Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4 worms in one pack
Tremors 1: Val and Earl are 2 handymen in an isolated little desert town. Tired of the place they decide to leave. However, they come across a dead body and return to report it. A man has climbed up a pole and died of thirst. Attached to their car they find something weird. At first they believe it's part of a snake, they will soon find that it's way more exotic. And...
Published on 25 Aug. 2009 by Artemis

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars tremors attack pack pal dvd set
good set, but let down by the first film a 4.3 letterbox transfer not 16.9 enhanced, why are films still being sold in this format.
we dont want 4.3 letterbox transfers.
Published on 5 July 2011 by K. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4 worms in one pack, 25 Aug. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tremors Attack Pack [DVD] (DVD)
Tremors 1: Val and Earl are 2 handymen in an isolated little desert town. Tired of the place they decide to leave. However, they come across a dead body and return to report it. A man has climbed up a pole and died of thirst. Attached to their car they find something weird. At first they believe it's part of a snake, they will soon find that it's way more exotic. And deadly. The phones are dead, and soon the little town of Perfection, Nevada, discovers the killers, giant underground worms with a taste for meat. The worms are tough, strong and quite smart.
Enter survivalist couple Heather and Burt Gummer, who, prepared for commie invasion, have an entire arsenal of weapons. They're gonna need it...

Tremors 2: Aftershocks: Earl is invited to go graboid hunting in Mexico. At 50 000 $ per worm, he thinks it's a sweet deal. He quickly realises he's in too deep and he contacts Burt Gummer. Together they find that the graboids have a surprise for them. The graboids are changing...

Tremors 3: Back to Perfection: Burt has been in South America hunting graboids. As he returns to Perfection, he finds that a lot has changed. Jodi, niece of merchant Walter who died in T1, has turned the store into a graboid themed shop. A new character, Desert Jack, takes tourists on graboid safari. And Mel, who was a teenager in T1, has returned and wants to build condos in the desert.
No one has seen the worms for 11 years. Now they return. No longer cut off from the world, the citizens of Perfection contact the authorities. The worms being big desert reptiles, become protected under the laws regarding conservation of species, and illegal to kill. Which also means that Mel can't develop the land, to Perfection's joy.
The worms start developing into shriekers, but the shriekers aren't the final stage in the graboids' evolution.
This movie introduces Desert Jack, Jodi and El Blanco, who were so important in the TV series.

Tremors 4: the legend begins: the year is 1889. In the small mining town in Rejection, Nevada, some eggs hatch... And soon miners start dying. Enter Hiram Gummer, mine owner and...wimp.
It's a hoot to see the ancestors of the main characters from T1 - T3, how they interact and how they ended up in this little desert town. Not to mention the beginning of the graboids!

All 4 Tremors movies are great. They're exciting, entertaining and fun. Part horror, part splatter, part comedy, part monster movie, I have seen all 4 several times and I haven't tired of them yet. In fact, I'm hungry for more!
All the main characters are quite eccentric, without making it stupid, adding to the entertainment value. Each movie reveals something new about the worms.

I highly recommend this collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value set, 4 April 2013
By 
A. Moncrieff (up your a s s) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Tremors "Attack Pack" is two double sided DVD discs with all four Tremors films within. All are in widescreen and all have 5.1 surround sound except Tremors 2: Aftershocks. There's some extras on the first, third and fourth movies, but only a trailer for Tremors 2.

- Tremors is a classic. It may not have been the huge hit, initially at least, it should have been but it's very impressive to me that a monster movie with a (comparatively) decent budget behind it should also have so much...personality. There's humour, an interior sense of dialogue (big influence on Firefly I think - the mix of redneck and science fiction), a sense of discovery and great set pieces. This movie is also available on blu-ray but that's not necessarily an upgrade - some feel the image on Tremors [Blu-ray] is too shiny and waxy. I like it fine, but this is a good DVD here anyway.

- Tremors 2: Aftershocks is actually my favourite. It may be a little bit less special, but it really represents the direct to video film at it's best. The acting, writing, music, even effects, are top notch and it's easily the movie here I most enjoy watching.

- Tremors 3: Back to Perfection (what a horrible title!) must be watched with some things in mind. If you watch this as "the third Tremors movie" you will probably be very disappointed. But if it is watched as it was really made, and should be watched, as the pilot for the fun Tremors TV series (Tremors: Complete Series [DVD] [2003] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] then you will probably forgive it more. It's actually got a lot to recommend about it, but it's not very satisfying on it's own. Make sure you get the TV series too (only available in Region 1 at time of writing) to jump straight into.

- Tremors 4: The Legend Begins....I wanted to like this one, the Western angle was done better than I'd hoped and there were some nice ideas here, but I didn't like this film. It was really just a remake of the first film set in the past. Who's to blame? Michael Gross, perhaps. He may be terrific as Burt Gummer (and Hiram Gummer here) but his insistance that the Tremors sequels focus on people defending their homes in Perfection is silly.

A good set. I would write more but I've been up all night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Transfer, Excellent Price, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tremors Attack Pack [Blu-ray] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
This Region Free Tremors Set Is Great, Sadly It's A Two Disc Set.
The Set Features All 4 Movies, In A Great 1080p Transfer And Is Packed With Special Features. Sadly Tremors 2 Is The Only Film Which Doesn't Have Any Extras. Best Thing Is The Quality Transfer & Of Course The Price. This Region Free Attack Pack Is Perfect For The Average Money Saver As All The Extras Are Kept & Are Easily Accessible Via The Pop-Up Menu. It's Also A Bargain If The Tremors Films Have All Been Released Separately (Like In The UK), And Not In A Boxset, This Also Saves Some Money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love these films, 29 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tremors Attack Pack [DVD] (DVD)
The first film is a classic and they get sillier each time as 2,3 and 4 but as long as Burt and his wife are in them that will do for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price for all four movies., 6 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The first is a classic,
Second movie is fun, if a little slapdash.
Third one is by far the poorest,
The fourth "prequel" was great fun and my second-favourite!

Well worth the price: you get all four and can enjoy a massive Tremors weekend! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gotta love Tremors!, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tremors Attack Pack [DVD] (DVD)
I (40), like my mother (about to turn 70), love Tremors! We're not entirely sure why, but suspect its the B-movie gene kicking in combined with the brilliant comedy and general gorgeousness of a young Kevin Bacon.... I bought this box set for my mum at Christmas and, despite only having seen Tremors and Tremors 2 she loved it; I lamented to my husband that I should have bought a set for myself, and happily he purchased one for me as a gift. Over a quiet weekend we indulged ourselves in a Tremors fest, and I must say that we really enjoyed all of them, despite Kevin not being in the rest, they were excellent films whilst some recurring characters throughout... If you liked Tremors, it worth spending the extra money on the box set :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars tremors attack pack pal dvd set, 5 July 2011
By 
K. Smith (surrey england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tremors Attack Pack [DVD] (DVD)
good set, but let down by the first film a 4.3 letterbox transfer not 16.9 enhanced, why are films still being sold in this format.
we dont want 4.3 letterbox transfers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I've got giant worms. Have you?, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tremors Attack Pack [DVD] (DVD)
Tremors. Quite possibly the best b-movie action comedy featuring giant man eating worms you will ever see.
The first and second films are masterpieces. Thr third is a slight drop in quality but the ffourth film redeems the saga nicely.
Bargain price for such cinematographic excellence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Hilariously Scary Film series, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tremors Attack Pack [DVD] (DVD)
The tremors series, though classified as horror has the tendency to be funnier than scary. I enjoyed each different film and never found any of the characters or scenarios to be bland of badly written. A definite for Sci-Fi / Horror Fans who enjoy a laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The box-set is OK, but it is only two ..., 7 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tremors Attack Pack [Blu-ray] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
The box-set is OK, but it is only two disc's with two films to a disc which is disappointing, so many times i replace a well presented DVD box-set for a Blu Ray box-set to find it cheaply presented
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tremors Attack Pack [Blu-ray] [US Import]
Tremors Attack Pack [Blu-ray] [US Import] by Michael Gross (Blu-ray - 2013)
£15.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews