Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars22
3.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 April 2014
Not a bad film nice to see its british made ignore other reviewers I think it's watchable good story some gore
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 17 November 2013
This is a me-too zombie film. During a viral zombie outbreak, a group of people hold up at a school because the mall has already been done twice. Time passes and relations develop during a music montage. With females in scarcity, this leads to some minor internal conflict as much of the film deals with developing personal relationships.

Zombies need the classic head shot to die. The title is a "plot spoiler" if such a thing is possible in a zombie film. What was unusual is that they wasted bullets target practicing on boxes, teaching civilians how to shoot when there were legions of zombies outside the fence. Think "practice head shot." It could have been a fun scene too..."Okay, now aim between the eyes of Prince Harry." The film needed some light dialogue.

Worth a rental.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
This is a great film showcasing some great new UK talent both infront and behind the camera, the cinematography belies the films modest budget and the editing and score compliment each other well, it's hard to come up with any truly original ideas in the zombie genre but this film manages to have a plot thats not completely predictable with a few twists and turns and some great make up as i said it's a testiment to what can be done with little money but plenty of passion.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
I found the movie both terrifying and enthraling. For a no budget movie the zombie costumes and make up were particularly impressive, especially the sunglass wearing zombie as teh other reviewer mentioned. That guy sure knows how to portray a zombie! Onion Bahji anyone??
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
I watched this the other day based on the 5 star reviews it was receiving. I suspect these reviewers were either involved in the production of the film, or were friends of those involved - this sort of thing has happened before.

It tried very hard and they clearly made good use of the budget they had, but the script and characterisation are poor and the acting mostly terrible. It appears to be little more than a college project.

I love zombie films, but I have seen much, much better.

And it loses marks for trying to deceive the customer with probably bogus 5 star reviews.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
Best no-budget zombie movie I've ever seen - It does look no-budget though so be warned!
When you were a kid, your zombie plan involved going to your school with your mates, right?
Terrific fun - looks like it cost a lot more than it did!
Great Acting (for the most part!), brilliant special effects and superb camera work.
A very British apocalypse.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
brought this film really looking forward to it and was not disappointed, brilliant acting and costumes, well written, nice to see a low budget film going to do well, a must buy
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
Sun glasses zombie was by far the best thing in this movie!!!! give him an oscar!!!!!!! all hail sun glasses zombie!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
I'm always wary of low budget film that consistently get 5 stars. Inevitably they are from friends of the product and this is no exception.

This film suffers from it's micro budget and some seriously bad acting, however, there is a germ of an idea here and they did well given the resources they had. It's not the worse zombie film I've ever seen but definitely doesn't deserves its 5 stars. Think High School project and you'll be close.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
Great zombie film would buy from you again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)