Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sava Back in Action
Mark Sava, formerly working for the CIA, but currently freelancing for an independent contractor returns for his third adventure. He continues his travels around the Middle East with the action this time around centred on the former Soviet Republic of Kyrgyzstan and the island state of Bahrain. As previously the author writes about this area with some authority and the...
Published 6 months ago by Brett H

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars another excellent book
Excellent plot .book finishes properly unlike many other novels. Also about an interesting area of the world. Suggest you buy it.
Published 5 months ago by john bradley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Sava does it again, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy for Hire (A Mark Sava Spy Novel) (Kindle Edition)
Can't get enough of the Mark Sava series. They do need to be read in order, can't wait for more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Spy for Hire, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy for Hire (A Mark Sava Spy Novel) (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyable, but took a long time to get to the nub of the plot. A touch implausible the actions of the Establishment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy for Hire (A Mark Sava Spy Novel) (Kindle Edition)
What I like about the Mark Sava series is the setting. We're not in New York or LA; we're not even in London. We're out in a very troubled area of the world and we are introduced to ordinary people living as best they can in difficult circumstances. Excellent book: excellent series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy for Hire (A Mark Sava Spy Novel) (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyable read, well written and attention getting.Very good author. Would recommend and plan on reading more from him.Good from Start to Finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy for Hire (A Mark Sava Spy Novel) (Kindle Edition)
Always love these books. Having already commented on two others Mark Sava is an author to look out for. He has authenticity and great writing skills
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD READS, 4 April 2014
This review is from: Spy for Hire (A Mark Sava Spy Novel) (Kindle Edition)
Good and interesting and most valuable addition to the ranks of novelists and makes one continue to the very endDetect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy read, 30 Mar 2014
This review is from: Spy for Hire (A Mark Sava Spy Novel) (Kindle Edition)
I read this while on holiday and had me hooked as the characters were likeable and the plot mysterious enough to keep.me reading. Will be a good series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Spy for hire, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy for Hire (A Mark Sava Spy Novel) (Kindle Edition)
I like the style of writing. This is a new author to me but I will look for other books. The storyline is one I would not normally choose but I have found it interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An exciting spy thriller, 19 Mar 2014
By 
This review is from: Spy for Hire (A Mark Sava Spy Novel) (Kindle Edition)
Mark Sava, the spy for hire, had to leave his previous post when an intelligence operation went wrong. Now in Bishkek in Kyrgyzstan, he passes time playing narde with his local friends. His girlfriend, Daria, helps at several orphanages.

A child is abducted from one of Daria's orphanages and she asks Mark to find and return the child.

The ensuing chases and investigations across several countries keep up a fast pace, and make for a very interesting and thrilling read. Thoroughly recommended.

I received a free copy in return for an honest review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spy story, 13 Mar 2014
By 
Arthur Mackay (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy for Hire (A Mark Sava Spy Novel) (Kindle Edition)
A fast paced story with twists and turns and tension all the way.Hardly a dull moment. Recommended reading for those that like a good spy yarn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews