Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Caro Live
If you like Caro - then get this dvd of the live exclusive concert she did for Radio 2 earlier this year (2013). Fantastic sound, well sung and great music
Published 9 months ago by Highlander67

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay concert by up and comin artiste
I have enjoyed some of Caro's audio tracks and this concert is in the same vein. However, the constant "scratching" (if that's the word?) becomes rather irritating and her actual performance is rather samey throughout. She could learn, for example, from Petula Clark or Cilla Black when it comes to performance technique and holding an audience.
Published 1 month ago by Chris Webb


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Caro Emerald in concert., 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely fantastic i was spell bound all the way through the DVD and will be each subsequent viewing.

Anita Bird
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars In Concert Caro Emerald, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This lady is a super star and I have been a fan, again, ever since I heard her music on the Ken Bruce R2 programme.Her music is so uplifting and I would recommend her DVD to everyone who needs cheering up or enjoying a cosy evening with some wine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sheer enjoyment., 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A super entertaining DVD. The only criticism I have is that the recording engineers should have changed the balance a little between Caro and the band, the CDs of her singing are rather better in this respect. Despite this criticism, this is a DVD you'll want to go back to regularly, a thoroughly enjoyable 111 minutes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a show!, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Caro looks and moves as beautifully as she sings. The band are talented musicians and I watched the show and was shocked to find it had finished too soon for me, though it lasts about 90 minutes. Thoroughly good entertainment which even my grandkids enjoyed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Concert, 14 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Concert [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
Have always liked Caro. An excellent dvd, highly recommended. A warm, intimate presentation with a pleasant selection of songs and backing from an amazing band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars caro, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great dvd. caro is a beguiling singer, her delivery is very good. Can't find a description for this genre of music, but it's great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful performance, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you like her style , you'll love the concert. Great stuff!!
Includes her best known songs plus others I hadn't heard .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super....., 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic live concert from the fab Miss Emerald....well worth the money for content and performance , I highly recommend this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a great lady, 3 Jan 2014
By 
H. J. King - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Since she appeared on the Jools Holland show, I just had to have her in my home (I wish). Such great entertainment and appreciate by a vast age range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my husband who is a big fan. I also bought the cd for his truck. Thoroughly excellend DVD would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

In Concert [Blu-ray] [2013]
In Concert [Blu-ray] [2013] by Caro Emerald (Blu-ray - 2013)
11.57
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews