Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not a collection of workflows but it is the "Complete Guide"
This book does what it says on the tin. The title is "The Complete Guide " so difficult to justify criticism of the author for being "completist" as one of the reviews does. If you want a book to tell you how to quickly achieve particular effects then go for Scott Kelby (which I also own) or to web tutorials but if you want a reference guide to lightroom that goes well...
Published 10 months ago by G. Edwards

versus
54 of 61 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A white elephant
In a previous version of this book, the author tells of Mark Hamberg joking that Adobe must have 'failed in its mission to make Lightroom unreasonably simple if you need a book as thick as this one to understand it'.

Unfortunately, I don't think that it is Hamberg (one of the lead people in the development of Lightroom) that has failed.

The trouble...
Published 14 months ago by M. Bhangal


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars ... and deals with the niceties of of Lightroom 5 better than any other, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Describes and deals with the niceties of of Lightroom 5 better than any other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not a great explanation of the catalogue term used and its relevance ..., 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very comprehensive guide, heavy going at times. Not a great explanation of the catalogue term used and its relevance to the whole Lightroom experience. Once learned, the book is technically excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A complete guide to Lightroom 5, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Useful as a textbook, start reading from page 1 to +700. All picture examples in the book can be downloaded from the homepage of the author/publisher, and worked with like the book explains. Very smart and a new way of learning for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ease use, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good and easy to just follow book results will amaze you quality things you can will open your eyes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 5 Book. Complete Guide for Photographers, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very comprehensive instruction book that has been a great help to us in digital processing whilst using Lightroom 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Has everything - to help and understand., 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It really help You in your work flow. Only one mistake. You CAN indeed install LR on 32 bit machines. Martin send me an E-mail to confirm the error.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very usefull, also for the experienced user, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought that I knew my way through Lightroom, but martin evening gave me quite some new insights. Well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is essential help and easier than the manual to find out how to carry out tasks and creative steps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Martin Evening The BEST book for LR 5, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have purchased LR3,LR4, LR 5 , Adobe Photoshop 5 & 6 all books by Martin

This LR5 book as with all of Martins books is completely re written, this book is not just a cut and paste of the newer features, with 713 pages you have the very best information available, I have used Lightroom and CS for over 4 years , and I always find something in these books that I did not know

This IS the best LR5 book you will find
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting, detailed and well laid out. Book came well packaged, quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews