Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Zoomer is amazing! Really pleased with the purchase which was a Christmas present for my 11 year old. She plays with it none stop so I love the fact that it doesn't need batteries but charges up quickly, and lasts for a good while.

Zoomer is very responsive to voice commands and he actually learns more the longer she plays with him. Because of his design, his...
Published 7 months ago by calpot15

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Zoomer Dog Not Fit For Purpose
The Zoomer Dog lastest the initial charge and then complete failure. The dog does not charge and from previous reviews on Amazon this is a common fault.

This is a complete manufacturing defect and the toy is not fit for purpose. I have been left with a very unhappy child on Christmas day.

It also looks like the manufacturer is claiming that it only...
Published 7 months ago by Martin N


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 Jan 2014
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spin Master Zoomer Dalmation Dalmatian Robotic Dog (Toy)
Zoomer is amazing! Really pleased with the purchase which was a Christmas present for my 11 year old. She plays with it none stop so I love the fact that it doesn't need batteries but charges up quickly, and lasts for a good while.

Zoomer is very responsive to voice commands and he actually learns more the longer she plays with him. Because of his design, his movements are very fluid and have a full range of them which is very impressive - he can even roll over from standing and get back up again! His movements are really quite puppy like too, he gets excited and starts to wag his back end and tail. My daughters favourite thing is to ask him to follow her, which he does!

Compared to other robotic dogs on the market at the moment, zoomer is by far the best one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zoomer vs Teksta, 24 Oct 2013
This review is from: Spin Master Zoomer Dalmation Dalmatian Robotic Dog (Toy)
Son has been pestering me for Teksta for weeks, but like most I was reluctant to purchase due to poor reviews. Instead I found Zoomer who in my opinion is far better. He can perform many tricks including rolling over, playing dead and cocking his leg for a wee! He appears to be far simpler to command than Teksta and is more life like in the way he moves and reacts. I love him, I just hope my son does too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sit, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spin Master Zoomer Dalmation Dalmatian Robotic Dog (Toy)
what can i write only it is the tops,better than others on the market even if it is dearer. performs tricks,cocks its leg up. does thing to command.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 21st Century Pet, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spin Master Zoomer Dalmation Dalmatian Robotic Dog (Toy)
Zoomer was bought as a Christmas gift and is a delightful robot puppy. Time will tell whether it stands up to the rigors of household life, progress is good so far. The cat is confused by it though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spin Master Zoomer Dalmation Dalmatian Robotic Dog (Toy)
The product was exactly what we expected. The delivery was fast and reliable. It included a small training tips card that is really useful as a quick reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spin Master Zoomer Dalmation Dalmatian Robotic Dog (Toy)
Very pleased with Zoomer. the product did everything claimed in adverts. Clear instructions and easy to use. It was a Christmas present for our 7 year old grandson and he loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the fun & none of the mess.., 3 Nov 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spin Master Zoomer Dalmation Dalmatian Robotic Dog (Toy)
Great fun toy & a good introduction to pet care for little ones. I already bought Tetska but Zoomer is so much more fun & simpler for children to train, play & learn with. He even follows you around the home, a fab & fuss free puppy..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good fun, 3 Jan 2014
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spin Master Zoomer Dalmation Dalmatian Robotic Dog (Toy)
Zoomer was a christmas gift for my son, who was delighted to finally play with his puppy. Zoomer s cute and good fun, bit pricey for what it is but glad we have him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Zoomer Dog Not Fit For Purpose, 25 Dec 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spin Master Zoomer Dalmation Dalmatian Robotic Dog (Toy)
The Zoomer Dog lastest the initial charge and then complete failure. The dog does not charge and from previous reviews on Amazon this is a common fault.

This is a complete manufacturing defect and the toy is not fit for purpose. I have been left with a very unhappy child on Christmas day.

It also looks like the manufacturer is claiming that it only has a three months warranty, this is untrue in the UK and a full, one year warranty.

Spin Master as a company should be ashamed as they will be a lot of disappointed children on Christmas day.

The toy will be getting returned and I am in two minds to get a replacement or just a full refund as people have stated this is not an isolated incident and a replacement has failed.

Read the reviews, I have not seen any products with such poor reviews for failures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Robodog on the Market, 1 Jun 2014
This review is from: Spin Master Zoomer Dalmation Dalmatian Robotic Dog (Toy)
Zoomer Robotic Dog is the best affordable product of its kind around. Although the price on Amazon is more than some other stores, you can shop around or wait till the price comes down. I missed out on the Special Edition Zoomer, but the black and white dalmatian is very cute - you can't help but fall in love with him, kids and adults alike! It is easy to charge with the provided USB cable attached to a computer, or with a 3 pin adapter, which I find is the best due to the short lead. Zoomer takes time and patience to train - each charge lasts 30 minutes which is usually enough. If they bring out an updated model, maybe the charge will last longer as most reviews have wished for. For indoor play only, he is a fun, family pet, without all the upkeep of a real animal. So far no problems yet, as read in other reviews. Could be on the top of many people's wishlist for a while...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spin Master Zoomer Dalmation Dalmatian Robotic Dog
79.99
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews