Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant. This is the second one of these Ive ...
Brilliant. This is the second one of these Ive had. When I sold my old bike the bike mount went with it cos I changed my phone too. Worth getting!!
Published 1 month ago by tutster

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fine, but not perfect.
I bought this for use with my iPhone 5s on my mountain bike.

First off, let me say that it is fairly well designed. The phone feels secure and safe in the case. It's very easy to attached the mount to the handlebars, and placing the case on and off the mount is very easy.

So, why have I rated it 3 stars? Well, after just a couple of days riding my...
Published 2 months ago by Jamo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fine, but not perfect., 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Addons Bicycle Cycle Bike Mount with Hard Tough Waterproof Case for the Apple iPhone 5 5s (Electronics)
I bought this for use with my iPhone 5s on my mountain bike.

First off, let me say that it is fairly well designed. The phone feels secure and safe in the case. It's very easy to attached the mount to the handlebars, and placing the case on and off the mount is very easy.

So, why have I rated it 3 stars? Well, after just a couple of days riding my bike on a regular, not so bumpy road, the case fell off the bike! I was very fortunate that it didn't bounce off into the long grass/ditch beside the road. Had it done so, I may have lost my phone. I must admit, though, that the case protected my phone very well. However, I haven't used this case on the mount since that incident. It's a shame, because I really do like to see my progress on the screen while I'm cycling, but instead I just put the phone in my bag and record my distance/time.

If you're planning to cycle on rough tracks, do not buy this unit. If you're planning to cycle on quite smooth roads, then consider it, but don't be fooled into thinking that your phone will be 100% safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Whilst the 'pull-tight' strap managed to keep the case on the motorbike (especially good because Harley davidsons have very thic, 28 Aug 2014
This review is from: Ultimate Addons Bicycle Cycle Bike Mount with Hard Tough Waterproof Case for the Apple iPhone 5 5s (Electronics)
Just completed 3300 mile trip around the rocky mountains. Whilst the 'pull-tight' strap managed to keep the case on the motorbike (especially good because Harley davidsons have very thick handle bars and other mounts just don't fit) the case itself suffered and finally broke. Fair play I took the iPhone out of the case when we stopped to take photos and at overnight stays, but I don't think it stood up to much punishment. The top closure clip is small and eventually the hinge cracked and the pin dropped out. Over the 2 week period the bottom hinge got steadily less secure, it seemed as though the case had compressed the rubber seal and the pull-over clip mechanism was no longer under tension. I didn't lose my iPhone, but I wasn't very comfy leaving on the handle bars either.
For me - I liked the device, waterproofing and general quality of the product, but I didn't find it to be robust enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant. This is the second one of these Ive ..., 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Addons Bicycle Cycle Bike Mount with Hard Tough Waterproof Case for the Apple iPhone 5 5s (Electronics)
Brilliant. This is the second one of these Ive had. When I sold my old bike the bike mount went with it cos I changed my phone too. Worth getting!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iPhone case, 26 Dec 2013
This review is from: Ultimate Addons Bicycle Cycle Bike Mount with Hard Tough Waterproof Case for the Apple iPhone 5 5s (Electronics)
Received on Christmas . Very impressed easy to fit phone . Only slight fault standard ear phones hard to connect through case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works well and keeps your phone safe, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Addons Bicycle Cycle Bike Mount with Hard Tough Waterproof Case for the Apple iPhone 5 5s (Electronics)
I have a few ultimate add ons bits and have always found it good stuff that is functional and looks good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Addons Bicycle Cycle Bike Mount with Hard Tough Waterproof Case for the Apple iPhone 5 5s (Electronics)
A great bit of kit, great protection for my phone in any weather.
Also fits on my golf trolley
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Crap, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Addons Bicycle Cycle Bike Mount with Hard Tough Waterproof Case for the Apple iPhone 5 5s (Electronics)
Came flying off down a bumpy road and smashed. Not worth it if you want to buy a new phone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews