Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars the best of Jonas Kaufmann, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Jonas Kaufmann (Audio CD)
This proved to be very popular with my sister in law she felt she was in the audience and loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jonas at his very best, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Jonas Kaufmann (Audio CD)
A most enjoyable musical experience and very good value .
This is a German tenor at the very top of his career and there is so much more to come.
His diction and musicality is second to none. Extraordinary voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jonas Kaufmann - the best young tenor in the world today, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Jonas Kaufmann (Audio CD)
Jonas Kaufman is truly the top young operatic tenor in the world today. He can sing anything he like from opera to classic ballads and does it well. Completely effortless in every note!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 Feb 2014
By 
This review is from: The Best Of Jonas Kaufmann (Audio CD)
Brilliant CD . Well worth waiting for and worthy rendering of an amazing piece of music. Really glad I purchased it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jonas Kaufmann, 15 Nov 2013
This review is from: The Best Of Jonas Kaufmann (Audio CD)
A must have for anyone who has not the original albums. He has the ability to make every aria a definitive interpretation. Wonderful artist
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jonas Kaufmann, 12 Nov 2013
By 
Maura Devine (Dublin Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Jonas Kaufmann (Audio CD)
For me the tenor of the moment. Great selection of music, brilliantly sung., would recommend it for anyone who likes a good tenor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars What a voice !, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Jonas Kaufmann (Audio CD)
Beautiful selection.
It is not a studio recording, all the songs are taken out of old operas.
So this CD has not the recording quality of his WAGNER collection which is perfect, so 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, versatile, passionate, 8 Oct 2013
This review is from: The Best Of Jonas Kaufmann (Audio CD)
This sampler spans the repertory of this extraordinary singer. The lyric Verdi arias which open the programme are exciting and musical if less then than ideal in tone. But once we get to the Tosca aria the disc becomes a sensation. When will be get a Kaufman Cav and Pag, or Andrea Chenier - on this evidence lets hope sooner rather than later. The Amor Ti Vieta is as glorious a performance as any that I know in the recital catalog. Throw in the wonderful french arias, the incomparable Wagner and some gems such as the Magic Flute and Oberon (sung in fantastic English) and this disc becomes special indeed. If you need transporting for 40 minutes, this compilation is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST OF JONAS KAUFMANN, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Jonas Kaufmann (Audio CD)
MY MOM HAS NOT LISTENED TO IT YET. IT IS FOR CHRISTMAS SO I CAN`T GIVE A REVIEW UNTIL THEN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a tenor!, 25 Sep 2013
By 
Dr. Geoffrey L. Woodcock "Saints supporter" (Liverpool, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Jonas Kaufmann (Audio CD)
Jonas Kaufmann has everything! He must be the most versatile since Nicolai Gedda. This selection shows his tremendous range of styles . I never tire of playing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best Of Jonas Kaufmann
The Best Of Jonas Kaufmann by Jonas Kaufmann (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews