Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent VFM
Easy to fit, set up and after 3 wks use has worked absolutely fine. Display is big for someone with less good eye sight to see without glasses, even the smaller display of time, average, etc. Really excellent Value for money compared to more recognised brands and being wireless avoids the cable that can easyily get caught.
Published 12 months ago by JmP

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is a poor quality product
This is a poor quality product. It does not pick up the magnet effectively (despite how much adjustment I have made), therefore the speed just jumps up and down. The distance does seem to record though.

The sad point has been though, that after just a few months, the magnet that goes on the wheel has disintegrated and fallen off, so it now no longer works at...
Published 2 months ago by andrewwhitehead


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent VFM, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Evodigitals Silver Wireless Cycle Speedometer Bike Speedo Temp MPH KMH Odometer (Misc.)
Easy to fit, set up and after 3 wks use has worked absolutely fine. Display is big for someone with less good eye sight to see without glasses, even the smaller display of time, average, etc. Really excellent Value for money compared to more recognised brands and being wireless avoids the cable that can easyily get caught.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tick tock tick tock, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Evodigitals Silver Wireless Cycle Speedometer Bike Speedo Temp MPH KMH Odometer (Misc.)
small odometer with loads of functions clear display you will need to read the instructions in order to set this machine to you and your bike, the machine does have a rattle but I believe this is the wake up action from being asleep and unused for a while. the backlight is not very bright but is bright enough to make out the details.

The key as aforementioned is follow the instructions to set it up to you and your bike ie weight wheel size, mph/kph etc... the only snag I had was I tried to clear the odometer and reset the totals and it states that you hold both buttons simultaneously for 3 seconds this actually resets all the values but the odometer value remained the same..in the end I removed the battery to reset it!!

this item if using the mount supplied has to be fitted to a horizontal bar and cannot be placed on the centre post of my road bike as the display is then at a 90 degree angle, I will be using a custom made mount to get the display where I want it and where it will fit what with my lights and everything else on my bars

overall for the price excellent item easy to install and once you have set it up if you need to re set it up it is simple, small and not intrusive although later I will be purchasing a larger display unit when I get more competitive with my riding fantastic starter computer loads of functions I mainly wanted it for mph, distance travelled and calories burned it has loads of other features well worth the money, my friend has a cateye velos and he actually prefers mine although his velos is the same size and does the same job he was impressed with how the unit looked and especially the price 5 times less than his...great bargain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is a poor quality product, 15 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Evodigitals Silver Wireless Cycle Speedometer Bike Speedo Temp MPH KMH Odometer (Misc.)
This is a poor quality product. It does not pick up the magnet effectively (despite how much adjustment I have made), therefore the speed just jumps up and down. The distance does seem to record though.

The sad point has been though, that after just a few months, the magnet that goes on the wheel has disintegrated and fallen off, so it now no longer works at all.

I would recommend opting for an alternative product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Evodigitals Silver Wireless Cycle Speedometer Bike Speedo Temp MPH KMH Odometer (Misc.)
Very good product considering the price of it. Does a decent job, doing everything specified. Although has a little internal rattle, which cant be identified
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 26 July 2014
This review is from: New Evodigitals Silver Wireless Cycle Speedometer Bike Speedo Temp MPH KMH Odometer (Misc.)
Purchased this from another site but was very disappointed. Initially seems good until checking the average speed which soon goes wrong ie displays anything up to 99.9. Supplier sent another which also had problems.I kept it for the time but that occasionally freezes. If you get one without any problems then it would be a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for the money quite accurate., 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Evodigitals Silver Wireless Cycle Speedometer Bike Speedo Temp MPH KMH Odometer (Misc.)
This is a good bike recorder but was a little tricky to set up. The only negative I have about this product is the clip to hold it to bike is not good enough. It tends to twist off when you ride along over the small bumps in road. I've had to improvise it a bit so that it stays in place. I.ve found the accuracy very good though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy-fitted speedo., 19 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. G. A. Readman (Durham, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Evodigitals Silver Wireless Cycle Speedometer Bike Speedo Temp MPH KMH Odometer (Misc.)
I bought this bike speedo based on previous reviews and the very reasonable discounted price. The only part that was not straight-forward was in the positioning of the sender attached to the front fork. Due to it's size it I had to place it at an angle to obtain the necessary clearance. Perhaps should be mentioned in the instructions. Very satisfactory, speedy communication with vendor about a matter I had not understood. On balance, perhaps should have been 4.5 stars, but the communication swung it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Item as described and worked perfectly, 16 Jun 2014
By 
D. Russell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Evodigitals Silver Wireless Cycle Speedometer Bike Speedo Temp MPH KMH Odometer (Misc.)
Item as described and worked perfectly. Bought 2 of these for two different bikes. I've had the first for 3 months now and all going well and the second working fine too. I tend to remove when I am transporting bike since might jiggle loose. simple to fit and set up. instructions good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Evodigitals wireless cycle computer, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Evodigitals Silver Wireless Cycle Speedometer Bike Speedo Temp MPH KMH Odometer (Misc.)
Arrived promptly. Although this product seems fine I wouldn't buy another one as it seems to have something inside it that rattles annoyingly all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cycle speedometer, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Evodigitals Silver Wireless Cycle Speedometer Bike Speedo Temp MPH KMH Odometer (Misc.)
This has quite a bit of functionality for the price but can be a little fiddly toggling between functions. If you want something cheap that gives your speed as you cycle then this is good for you, I wouldn't try toggling when cycling unless you want to be a smear on a tree or a bonnet ornament if on the road
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews