Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book review
I really recommend this book to everyone. I LOVED IT, ALL OF IT. It full of adventure and action.fantastic book.
Published 16 months ago by Katie Bailey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay
Written from Angels POV, this is the second book in the series. In my opinion this book was boring, it was constantly back and forward with the same thing ... hot and cold relationship and how hot Chase was. Although Angel was annoying with the constant 'Chase is hot' and damsel in distress drama I did love her sarcasm. Chase said the most horrid things to her yet she...
Published 1 month ago by Herbie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book review, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunting Angel (A Divisa Novel) (Kindle Edition)
I really recommend this book to everyone. I LOVED IT, ALL OF IT. It full of adventure and action.fantastic book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunting Angel (A Divisa Novel) (Kindle Edition)
I love this series!!! If you love the Lux Series you will 100% love this! Can't wait to read the third.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hunting Angel (A Divisa Novel, Book 2), 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunting Angel (A Divisa Novel) (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely love this author and this love story.I've read around 60 new adult fantasy love stories and Chase and Angel are my favourite couple by far. Angel isn't your typical girly-girl heroine, which I adore! She's hilarious, witty and doesn't just submit to Chase 's every whim. Chase is by far my favourite male lead, I could quite literally eat him. Definitely buy this book/ebook, I never want their story to end!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly enjoyable!, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunting Angel (A Divisa Novel) (Kindle Edition)
With some continuation stories the second book can sometimes feel a bit of a let down in comparison to the first; this one however is absolutely not one of those! If anything this second instalment is even more exciting than the first!!!
In this book I think we really got to see more of an in-depth view into how Chase feels for Angel, his behaviour and attitude towards her really felt much stronger and heartfelt.
Angel' s kickass attitude was still persistently evident which was nice as sometimes with such an intriguing concept the story itself can actually take over whilst the characters lose depth so it was nice that not just Angel but all of the characters retained their personalities throughout the story.
It was a great twist to have Emma show up again after supposedly going missing and to have her be a hunter now, poor Travis though, you could really feel his sense of loneliness in this book. I really hope things work out for them in the end.
As with the first book I literally could not put this book down, enthralling from beginning to end and cannot wait for the third book!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hunting Angel, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunting Angel (A Divisa Novel) (Kindle Edition)
By J.L. Weil
Series: Divisa Series #2
Pages: 356
Genre: Paranormal Romance, YA
Rating 5/5

My Review

" I flung myself on the bed and immediately tore open the game. I swear a ray of light beamed down and angels started to sing. It was that holy. -Angel "

By the end of this book I was in love with Chase more than I thought was even possible! I love him! I love him! I love him! Wow I love way to many book guys! Anyways other than my obsession with Chase this book was amazing! It had the three things I like in a book, Sarcasm, Romance and Action! That is the holy trinity for my favourite books, and I can say this defiantly ticked all of them.

So we are right back were we left off with Angel fuming angry with bad mouth Chase. But this time they don't have to worry about demons they have to worry about hunters. One of them being Emma from Travis' past. Emma is defiantly not a likeable character in the beginning, but as the story progresses your heart starts to warm up to her, because she has seen and done something's that no one should have to endure and you start to recognise that.

Angel and Chase are the same as always banter one minuet and making out the next. Angel has all her lovely sarcasm and she seems to be handling all the situations thrown at her a lot better. The bond between them is growing stronger which is another hurdle that they have to overcome in this book. Chase also has a hard time handling the bond and the hunters but they always overcome it in the end.

Travis and Lexi are the same even if Travis is a little disheartened at the fact that Emma has changed. Lexi is the same old, same old shopaholic and still has the biggest heart of them all.

So with the plot we all know that we have a few run ins with hunters. The fact that the bond grows stronger and Travis' love for Emma still thrives. This book is so much better than the first one, for it has started to come into it's own series not the Lux series which the first book seems to be based on. So go J. L Weil! 5/5

Go to my blog [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this, 2 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Hunting Angel (A Divisa Novel) (Kindle Edition)
I read the first and the second book and it always kept me satisfied. I am in love with all the characters and i hop there is a book 3 coming on. It is well structured well explained and...just a much as someone could ask for. I am madly crazy about the relationship between chase and angel. Ihope ill find someone that loves me as much as chase loves angel...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 1 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunting Angel (A Divisa Novel) (Kindle Edition)
Written from Angels POV, this is the second book in the series. In my opinion this book was boring, it was constantly back and forward with the same thing ... hot and cold relationship and how hot Chase was. Although Angel was annoying with the constant 'Chase is hot' and damsel in distress drama I did love her sarcasm. Chase said the most horrid things to her yet she just melted in his arm?? Really? There was passion and chemistry between them but the constant pushing away from each other without going any further gave me sea sickness. However, the characters were likeable but the story lacked depth. Okay read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lux series, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunting Angel (A Divisa Novel) (Kindle Edition)
It's the Lux series just slightly re-written different names no aliens different family ties. But none the less too close to home for it not to be plagiarism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Jeff :-D hub Kimi Jr Hugh kg kg, 22 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunting Angel (A Divisa Novel) (Kindle Edition)
Err gruff :-D th touch uhh f2f f2f yet yet rd ssh d etat :-D ft f2f :-D tree dc xxx Hugh f2f u tv cad get try used ft g f2f
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding!, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunting Angel (A Divisa Novel) (Kindle Edition)
I swear I was getting butterflies myself it was just so thrilling and emotional . You could swear you knew Angel like a friend ! Chase's and Angel's sarcasm wars were hysterical! I totally love this book and the first one , can't wait to get stuck into the third one :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hunting Angel (A Divisa Novel)
£2.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews