Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a proper Dust Pan and Brush, get this the first time, Dont waste your cash.
After buying so many cheap dustpans and finding you sweep the dirt into a pile and then can't get it to sweep into the Pan properly because of over large pan edge so your left with fine dust on the floor that you just keep sweeping back and forth trying to get it into the Pan, I gave this Vileda a try, it cost a bit more than some on the market BUT it sweeps the dust into...
Published 5 months ago by Norrie

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It will do the job
Plastic is a bit more fragile than I had expected, and I fear if it gets cold it will shatter, but it will serve the purpose I need it for, and at a decent price point.
Published 9 months ago by Bennett


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a proper Dust Pan and Brush, get this the first time, Dont waste your cash., 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vileda Dust Pan & Brush Set (Kitchen & Home)
After buying so many cheap dustpans and finding you sweep the dirt into a pile and then can't get it to sweep into the Pan properly because of over large pan edge so your left with fine dust on the floor that you just keep sweeping back and forth trying to get it into the Pan, I gave this Vileda a try, it cost a bit more than some on the market BUT it sweeps the dust into the pan first time absolutely nothing left on the floor, great pan and great brush with really soft bristles that are shaped so you can get right into corners. It is only a Dustpan and Brush set so will last for years but if I do need another I Will defiantly buy this again and recommend it to anyone that needs one instead of buying cheap poor quality products that are not fit for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant! good quality and works, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vileda Dust Pan & Brush Set (Kitchen & Home)
After buying several dustpan and brush sets that did not work (as the brush was flimsy and the dustpan did not sit flush / flat to the floor), I was so pleased when this arrived and it works. As with the mop and bucket from the same range, its good quality and does what it is suppose to.

Fairly priced too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic set, 6 Jan 2014
By 
S. A. Ernst Appiagyei (LONDON United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vileda Dust Pan & Brush Set (Kitchen & Home)
Really like this one as the handle of the brush sllots into the grip of the pan and therefore never comes off. Easy to carry around, sweeps very well. Can recomment highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Dust Pan And Brush Set, 8 Sep 2014
By 
PPS076 (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vileda Dust Pan & Brush Set (Kitchen & Home)
I decided to buy this product because I was looking for a good quality dust pan and brush that was better and would last longer than the cheaper ones that I had been using.

The product is made of very high quality material that is fit for purpose. It is well built, very strong yet lightweight. It's unique handle design allows you to grip both the dust pan and brush much better than the cheaper ones and the brush actually slots inside the pan when not in use which I found particularly useful.

The brushes are quite soft and flexible compared to the cheaper ones that I have used which enabled me to brush things off the floor such as cat litter a lot more efficiently.

Although I was very reluctant to pay the asking price at first, I believe that I have made the right decision and would therefore recommend the product to potential buyers.

Verdict: 9/10

Feedback:
If you wish to provide feedback on this review please follow the link below.

Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vileda Dust Pan & Brush Set (Kitchen & Home)
Great item because the handle of the brush fits into the pan and does not continually fall out. Very neat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miraculous dustpan reveals!!!, 27 Jun 2014
This review is from: Vileda Dust Pan & Brush Set (Kitchen & Home)
My life has been transformed by this dustpan. I used to be disfunctional and abuser of substances, prone to mood swings and self destructive. But this dustpan changed all that. It's red for a start; its better than the Wilko equivalent and I believe I saw an angel whilst sweeping up spilt almond slices. Thank you God - Thank you Vileda. I feel released, almond slices apart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great dustpan and handbrush., 18 July 2014
This review is from: Vileda Dust Pan & Brush Set (Kitchen & Home)
This is a very nice dustpan and handbrush that is so much better than the self-branded crap you often find in the major supermarkets. The rubberised edge lies flat against surfaces to ensure the particles you are cleaning get onto the dustpan and the whole thing is very well made. The manner in which the handbrush slots into the dustpan is excellent and secure, unlike many of the cheaper products out there. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Don't Waste Your Money On A Cheap Set; Get This Instead, 22 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vileda Dust Pan & Brush Set (Kitchen & Home)
I agree with earlier comments about not wasting your money on a cheap dustpan/brush set. Bought one from ASDA for £1 recently, and the muck just brushes under the dustpan. This does a first class job, and I particularly like the way the brush handle slots inside the pan handle, making for easy storage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 14 July 2014
This review is from: Vileda Dust Pan & Brush Set (Kitchen & Home)
Good design and compact. Best I've had yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vileda oh how I love thee, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vileda Dust Pan & Brush Set (Kitchen & Home)
Vileda! Vileda oh how I love thee...lol Great purchase again! buying all vileda products online from now on. Great bargain, the brush handle slides into the pan handle like a glove.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vileda Dust Pan & Brush Set
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews