami cover allows you to rest your Kindle on a table or other surface, at the angle that best suits individual reading preference. The deep purple colour is eye-catching. This cover looks good, is versatile, and keeps your Kindle protected. It's not cheap, but it's a lot less expensive than replacing a broken Kindle. A worthy investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Clever design neat and tidy holds the kindle in landscape and portrait folds away easily.Recommend this to anyone who has a kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews