Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Basis of a portable PA
Well you don't expect much from a tiny speaker and such a low price, but it's surprisingly good as it is. I wouldn't recommend it for bass, unless all you want to do is hear yourself. However, if you can solder, then bypassing the internal speaker and connecting it to an old hi-fi speaker makes a very acceptable battery powered PA for guitar, bass, or fiddle where...
Published 4 months ago by Dewin

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for
Bought this as it said guitar/bass, and wanted to use it with my bass guitar. Nearly returned it straight away thinking it was faulty, then found one review that said don't bother trying to use this item with a bass! I would agree with that, ended up buying a VOX amplug instead which I wish I'd done in the first place. Tried this with a regular electric guitar and it does...
Published 3 months ago by N.J.Azizollah


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Basis of a portable PA, 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GuitarAC Portable Battery Powered Mini Amp for Electric Guitar
Well you don't expect much from a tiny speaker and such a low price, but it's surprisingly good as it is. I wouldn't recommend it for bass, unless all you want to do is hear yourself. However, if you can solder, then bypassing the internal speaker and connecting it to an old hi-fi speaker makes a very acceptable battery powered PA for guitar, bass, or fiddle where there's no mains power. I'd take the claimed 3 watt output with a pinch of salt though! The speaker is marked 1 watt and if it were 3 watts the battery wouldn't last more than a few minutes. There's only about 1.5 watt hours in a little 9v battery.

I liked it enough to buy 2 of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great amp for practice, 15 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GuitarAC Portable Battery Powered Mini Amp for Electric Guitar
Great little thing for practice, i must admit that without distortion on maximum volume it is a bit quiet (a bit louder than an acoustic). But with the distortion on, its very loud, i was shocked at what this thing is capable of, great sound too. Although i wouldnt buy this for use as a longterm main amp as it is more worth it buying a cheap £30 10V amp than buying a 9V 500mA power cable/constantly buying new 9v batteries for this mini amp. In the long term invest in a good main amp and just use this when its not possible to use the bigger amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GuitarAC Portable Battery Powered Mini Amp for Electric Guitar
Surprisingly great for it's good price and small size. great for practising at home, sounds great even with my cheap electric guitar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amp, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GuitarAC Portable Battery Powered Mini Amp for Electric Guitar
great doing the job I bought it for I only need it for testing purposes it is very handy or that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars mini amp, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GuitarAC Portable Battery Powered Mini Amp for Electric Guitar
considering its size this mini amp is good value for money for the 'beginner' to learn to play the electric guitar without too much noise output
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super piece of Kit, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GuitarAC Portable Battery Powered Mini Amp for Electric Guitar
This little Amp really works well with my electro Classical Guitar [nylon strings]
it responds to all the controls on the guitar it self as well. We are doing Christmas Carols in the open outside our railway station very soon this amp will be the star of the show. I am well pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for such a small amp, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GuitarAC Portable Battery Powered Mini Amp for Electric Guitar
Produces a pretty good amount of noise for its price and size, however if you turn the volume tone and pre-amp all the way up it'll make a tinny noise, but still i'd give it 5 stars because it's so handy and usable. It's better for electric as opposed to electro-acoustic (as the title indicates)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this!, 4 Oct 2014
This review is from: GuitarAC Portable Battery Powered Mini Amp for Electric Guitar
I love this!! so cute! and light so dont need to worry about it being heavy! does need a Jack to Angled Jack Guitar Lead Cable tho!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GuitarAC Portable Battery Powered Mini Amp for Electric Guitar
Good little amp a nice to have ear phone socket. Great for playing around on instead of pulling out a large amp.
Worth having.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value, 8 Sep 2014
By 
C. Barraclough (Hereford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GuitarAC Portable Battery Powered Mini Amp for Electric Guitar
I bought this for my daughter to use with her electric violin. For its size and price it is extremely good. She loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews