Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bigger, Better and scarier in every way
Having really enjoyed the first V/H/S, I was eager to see what they could do with a 2nd entry which I saw as part of the screamfest weekend. To be honest, if you didn't like the first one then the chances are you won't like this one either but I for one loved it. It improves over V/H/S in every way, it's got better production values, has less shaky camera work (one of...
Published 12 months ago by D. Krol

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars YOUR BUTT DIALED ME
The movie consists of four "found footage" stories that are shown in a "Creep Show" fashion. The stories are not connected, other than the fact they are being watched by the same people, a pair of private investigators. The films include ghosts, aliens, cultist, and my favorite a "zombie cam." This is the first time I can think of where we get a zombie eye view of...
Published 9 months ago by The Movie Guy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Outdoes the original in every aspect!, 23 Jan 2014
This review is from: V/h/s 2 [DVD] (DVD)
So here we are again with the phenomena that is `V/H/S,` a
collection of stories centered around a back story of a
missing college student. In a nutsehell two private detectives
hired to find a student and break into a house he is suspected
to be in. Inside the house is a TV, video player and a suspicous
collection of tapes surrounding which may hold the clues to his
disappearance.

Sound familiar? Sure! I expected it to suck like the original but was
in awe of V/H/S 2. I know there was much debate on the original, people
loved and hated it but I was one who hated. V/H/S 2 surpasses in every way.
There is extreme gore, frights and a hell of a lot of originality. The only
minor complaint I have was the back story. It could have been handled alot
bgetter and fell flat. Other than that prepare to be scared and bring a sick bag!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Series of Films Revitalising the Horror Genre, 13 Jan 2014
VHS 2 follows on nicely with the premise of video tapes which contain horrific imagery being collectible. The myths is also built upon with the wrapper story talk about 4th generation copies etc. The stories on the tapes are interesting and of an even higher quality than those in the first movie. You will see the zombie apocalypse from a zombie's point of view, an inside look at a doomsday cult, prosthetics which allow you to see the dead and an invasion by merman alien things (from a camera mounted to a dog!). The quality of these movies is above and beyond the original with some truly horrible moments which will absolutely make you jump. Watch at nit with the lights down and the sound up for a really enjoyable horror ride!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V/h/s 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This isn't what I expected. It was fairly entertaining but unlike the first one seemed to have less of a plot and way way more gore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 100% better than the first V/H/S, 25 Nov 2013
By 
BobM (South East England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V/h/s 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Just watched this, a few days after watching V/H/S 1 and being not overly impressed.
This film certainly had the edge.
A couple of private investigators, one man, one woman, are on the search for a missing youth.
They end up in a derelict house and, you guessed it, find a room with lots of flickering TV sets and a pile of video tapes.
No "dead" body slumped in an armchair this time, but the errant youth is identified on a laptop in this room.
The man disappears upstairs leaving his colleagu to start watching some of the films.
We then descend in to some really quite horrific sequences, with some considerable gore and threat.
Some funny bits as well. The zombies in particular.
And an alien visitation too.
Oh, and a weird, weird film featuring a far eastern cult which ends predictably in death for pretty much everyone.
The snot scene at the end that befalls the last surviving member of the film crew is memorable while a devil creature looms above him.
All in all, very good.
The ending unexpectedly so....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A better sequel....., 8 Nov 2013
This review is from: V/h/s 2 [DVD] (DVD)
n a case of 'if it ain't broke....' the makers have gone for another missing person case, where the PI's sift through various disturbing tapes...

The first story is the best, a man gets a computerised eye, but he sees more than he should. This really sets the bar for the rest of the film. It's full of jump scares, and the fact that its from his point of view, makes it all the more tense. It's the same shock tactics they use in all the Paranormal Conjuring movies, but because the story is so short, it doesn't have the quiet moments that hinder those movies.

The second story is about a guy who has a camera strapped to his head, gets bit by a 'zombie' and then we see him from his POV turn, and then we follow his every move. It's refreshing to have slow zombies back, and it's pretty bittersweet too.

The third story is pretty random, about some sort of spa, where people are brainwashed and they slaughter expectant mothers. It's not scary, but the violence shown here is pretty shocking and quite authentic, but then the big goat man ruins it all. Still pretty bizarre to be boring.

The final story slows the film down and is the weakest of the lot. Here we have doggy cam during an alien abduction. It's loud, messy, and really difficult to watch, as the camera is shaking all the time. If you are an animal lover, Take heed.

All in all, it's a welcome entry into the anthology sub genre. The first two stories, brilliant. The third, bonkers, but okay, the fourth, just too irritating.

The finale to the wrap around story, has a nice ending too.

Looking forward to the third movie..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More Of Everything, 3 Nov 2013
This review is from: V/h/s 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I loved the first VHS movie ,and this sequel is better in every way ,it has better stories ,better FX ,and loads more gore/ which is done very well indeed ,and the anthology wraparound segments are great too

A MUST SEE FOR HORROR ANTHOLOGY MOVIE FANS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good job you cant buy VHS's anymore, 21 Mar 2014
This review is from: V/H/S 2 (DVD)
I loved the first film, thought it was a nice different way to put some small horror stories together but this was just out there. They were rubbish films, and just not even entertaining just rubbish. I think it should be the end for V/H/S for good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great modern anthology horror movie, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V/h/s 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I really hope that V/H/S 1 & 2 will be the first of many in this series. Fantastic original stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DVD.GREAT HORROR AGAIN, 24 Oct 2013
This review is from: V/h/s 2 [DVD] (DVD)
V/H/S was great this is too
You'll easily spot the section by the guy who did Hobo With a Shotgun and it's unrated :-)
The last film is the weakest, shame
Well worth having next to V/H/S
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better and bigger, 9 Sep 2013
This review is from: V/h/s 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Vhs 1 was ausome (cept the boring serial killer lesbians) with its varying horror themes and stories. Personnally my faverite was the college kids interrupting a ritual in empty house. Great that they made the longest segment of #2 as a ritual and its following effects. Also the cthullu/gray segment was fun. Shows and movies allways display such minimilism when it comes to actuall alien abduction. Ausome to see aliens pop up all over and do grabbing themselves..not some elaberate anti gravity beam. Overall an amazing found footage film. T he central idea of these rare collecters of vhs copies that catch full glimpses of things that should not be is too cool. Like classic snuff film collector with a twist. As u watch these tapes the walls of reality become as thin as they are portrayed on the films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

V/h/s 2 [DVD]
V/h/s 2 [DVD] by Gregg Hale (DVD - 2013)
3.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews