Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Little bit more and it would have been one of the best.
Really really good documentary, linked well and has a lot of input from Triple H and other stars, past and present. Only downside in my opinion is that although there is a lot of good content some of the sections could be done with having a bit more footage etc. in them. Very good but could have been better. As a certain Mrs Triple H would say...it's a solid B+
Published 9 months ago by Gordy

versus
5 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars from Boston to the bosses daughter
The first 60 plus minutes of this DVD shows Paul lesvesques child hood and introduces Lesveques mother and father and shows footage of a young triple h training with Killer Kowalski.

The other two discs include footage from WCW and wwe

There are people like Undertaker dressed in a grey hoodie, sean waltman, HBK, brock lesnar, Rock in a baseball cap...
Published 11 months ago by Bobby Klump


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Little bit more and it would have been one of the best., 30 Nov 2013
Really really good documentary, linked well and has a lot of input from Triple H and other stars, past and present. Only downside in my opinion is that although there is a lot of good content some of the sections could be done with having a bit more footage etc. in them. Very good but could have been better. As a certain Mrs Triple H would say...it's a solid B+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thy Kingdom Come, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE: Triple H - Thy Kingdom Come [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Told through his voice, his stories of the road, wrestlers, wrestling, Vince and becoming COO would be an incredible tale. A DVD, then, told through his voice using footage, images and, crucially, the voices of those who were around when it all happened would be even more remarkable.
The tale of the boy from Nashua, NH, to two working class doting parents who would work hard every day of his life to eventually become the chief operating officer of a multi-million dollar organisation is told through the voices of literally everyone who is anyone from WWE in the last 25 years.
Like in so many areas of this documentary, the story is made even more rich and engaging by its narrators: the DVD's spine is made up by the voices of Jim Ross, Shawn Michaels, Vince, Steph, The Rock, Steve Austin, Big Show, Dave Bautista, Ric Flair, John Cena, Randy Orton, Kevin Nash, Mick Foley, Sean Waltman, Brock Lesnar, both Paul's parents and, of course, The Undertaker.
His injuries are covered with the first particularly given room. His comeback is and was remarkable and film of the doctors discussing him and operating on him is really well-placed. Upon his return, too, Flair, Orton and Bautista all praise not just his work ethic but his remarkable character and nature. Orton describes how patient his was with him in his younger days and how Triple H took him under his wingand made him what he is today. The Matches were great- from Wcw-WWe. Overall For the documentary alone, the new Thy Kingdom Come dvd set is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab for wrestling fans., 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE: Triple H - Thy Kingdom Come [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Purchased this for my fiancé who is a huge wrestling fan. He loves it. Would highly recommend to wrestling enthusiasts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE: Triple H - Thy Kingdom Come [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Bought as a Christmas gift for my Partner. Very good documentry and matches. A must see for anyy WWE or HHH fan :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this dvd for my son who is a big wrestling fan and he loved it so for me it was a good buy !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars triple H, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i love triple h one of my fave wrestlers.

one of the best documentaries about hhh. at least one match i had not seen before
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 31 Dec 2013
Best one I've seen yet!! As life story's go this is outstanding!! All wwe fans should purchase this and I promise will not be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Historic, 14 Dec 2013
This DVD is pretty good. Gives an insight into Triple H's life and some of his best matches. Thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is awesome
I love it
the items have great quality and outlook
I will buy this more if have chance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thy kingdom come, 20 Oct 2013
This DVD is good, but not great. For a "definitive" Triple H collection, it doesn't do it's job in my opinion. The first disc is a documentary type film about his life and career, which is excellent viewing. However, as is usual with WWE DVDs these days, there are no extras included. Bare bones stuff here, and I did expect more for my money. There are 11 or 12 matches on the remaining two discs, which they probably could have put onto one disc realistically. I would recommend this for the documentary alone, but it left me wanting more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WWE: Triple H - Thy Kingdom Come [Blu-ray]
WWE: Triple H - Thy Kingdom Come [Blu-ray] by Triple H (Blu-ray - 2013)
£19.13
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews