Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars80
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 June 2012
Thoroughly recommended! Another great read from Jack Silkstone - well-written again, fast-paced and hard to put down. Can't wait for more... thanks Jack. Please also checkout both Primal Unleashed and Primal Origin.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
Edge of the seat, great characters, believable plot. Interesting detail not boring like some, can,t wait for the next. DCl
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
I enjoyed all three books can,t wait for the next one. I would recommend primal to anyone who thinks there is to much injustice in the world that governments will not commit themselves to do anything about it.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
I've enjoyed both the books that I have read so far. The interactive web page is brilliant. It gives you a much better understanding of the weapons and equipment. Now for the next book......
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
PRIMAL Vengeance and PRIMAL Unleashed are 2 of the best books I have read, with its focus on special forces type operations which moves at lightning speed, without losing track of the of the plot, I bet you won't put it down. Cant wait for the next book, which I hope stays with the series.....Nice one!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
Couldn't put it down. I would recommend Primal to anyone. Non stop, & written as if you were there part of it.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2012
PRIMAL Vengeance follows on from PRIMAL Unleashed and is the third book in the PRIMAL series. The Primal team of elite operatives are back in Jack Silkstone's military action thriller where you can't but cheer on the good guys.

Follow the Primal Elite Operations Team of Bishop, Mirza, Mitch as they battle their way from the Gulf of Aden through South Sudan and Shanghai and back to Abu Dhabi. When they find a Chinese Oil Companies tanker laden with MBTs, APCs, BM-21s all intended for a Sudanese Politician and his Janjaweed tribal warriors, who are hell-bent on reaping the benefits of this oil-enriched land but first they must clear South Sudan of its inhabitants by any means necessary. And so the Primal team take action, this leads them on a collision course with a Chinese mercenary and his lethal enforcers. In a David versus Goliath-based war, the Primal team must help recruit, train and equip the locals to stop the Chinese influencing the balance of power in South Sudan. Another great read from Silkstone. PRIMAL Vengeance

About the author:
Jack Silkstone is a writer with a background in military intelligence, counter-intelligence and special operations. "Guys don't want to read about vampires and trolls. I've written the sort of book I'd like to read; hard-core action, lots of guns, cutting edge military technology, and no small dose of testosterone fuelled violence." - Jack Silkstone PRIMAL Vengeance

As published in the September 2012 issue of An Cosantóir (The Defender), The Irish Defence Forces Magazine by Sgt Wayne Fitzgerald - dfmagazine.ie or military.ie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
This is the first of Jack's books that I have read following Amazon recommendation, will definitely read his others. Brilliant escapism hard to put down.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
follow the series the books are an excellent read and good entertainment. I hope that there are more to be penned as I am waiting
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
I have just finished the third Primal book, and as the first two could not put it down.
I can't wait for the next one.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.