Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Germans do have a sense of humour....
Mermaids is odd and funny, both of which do it for me, so as far as i was concerned they were on to a winner with me. The only tiny downside i found with it was the subtitles, they do shift along at a fair old lick at times. So i missed the odd bit here and there. But certainly not enough to spoil my enjoyment of the film. And as there is another short film on the disc,...
Published 12 months ago by DAS BOOT

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Why all the subtitles!
This DVD was annoying. The first thing that you see is a screen asking if you want to see English or French. Then if you click on English you get English subtitles - and if you click on French, you get French subtitles!! Neither apparently removable.
Published 6 months ago by John H


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Germans do have a sense of humour...., 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mermaids [DVD] (DVD)
Mermaids is odd and funny, both of which do it for me, so as far as i was concerned they were on to a winner with me. The only tiny downside i found with it was the subtitles, they do shift along at a fair old lick at times. So i missed the odd bit here and there. But certainly not enough to spoil my enjoyment of the film. And as there is another short film on the disc, which i also found well worth watching, as far as i am concerned Mermaids was a win win.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Why all the subtitles!, 28 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mermaids [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD was annoying. The first thing that you see is a screen asking if you want to see English or French. Then if you click on English you get English subtitles - and if you click on French, you get French subtitles!! Neither apparently removable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 Jun. 2014
By 
Maria Stanley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mermaids [DVD] (DVD)
Great movie, well the first one was..
The second could have been better but it was watchable..
Worth buying in the end..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mermaids [DVD] (DVD)
I LOVE IT. IT'S A GGOD FILM. A PERSON CAN FIND LOVE WHERE YOU LEAST EXPECT IT. I BUY MORE FILMS HERE. I LIKE IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable and sweet, 21 Mar. 2014
By 
Amazon Customer "maria2222" (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mermaids [DVD] (DVD)
I enjoyed both short films on this DVD - actually probably Lady Pochoir more than Mermaids. They were sweet and well acted and a very nice way to spend 2 x approx. 35 minutes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Still not value even though 2 films on disc, 24 Dec. 2014
By 
James Spooner (Glasgow, Strathclyde United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Mermaids (DVD)
"Lesbian film making at its best" - I doubt it!!! See Two Mothers for that.
Student Art House film quality (1st year) Thin stories with oh so predictable endings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars DVD wont play., 5 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mermaids [DVD] (DVD)
DVD arrived promptly and in good condition, only problem is...it doesn't work! I have tried on various players and nothing...very disappointed :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Give It The Time Of Day, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mermaids [DVD] (DVD)
Extremely poor for the price it was sold at, if only i could have a refund i would never have brought this. Only 38 minutes long on both and the acting was shocking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mermaids [DVD] (DVD)
Was ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny and sweet, 12 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mermaids [DVD] (DVD)
Funny German movie. Storyline is good and some of the women are actually kissing like in real life. I can recomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Mermaids [DVD]
The Mermaids [DVD] by Petra Clever (DVD - 2013)
£5.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews