Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not a collection of workflows but it is the "Complete Guide"
This book does what it says on the tin. The title is "The Complete Guide " so difficult to justify criticism of the author for being "completist" as one of the reviews does. If you want a book to tell you how to quickly achieve particular effects then go for Scott Kelby (which I also own) or to web tutorials but if you want a reference guide to lightroom that goes well...
Published 18 months ago by G. Edwards

versus
59 of 69 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A white elephant
In a previous version of this book, the author tells of Mark Hamberg joking that Adobe must have 'failed in its mission to make Lightroom unreasonably simple if you need a book as thick as this one to understand it'.

Unfortunately, I don't think that it is Hamberg (one of the lead people in the development of Lightroom) that has failed.

The trouble...
Published 22 months ago by M. Bhangal


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very usefull, also for the experienced user, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought that I knew my way through Lightroom, but martin evening gave me quite some new insights. Well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ease use, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good and easy to just follow book results will amaze you quality things you can will open your eyes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A must have for Lightroom users, 7 Jan. 2015
By 
John Harper "Dorset bookworm" (Bridport, Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very useful to have close at hand when using the system. Has answered all my questions so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just right, 11 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wanted a comprehensive guide to Lightroom 5 and that's what I got. And a good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting, detailed and well laid out. Book came well packaged, quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is essential help and easier than the manual to find out how to carry out tasks and creative steps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... and deals with the niceties of of Lightroom 5 better than any other, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Describes and deals with the niceties of of Lightroom 5 better than any other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 25 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hard to digest and remember. Treat it as a reference book Persevere
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended., 11 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very comprehensive and clear manual of the software. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thorough coverage of this excellent product., 6 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As usual Martin Evening goes into a lot of detail, and some may feel this a bit hard work. However, if you persevere, you will find that it really makes sense and you will quickly find what you are looking for, and readily understand what it is and why it is doing it. A great reference guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews