Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars21
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2014
I bought this for my 8 year old son who is currently training with a Category One Premier League Football Academy. Applying 2-3 squirts to each glove puts a rosin like feel to the latex. It really does make a massive difference in levels of grip. Since the good weather started, there's no wet weather review yet, however, my son was very pleased with the improvement in grip. The ball actually sticks to the glove (not with a strong bond though!) He played in his gloves for 45 minutes (15 minute penalties warm up and 30 mins match) and the stickiness was still there. The most important thing for a keeper is confidence and Glove-Glu definitely works to improve confidence.
44 comments4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
Bought this for use with my Nike Premier SGT GK Gloves and it works well in dry conditions, but i couldn't get any grip in wet conditions, which it claims it can help with, but it really doesn't.

Will buy this for dry conditions, but i think i will buy some wet weather GK gloves for those wet days!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
Get more life out of your gloves with this. Essential application for soggy conditionsakes your gloves grip and stops them crumbling.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
I play for a League 2 side & I've only just found out about this stuff but wow, put it on just before training and I was extremely impressed! So much more grip which has obvious benefits! For only £10 this is a must for any passionate GK
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2015
My son, who is a goalie swears by this stuff this is his 3rd bottle in 1-2 years. Lasts for ages and keeps him happy, so I'm happy. Great.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
Really easy to use. Cleaned gloves brilliantly. Does what it says on the tin. Only needed a couple of sprays. Would recommend.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
Needed something to help me get through the last game of the season as my gloves were poor...this definitely upped my game!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
My son says it`s good and that`s fine by me .Just use it for matches as the bottle is very small .
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
It's great, better than I expected. I would recommend to anyone works brilliant on my gloves.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
My son has used this for 2 seasons now and makes all the diffrents in the wet winters
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
From 15-40% Off Keeper Gloves adidas, Reusch, Sells & Brine
  -  
New Styles From All the Top Brands Big Sale Now On, Save Online Today!
  -  
Buy Grip Gloves! Low Prices. Free Ground Shipping.