Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love these little dudes...
I've got a couple of them, both upgraded to Win8.1, and they are superb for use as simple intranet/mail servers. They work perfectly as headless machines accessed via VNC, and appear to be extremely reliable (one's been up and running for about 18 months, the other for approaching 9 months; no issues to speak of).

Just one minor criticism: the WiFi doesn't work...
Published 4 months ago by Picky Bill

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
1.0 out of 5 stars ... I can say with certainty that it is a useless pile of junk
I have had this for about a year now and I can say with certainty that it is a useless pile of junk. From the start it was slow but as time went on you could go make lunch while it loads a webpage as well as continiously crashing. I had a dell before and after 10 years it was faster than this thing. yes of course i maintained it but as I now see they have withdrawn this...
Published 1 month ago by Minna

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love these little dudes..., 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've got a couple of them, both upgraded to Win8.1, and they are superb for use as simple intranet/mail servers. They work perfectly as headless machines accessed via VNC, and appear to be extremely reliable (one's been up and running for about 18 months, the other for approaching 9 months; no issues to speak of).

Just one minor criticism: the WiFi doesn't work under Win8.1. It worked fine under Win8.0, but there appears to be some kind of driver incompatibility. I haven't made huge efforts to chase down the underlying reasons (although I am using the latest version of the driver), because I prefer to hardwire desktop machines in any case. But it's a flaw that might put off some people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant small computer., 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo IdeaCentre Q190 Ultra Small Form Factor Desktop PC - (Silver/Black) (Intel Celeron 1017U 1.6GHz Processor, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, LAN, WLAN, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
Excellent value for money. So small it looks like an external hard drive. Fast processor speed too. I would not change it for any other PC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo IdeaCentre Q190 Ultra Small Form Factor Desktop PC - (Silver/Black) (Intel Celeron 1017U 1.6GHz Processor, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, LAN, WLAN, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
Arrived within 24 hours and does exactly what it says on the tine. Can't believe the size which is smaller than the sattv box. Got it to connect the tv to the internet and then found out the tv was internet ready (doh!) but will be keeping it for basic computer usage and back-ups. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and Simple, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo IdeaCentre Q190 Ultra Small Form Factor Desktop PC - (Silver/Black) (Intel Celeron 1017U 1.6GHz Processor, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, LAN, WLAN, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
I was looking for a basic medium [mediocre] performance PC to act as a management hub for my entertainment sources of video and music which are stored on ext. HDDs. I tried Android options but found them too limiting but had no wish to assign a full blown PC to this task. I came across the range of bare bones PCs and finally opted for the Lenovo IdeaCentre. Very pleased with it - it is on the home network so I can stream music and audio to virtually any device in the house, in addition to playing videos and music via the HDMI output onto the TV. Also it does scheduled backups and works well with a simple wireless k'bd/mouse combo from Logitech. Plenty of USB ports, esp. if you add some powered USB bridges...

All in all - ticks every box on my list!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Use as an entertaiment centre in France, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Used as above, some problems with 3rd party software , now resolved, working well!
Highly recommended!
Wall mounted using the vesa mounted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast, 8 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo IdeaCentre Q190 Ultra Small Form Factor Desktop PC - (Silver/Black) (Intel Celeron 1017U 1.6GHz Processor, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, LAN, WLAN, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
Fast .Quiet and has all the features of a big computer. We have now bought two as its easy to take away with you and just plug the HDMI cable in a TV.
Thanks Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars ... I can say with certainty that it is a useless pile of junk, 29 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo IdeaCentre Q190 Ultra Small Form Factor Desktop PC - (Silver/Black) (Intel Celeron 1017U 1.6GHz Processor, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, LAN, WLAN, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
I have had this for about a year now and I can say with certainty that it is a useless pile of junk. From the start it was slow but as time went on you could go make lunch while it loads a webpage as well as continiously crashing. I had a dell before and after 10 years it was faster than this thing. yes of course i maintained it but as I now see they have withdrawn this product. Not surprised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo IdeaCentre Q190 Ultra Small Form Factor Desktop PC - (Silver/Black) (Intel Celeron 1017U 1.6GHz Processor, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, LAN, WLAN, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
no problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lenovo Q190 PC, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo IdeaCentre Q190 Ultra Small Form Factor Desktop PC - (Silver/Black) (Intel Celeron 1017U 1.6GHz Processor, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, LAN, WLAN, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
Seems like a VERY GOOD pc, amazingly small .. only ONE hitch so far, according to the Lenovo App, my one week old pc only has 88 days warranty remaining !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wifi Woes, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very compact and well designed. General performance was very good, but having upgraded the supplied Windows 8 to Windows 8.1, the wireless driver for the Q190 was incompatible with Win8.1 and the wifi ceased to work. Found a fix for this via an internet forum (i.e. download an earlier driver for the wireless adapter), but Lenovo support was poor in this respect.

Moreover, the Q190's wifi simply would not perform adequately (with Win8 or 8.1) and the average download speed it achieved was a woeful 0.7mbps via my BT Homehub 5, whereas I usually get 12-17mbps (and continued to do so with my 7 year old laptop and other devices). After an entire weekend spent trying to fix the problem by adjusting settings on the Q190 and on my Homehub, I gave up, returned it to its factory settings and returned it for a refund. Shame, as it seemed very suitable in all other respects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Lenovo Q190 Desktop (Black) - (Intel Celeron 1017U 1.60 GHz, 4 GB RAM, 500 GB HDD, Integrated Graphics, Wi-Fi, Windows 8.1 with Bing)
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (34)   
Buy new£199.99
In stock

MSI DC111-027XEU Wind Box Desktop PC (Intel Celeron 1.8GHz, 500GB HDD, 4GB RAM, Wi-Fi, USB 3.0, HDMI, 3-in-1 Card Reader, No Operating System)
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (15)   
Buy new£205.95
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days

Lenovo Q180 Ultra Small Form Factor (USFF) Desktop PC - Black (Intel Atom D2550 1.86GHz, 4Gb RAM, 750Gb HDD, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, AMD Graphics, Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit)
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (13)   
Out of stock