Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great package at the right price
I chose this Pioneer micro system following a "Which" recommendation, and based on the price/performance balance. The Denon DM39 was the other (better) option, but with speakers would have been £100 more.
Observations
- CD player & DAB radio both sound great
- Ipod connection via USB gives a really good sound & the stand provided is a small but...
Published 15 months ago by Openandhonest

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I think the sound is very good, but I bought this a month ago and ...
I think the sound is very good, but I bought this a month ago and sometimes part way through a cd it will just pause, for about 20 seconds, then resume. I also find switching it on is like waiting for a kettle to boil - it takes a good minute for it to "Read", then finally it comes up with the tracks, but is default on the last track, so then you have to press...
Published 3 months ago by Jemima


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great package at the right price, 8 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer X-HM21DAB-K CD Receiver System with iPod/iPhone/iPad Playback, DAB/DAB+, FM Tuner - Black (Electronics)
I chose this Pioneer micro system following a "Which" recommendation, and based on the price/performance balance. The Denon DM39 was the other (better) option, but with speakers would have been £100 more.
Observations
- CD player & DAB radio both sound great
- Ipod connection via USB gives a really good sound & the stand provided is a small but incredibly thoughful addition
- Speakers are OK to good, inoffensive and commensurate with the price
- The remote is the only real negative, as there are loads of button
- Comparison with Bose sound-dock - this is definitely better sound, but bigger and more versatile
Would I buy again ? Yes. No hesitation. If I had more money to spend on this purchase though, I would have loved to go to the Denon route, but £100 is a lot of extra music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Compact system, good performance for the money, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer X-HM21DAB-K CD Receiver System with iPod/iPhone/iPad Playback, DAB/DAB+, FM Tuner - Black (Electronics)
I wanted a small system to play DAB, CDs and ripped collections via a USB. This system does all the jobs well, from a discrete location under the TV, at a reasonable price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, would recommend to anyone looking for a ..., 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer X-HM21DAB-K CD Receiver System with iPod/iPhone/iPad Playback, DAB/DAB+, FM Tuner - Black (Electronics)
Excellent product, would recommend to anyone looking for a small hi-fi for their bedroom/study. Only downside is the the clock does not show when the equipment is switched off - minor point but worth noting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A christmas present for my wife, 16 Mar. 2014
By 
Mr. Roger Oliver (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer X-HM21DAB-K CD Receiver System with iPod/iPhone/iPad Playback, DAB/DAB+, FM Tuner - Black (Electronics)
Very pleased with sound reproduction it does all needed my wife is very pleased with it, Classic FM comes over very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect size, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer X-HM21DAB-K CD Receiver System with iPod/iPhone/iPad Playback, DAB/DAB+, FM Tuner - Black (Electronics)
I just love it.
So easy to set up and the DAB are great!
The sound is amazing.
It fits perfectly into my small living room and looks great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little system, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer X-HM21DAB-K CD Receiver System with iPod/iPhone/iPad Playback, DAB/DAB+, FM Tuner - Black (Electronics)
Good sound, easy to use ,and value for money.Very clear instructions for use,i am pleased with my purchase would not hesitate in recomending this system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I think the sound is very good, but I bought this a month ago and ..., 8 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Pioneer X-HM21DAB-K CD Receiver System with iPod/iPhone/iPad Playback, DAB/DAB+, FM Tuner - Black (Electronics)
I think the sound is very good, but I bought this a month ago and sometimes part way through a cd it will just pause, for about 20 seconds, then resume. I also find switching it on is like waiting for a kettle to boil - it takes a good minute for it to "Read", then finally it comes up with the tracks, but is default on the last track, so then you have to press play but the remote has such tiny buttons and doesn't seem to be very good even up at close range - finally you think you have pressed play, and it starts flashing, because you have actually inadvertently paused it, finally after about 2 minutes it works! then it's great, just as long as it doesn't stall!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK, 12 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer X-HM21DAB-K CD Receiver System with iPod/iPhone/iPad Playback, DAB/DAB+, FM Tuner - Black (Electronics)
It was a present for someone and as such performs OK for the price. Hifi it isn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pioneer X-HM21DAB-K CD Receiver System with iPod/iPhone/iPad Playback,, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer X-HM21DAB-K CD Receiver System with iPod/iPhone/iPad Playback, DAB/DAB+, FM Tuner - Black (Electronics)
Chose Pioneer make as well known for quality.Again not disappointed. Only grumble is the there is no connection for attaching android devices. Sound quality is superb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great sound, compact unit., 29 Oct. 2014
By 
A White (Leeds, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer X-HM21DAB-K CD Receiver System with iPod/iPhone/iPad Playback, DAB/DAB+, FM Tuner - Black (Electronics)
I bought this as an alternative to a portable DAB radio as it has more functions than the portables.

I am no stereo/sound expert but the speakers sound great, clear and accurate reproduction of sound. The FM, CD and USB are just what I wanted and the unit is easy to set up for this.

I would have given this unit a full five stars but the DAB set-up makes it difficult to get the stations I wanted. If the DAB instructions were clearer it would be a five.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews