Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice camera and nicely sized, 22 July 2014
By 
S. Dowding - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Samsung NX2000 Compact System Camera Kit - Black (20.7MP, 20-50mm Lens Kit) 3.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
Nice camera and nicely sized. Granted I gave it a Bad Screen but it's only cause i had a NX100 which had an AMOLED screen.
Lightroom 4?! Other than that, to come with flash and all the bits n' peaces for this price it's a cracker of a deal..

Pros:
Size, Megapixels, Raw, Fast touch, Lens selection (expensive), Flash, Hot shoe, LR4 (not 5), not to heavy, Low light is awesome for size & Great sensor size.

Cons:
Plastic, Crap strap, Expensive Lens, LightRoom 4 (not 5), NO EVF on hot shoe!, EVF via phone (android and iOS only), Bad Screen vs Real life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... cameras I have had over the years have produce excellent colour quality photos, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung NX2000 Compact System Camera Kit - Black (20.7MP, 20-50mm Lens Kit) 3.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
I have found that Samsung cameras I have had over the years have produce excellent colour quality photos. Having already had a touch screen Samsung I found it pretty easy to get it working well.
One thing many reviewers have mentioned is the screen in bright light being had to see, have had this problem but still went ahead with the shots and the system still produce quality photos.
The beauty with this camera is the NFC function for which I went and bought a new mobile phone to use, this actually removes the problem of the screen being hard to see and gives more adaptability to the camera and remote function of it. Ironically the cheapest phone with NFC is a Samsung Galaxy Fame.
I was intending to go for a full DSLR camera and was waiting for the price to fall however seeing, the price of £184.99 was such that jumped in for this one and was still in pocket having ordered the dx 50-200 IOS zoom lens along with spare batteries and some step up filter rings.
The lenses tend to be a little expensive however this is a brilliant camera and I am so pleased I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars like a pro, 16 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung NX2000 Compact System Camera Kit - Black (20.7MP, 20-50mm Lens Kit) 3.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
Its brilliant only had a few days so still many gadgets to get used to but as someone who doesnt know a thing about photography the quality of pictures im taking youd swear I was a pro cant recommend enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just buy it!, 5 Sept. 2014
By 
I Simpson (Crewe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung NX2000 Compact System Camera Kit - Black (20.7MP, 20-50mm Lens Kit) 3.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
Just buy it. Fantastic camera, even better value. Many thanks to the current owners who were good enough to share their praise and comments before I purchased - all accurate and helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars so far very good, brought another lense, 20 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung NX2000 Compact System Camera Kit - Black (20.7MP, 20-50mm Lens Kit) 3.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
so far very good, brought another lense. pictures good back up feature a little hit and miss but overall a good piece of kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great camera, 24 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Samsung NX2000 Compact System Camera Kit - Black (20.7MP, 20-50mm Lens Kit) 3.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
For its price it is a great camera. I wish it had a viewfinder and more physical buttons but besides that it is great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung NX2000 Compact System Camera Kit - Black (20.7MP, 20-50mm Lens Kit) 3.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
Excellent product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect blend between digital and DSRL, 18 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung NX2000 Compact System Camera Kit - Black (20.7MP, 20-50mm Lens Kit) 3.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
I am not a pro, but I like taking with pictures and this camera is the perfect aid. Even in the Auto mode pictures are great. Auto focus is very helpful, and the selective focus helps you take pictures like a pro. It records videos in great quality.
The Smart camera mode is very similar to those you find in most smart phones these days, but the 20MP make it great.
Connectivity is also a plus. With the remote viewfinder app installed in your phone, you can take pictures at a distance, seeing what your camera see and aiming where you want to aim.
I must admit it was a change from a compact digital camera as you can't put the NX2000 in your pocket. However, it is not difficult to carry it around as it is not heavy and the Samsung camera strap is very comfortable and doesn't hurt your neck.
In all, it is a great camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic camara Was looking for something to replace my big ..., 23 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung NX2000 Compact System Camera Kit - Black (20.7MP, 20-50mm Lens Kit) 3.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
Fantastic camara
Was looking for something to replace my big dslr and this was perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Meets my expectations, 4 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung NX2000 Compact System Camera Kit - Black (20.7MP, 20-50mm Lens Kit) 3.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
I love this camera, it meets my expectation on what I want in a camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews