Customer Reviews


118 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Boots
I've been looking for the right boots for a year! I ordered these assuming I would have to send them back because they didn't fit or the quality wasn't right etc. I read the reviews first and made the decision to order a size 6 (I'm a 5). They arrived the next day 5 minutes before the school run - I tried them on - and kept them on!! They are so comfy - the heel is...
Published on 7 Nov 2012 by Emski

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bucket detail fell off inside 4 weeks!
Boots are gorgeous and really comfortable. Rocket Dog is a favoured brand of mine. Really disappointed that the buckle detail - silver coloured clip at the end of the tucked in strap - fell off really early on in to the ownership of them. I am now left with the dilemma of taking off the other clip or leaving as is! Too late to return the item. £32 not well spent on this...
Published 9 months ago by Nicola Green


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Boots, 7 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've been looking for the right boots for a year! I ordered these assuming I would have to send them back because they didn't fit or the quality wasn't right etc. I read the reviews first and made the decision to order a size 6 (I'm a 5). They arrived the next day 5 minutes before the school run - I tried them on - and kept them on!! They are so comfy - the heel is soft and bouncy and they are light and quiet to wear. I will probably buy some brown ones next. Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good shoes, small sizes, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality boot and very comfortable. Quite small - I originally ordered in my normal boot size but had to return and replace with size up. However, good service; replacing them was easy and hassle free, with the new size being sent out before I had returned the old pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bucket detail fell off inside 4 weeks!, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Boots are gorgeous and really comfortable. Rocket Dog is a favoured brand of mine. Really disappointed that the buckle detail - silver coloured clip at the end of the tucked in strap - fell off really early on in to the ownership of them. I am now left with the dilemma of taking off the other clip or leaving as is! Too late to return the item. £32 not well spent on this occasion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Boots, 5 May 2014
By 
M. J. Rich "Simplysam" (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love these boots but glad I read the reviews and went up a size as my usual size 6 would definitely have been too small! The size 7 is perfect though and really comfortable. I wanted a pair of black boots for work that would go with trousers or skirts and these fit the bill perfectly. I wear them all day with no discomfort whatsoever and they were a good price too! Love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great boots!, 1 Dec 2012
By 
Sai (Lancs, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very comfortable, I'm usually a 7.5 - 8 so took a risk getting a size 7. I just managed to get away with it as they fit just right. And they make my feet look smaller. They look great with skinny jeans or under boot leg jeans. A great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as advertised, 8 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these exact boots last winter and they fitted me perfectly as a size 8. I bought them again this year and they were far too small, but still advertised as an 8. I even held the old boot and the new up next to each other and the difference was ridiculous! About 3 inches smaller than boots supposedly the same size. Also the colour is different from the picture, they are more like a faded yellow. Needless to say, I was very disappointed and will be looking for other boots. Thank goodness Amazon is so good at returns!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars strange size, but very pretty shoes, 18 Oct 2012
Well, I like the way these ankle boots look like, but unfortunately, the size doesn't seem to fit me at all. I have mostly size EU 36, but it turns out, in Rocket Dog brand 36 is too small, and 37 is way too big. That's a shame, really, because they are really pretty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disapointed with the size, 1 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although I take a size 5.5 I orderfed a 6 after reading the reviews.
This was tight and uncomfortable although the legth of them was fine.
I had already worn them out so could not send them back. They have cripled me and it is a great shame because I absolutely love the look of the boots.
What a waste of money - maybe I should have ordered a 7?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rocket dogs!, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love these boots! I have got a high instep so usually find it difficult to get ankle boots that will go over my foot but these fit perfectly. I have had them 6 months now but they are still in excellent condition. I wear them for everything from walking the dog to going to the pub. and I have only had to have them re-healed once! best xmas pressie ever!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good price, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not sure if I would have purchased them if they hadn't been on sale but now that I have them they are very good quality even though they are not leather - they look well made and pretty sturdy. Definitely go for a bigger size as others have said. Now I just have to wait for the end of the sandal weather to wear them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rocket Dog Womens Satire Boots
£49.99 - £68.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews