Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An inspiring read
I enjoyed this book from start to finish. Lisa was born to be an entertainer, but she has faced a lot of obstacles on the way to fulfilling her dreams, the biggest being her size. Big women just don't do the things that Lisa has done, or achieve the goals that she has achieved - well, they didn't until she came along. To say she is inspiring is an understatement. Life...
Published 5 months ago by frenchie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Got a bit bored with this book
I like Lisa but I found her constant moaning a bit hard to take otherwise it is ok the dancing on ice bit was interesting
Published 3 months ago by Mrs. S. Peck


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A book from the heart, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Never Judge a Book by its Cover: The Autobiography (Kindle Edition)
A gave this book 5 stars as Lisa's personality shone through. She has been brave in describing her emotions through good times and bad. I'd recommend this book to anyone who has struggled with their weight, who has lost someone to cancer and of course, if you love Strictly Come Dancing, you'll love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Never Judge a Book by its Cover: The Autobiography (Kindle Edition)
Very inspiring book, funny, entertaining and reminds people we all go through the tough times in life! Recommend to Read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a great read, 13 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. J. Knight "Jan" (Somerset UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have always liked Lisa and I am so glad that I have now read her book. She sounds like such a lovely person someone who you could treasure as a good friend. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and it is now doing the rounds among family and friends, a good honest read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good read!, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great book, filled with her stories about the dancing show she was in. Thoroughly enjoyed the book, passed to family to read now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Read, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A down to earth honest autobiography that is hard to put down, the title says it all. A woman with talent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Never judge a book by its cover . The autobiography by Lisa Riley, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Never Judge a Book by its Cover: The Autobiography (Kindle Edition)
I really looked forward to getting into bed at night to read this . Very honest and entertaining . Well worth reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Never Judge a Book by its Cover: The Autobiography (Kindle Edition)
Excellent read once I started reading it I couldnt put it down . Would recommend it to anyone who lies Autobiographies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Got a bit bored with this book, 8 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. S. Peck "book Sheila" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like Lisa but I found her constant moaning a bit hard to take otherwise it is ok the dancing on ice bit was interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Never judge a book by its cover, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Never Judge a Book by its Cover: The Autobiography (Kindle Edition)
Excellent read I don't read very often but thoroughly enjoyed this book I have also recently lost my mum and Lisa's feelings and thoughts were so similar to mine I shed quite a few tears during the read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely lisa, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Never Judge a Book by its Cover: The Autobiography (Kindle Edition)
Great read, lisa is a very down to earth woman miss her in emmerdale she is a brilliant actress always game for a laugh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb33292a0)

This product

Only search this product's reviews