Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product and decent price.
The disc is useful to act as a heat difusser on my induction hob and it's not at a ridiculously expensive price. Though the
colour of the disc did turn a bit brown the first time I use it. I would conclude that I am pretty happy with it and will recommend it.
Published 11 months ago by Jean

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but not long lasting
Good price but after 3 uses it has distorted. No longer enough flat surface to work. The saucepan falls off it.
Published 9 months ago by Sophie Weston


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product and decent price., 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The disc is useful to act as a heat difusser on my induction hob and it's not at a ridiculously expensive price. Though the
colour of the disc did turn a bit brown the first time I use it. I would conclude that I am pretty happy with it and will recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but not long lasting, 27 Oct 2013
Good price but after 3 uses it has distorted. No longer enough flat surface to work. The saucepan falls off it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heat diffuser, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef - Induction Hob Cooking Converter Disc, Heat Diffuser, Simmer Ring, Hob Trivet Stainless Steel (28 cm) (Kitchen & Home)
Thank you very happy with Diffuser does what we wanted it to do Many thanks would buy again if required another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I wish I could give no stars, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bad product and bad Customer Service!! Save your money!
I opened the box, it was wrapped in a plastic bag so I hold the handle to pull the bag away and way left with the handle detached from the disc! So I decided to send it back ad get a refund. Weeks later I send them an e-mail to find out what is going on, now they are telling me that they need a tracking number and a receipt (that was already in the box that I send). It feels like they are trying to find excuses not to refund me. They have definitely lost me as a future customer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Induction converter, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good product and just like as described also the dispatch was very quick and I use it all the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's good., 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It does what it says it will do. However, if you put something like a tiny Mokka on it it can overheat an cause a cut-out. A little on the heavy side. Still I use it every day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Did exactly what it said it would do. At least don't feel pressured now to invest in new pans so quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars defuser rubbish, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It broke the induction hob I used it on spoke to supplier who didn't want to know

Not been able to use it since saturday and it will cost over 500 to replace it

I want to send the dfuser back they said they would e mail ma a lable didnt send it I rang again still not received

Be warned this defuser certainly does defuse your hob
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Heavy, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This item is very heavy and after purchasing and trying it out I then purchased the correct pans. I have to admit |I am a bit over the hill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars PLEASE STOP SELLING THIS PRODUCT, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product is not suitable for induction hobs.
I have tried to use it on my brand new cooker and it has left some very embarrassing marks on the hob.
Plus it takes a very long even to boil water.
I have ended up buying appropriate saucepans and I am now enjoying the features of my new cooker.
I thought that buying this product would help me to save money but I was wrong.
Hence I don't recommend this product even to my ennemies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews