Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 October 2014
The back strap too short pulls too tight even when adjusted with front straps the y shape needs to be higher I am 5ft. 10ins so these need to be for smaller person other than that quality good for the cost I will have to gift them though as they are not very comfy to wear and try to get a larger size as these are all one size
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
A Christmas present for a family elder, these Enwis Suspenders Braces with adjustable buttonholes, proved a great success. used every day, bought two colours this one and the blue.
Separate buttons were purchased at a haberdashers, and apparently were, no trouble to fit.

And so a very happy family elder ... excellent!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2014
Just the job, went well with collarless white shirt and flat cap to create retro-proley look. And so, so much better than the ones with clips, which have the habit of unclipping, leaving me fiddling and faddling and doing suss looking things with my clothing in bookstores.

However ... having had this for only a few weeks, wearing it maybe 2 or 3 times a week I find that the elastic on the back bit is starting to crinkle at the edges. So, next time I'll by trying another brand !
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
I required button braces for a costume and these fitted the bill very well. Good price, excellent service. Well done...
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
what i wanted very nice good delivery every thing as stated well worth the money will buy another pair for sure
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Material seems fairly good and the button fixings have a nice wide spread but the locking bars once correct length has been adjusted are very loose and feel pretty flimsy. Mind you for the price these are not at all bad and you may get a pair with better locking bars than I did :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2015
Incredibly good value (£5) and far better braces than the ones I purchased from John Lewis (£25) & BHS (£12).

Are they the best braces I have ever purchased? No. Are they the best VALUE braces I have ever purchased? DEFINITELY!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
My husband used these braces for 4-5 days and the adjustment for length kept releasing itself. I tried to re-assemble it but the prong was too short.
He will not use them now . He has Dementia and things like this upset him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
Had refund. Poor quality. Adjusters not working
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2016
My son bought these braces to wear with his Victorian outfit when he demonstrates his penny farthing at shows in the summer, they remind him being Kari of the braces which the soldiers wore in the First World War
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.