Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not quite the same flavour as A&W but it's available in the UK
I have always been a Root Beer fan ever since I was a kid, it is very hard to find in the UK so this is great for me, just a few clicks and then it gets delivered. tastes slightly different to the A & W that I prefer, but I am getting used to it and I am quite impressed. great product, just a shame the stores here don't stock it.
Published 12 months ago by Mr. D. Ryan

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mouthwash Cola
If you've ever had rootbeer before, you'll be aware of its fairly medicinal taste. This one is a particularly strong variety, which resembles Euthymol (the toothpaste) in both flavour and intensity.

A warning should also be given about the sheer amount of sugars in this drink - it is made in America, and contains high fructose corn syrups*, which 'may' be...
Published 11 months ago by Straightforward


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not quite the same flavour as A&W but it's available in the UK, 30 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. D. Ryan "bigboss" (Ohio USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dad's Root Beer 355ml cans USA Import (Pack of 24) (Electronics)
I have always been a Root Beer fan ever since I was a kid, it is very hard to find in the UK so this is great for me, just a few clicks and then it gets delivered. tastes slightly different to the A & W that I prefer, but I am getting used to it and I am quite impressed. great product, just a shame the stores here don't stock it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mouthwash Cola, 11 Dec 2013
By 
This review is from: Dad's Root Beer 355ml cans USA Import (Pack of 24) (Electronics)
If you've ever had rootbeer before, you'll be aware of its fairly medicinal taste. This one is a particularly strong variety, which resembles Euthymol (the toothpaste) in both flavour and intensity.

A warning should also be given about the sheer amount of sugars in this drink - it is made in America, and contains high fructose corn syrups*, which 'may' be genetically modified.

If you're a fan of the aforementioned toothpaste, you may well love this; otherwise I'd look elsewhere.

It's ironic that something this teeth-rotting should taste so strongly of toothpaste!

There are a suspicious amount of five star reviews for this product all published on similar dates by people who have reviewed nothing else - I'd take them with a pinch of salt if I were you, and read the ones for the 12-pack instead, found here, as these reviews are all genuine.

*High-fructose corn syrup (HFCS) -- also called glucose/fructose in Canada, Isoglucose or Glucose-Fructose syrup and high-fructose maize syrup in other countries -- comprises any of a group of corn syrups that has undergone enzymatic processing to convert some of its glucose into fructose to produce a desired sweetness. (from wiki)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great flavoured root beer, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dad's Root Beer 355ml cans USA Import (Pack of 24) (Electronics)
Bought Dad's a couple times on Amazon when other more familiar brands went up in price. I've never had a root beer I didn't like and this was no different. Maybe a bit sharper than A&W, but still good. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best!, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dad's Root Beer 355ml cans USA Import (Pack of 24) (Electronics)
This was ordered as amazon had run out of my usual sodastream syrups and i was pleasantly surprised with the flavour.
If you love root beer, you'll love this! Although it is costly which is a shame!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top root beer, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dad's Root Beer 355ml cans USA Import (Pack of 24) (Electronics)
Tried many a root beet but this one is just the best..... will be buying more in the future without a doubt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rootbeery, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dad's Root Beer 355ml cans USA Import (Pack of 24) (Electronics)
Good price for american root beer and a good flavour. shame it's caffeine free though but it all seems to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Root Beer, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dad's Root Beer 355ml cans USA Import (Pack of 24) (Electronics)
Really good Root Beer as my other is a Root Beer fan I ordered this a couple of times it's just a shame the price increased! As this was a good deal before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great taste root beer, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dad's Root Beer 355ml cans USA Import (Pack of 24) (Electronics)
Great taste and not overly sweet like some other rootbears. I prefer this to A&W root beer which is no 2 for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great taste, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dad's Root Beer 355ml cans USA Import (Pack of 24) (Electronics)
First time of trying this make of Root Beer ! But it was really nice and good value for money !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'll buy this again!, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dad's Root Beer 355ml cans USA Import (Pack of 24) (Electronics)
Great taste, great price, & rapid delivery! I love Dad's Root Beer! I'll buy this again! Need I say more?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews