Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful but not as big as picture suggests
I bought this in the hope of being able to store various phone chargers in the car but it is nowhere near big enough really - with just two 12v chargers the pack would barely roll-up. Actual dimensions unrolled are: 22cm long, 16.5 cm tall. The four wider elastic bands are 4cm each and the narrower one in the middle is 2cm. It's great for short to medium-length USB...
Published 12 months ago by Spangly

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better...
The product is good for the price offered. The description however is lacking. The item is smaller than I personally expected. Only small cables up to a specific length fit into the individual slots, which are very close together. The item is perfect for storing small flexible USB Cables, but struggles already with bigger stiffer USB Cables.It is not suitable for cables...
Published 2 months ago by Florian Weber


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful but not as big as picture suggests, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Cable organiser (Electronics)
I bought this in the hope of being able to store various phone chargers in the car but it is nowhere near big enough really - with just two 12v chargers the pack would barely roll-up. Actual dimensions unrolled are: 22cm long, 16.5 cm tall. The four wider elastic bands are 4cm each and the narrower one in the middle is 2cm. It's great for short to medium-length USB cables but coiled or standard electric flex would be too big for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Cable Storage Bag, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Cable organiser (Electronics)
I wanted to write this review because this is a great way to carry spare cables with you and to keep them in separate compartments without getting them all tangled up. I do want to point out one main thing though, in the list of features it says that it has 26 elastic loops but it only has 5 as shown in the main picture. This could do with being updated, I think that the list of features are probably taken from a bigger product, also the bag I received is branded as BUBM (which apparently stands for "be unique be myself"). This is a Chinese company and so is different from the ButterFox branding but essentially it is the same thing.

I bought this to store small audio cables such as RCA and stereo 3.5mm cables etc and be able to pack them away with my mixer and various musical items. Previously I have coiled all the cables up and used various cable ties and then just bunged them all either in a plastic bag or in a spare rucksack with all my other cables. With this new cable organiser bag I can take the few cables I actually need and pack the bag away with my other devices.

I bought two of these bags and think I might buy some more for computer cables and leads. Due to their small size, you can just roll them up and use the provided small lanyard to secure the bag and put it away with your other items/luggage.

This is a great storage solution for the price and I have only deducted a star for the misleading list of features (only 5 loops instead of 26 and certainly no room for a 2.5" hard drive). If you want a small bag/case for storing a few cables then this is ideal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Cable organiser (Electronics)
This is rather small so you can only really fit around 5 cables,it looked bigger in the picture, but it is indeed very handy !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Cable organiser (Electronics)
As long as you don't put too bigger cables it is perfect and keeps your bag tidy.
The only draw back is that if cables are a bit too big you cannot really toll the organiser but you would expect that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Splendid, 11 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. M. Howe (Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Cable organiser (Electronics)
Excellent product neatly organises my plethora of cables in the car glove box, and I've got one at home in my desk drawer. promptly delivered at a good price, there's nothing more to be said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Idea if your travelling and have a few gagdets, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Cable organiser (Electronics)
Keeps your wires tidy when your on holiday and can be used when your not.

Great product simple design I would recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Cable organiser (Electronics)
Great product and great price. Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Cable organiser (Electronics)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better..., 19 Jun 2014
By 
Florian Weber "Leseratte" (Garbsen) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Universal Cable organiser (Electronics)
The product is good for the price offered. The description however is lacking. The item is smaller than I personally expected. Only small cables up to a specific length fit into the individual slots, which are very close together. The item is perfect for storing small flexible USB Cables, but struggles already with bigger stiffer USB Cables.It is not suitable for cables longer than 40cm in my experience. Network cables and the likes won't fit in it unless only 3 of the 5 slots are used and the strips stretched to the bare maximum. Overall it is a good product to organize and store smaller cables but not suitable for big or long cables. Hence 3 out of 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars tiny!, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Cable organiser (Electronics)
This wasn't really what I had expected for the price, it's very small but I suppose it does the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Universal Cable organiser
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews