Customer Reviews


163 Reviews
5 star:
 (112)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A modern classic
Katie Melua's velvet voice, combined with haunting melodies and deep lyrics which you just can't help but pay complete undivided attention to, makes this album one of the must-haves of the year.

"I Will Be There" has to be my favourite song of the entire year. Katie's voice sings this like no one else could.

My only criticism of this album...
Published 7 months ago by Kat

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A touch of class
This album seems that Katie has grown up. It is let down by a couple of lightweight tracks, Idiot School and Shiver and Shake. However, Sailing Ships from Heaven and Where does the Ocean Go compensate and the other tracks still demonstrate her classy and unique voice. Hardened Melua fans will consider the whole album worthwhile. For me its like the Curates egg
Published 3 months ago by Jeremy Parkes


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good..., 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ketevan (MP3 Download)
I have long been a fan of her music. It had a slightly different tone from her other albums, but was nevertheless very enjoyable...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good CD, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ketevan (Audio CD)
I haven't always loved all of Katie Melua's CDs but this one is very good, back to her usual stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bit samey to be honest, 20 Sep 2013
By 
D. J. Doms - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ketevan (Audio CD)
pleasant enough tunes and there's no denying she has a lovely voice - but some of the songs are so similar to her older staff that I thought they were the exact same song for a minute
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another beautiful album., 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ketevan (MP3 Download)
Restful, relaxing music. Totally haunting and another brilliant album . Katie always produces such beautiful music. Well worth buying. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kath derbyshire, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ketevan (MP3 Download)
Another beautiful album, I could listen to it all day long. I would recommend this lovely album to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ketevan (Audio CD)
Amazing artist, very talented and beautiful. Have been listening to it ever since it arrived, it's perfect! Katie Melua is definitely one of the best, if not the best, female musician ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Katie is back again, 24 Sep 2013
By 
M. A. Dunnington (Stourbridge, West Midlands United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ketevan (Audio CD)
I must admit the last two albums from Ms Melua were disappointing. This is not!! She is back to her old self - some beautiful songs and arrangements. I have listened several times now and the songs just grow on you. The cheeky Mike Batt song "Idiot School" is a gem - and the two Batt's and Katie wrote "Where Does The Ocean Go" and that song had to go on repeat - wonderful. Several songs leave you humming them tune after listening - yes, Katie Melua is back with perhaps her finest album yet!!!
Slight quibble for Amazon - I ordered the CD in advance and audiorip was not available - I see that it is now???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ketevan (MP3 Download)
Love all the music on this new Katie Melua CD. Wish she made more DVD's. She has a lovely voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ninski, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ketevan (Audio CD)
I'm listening to the Katie Melua "Ketevan" cd now. It's wonderful. I have all her others from Amazon. Sent on time and no bumps etc so far. Saw & heard it being reviewed & played on TV & knew that when I got home it would be there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Katie Melua, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ketevan (Audio CD)
IThis was purchase as a christmas stocking filler. I can;t comment on this Cd as i have not listen to the cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ketevan
Ketevan by Katie Melua (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews