Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super informative and easy reading!
A must have if you're starting out in the app business...from a real person with real ooommfff!
The book gets you going with the essentials, no hype or promises, just the plain truth. Great intel!
Published 14 months ago by Caesar Mensah

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Too much jargon...
Great book, if only the author actually explained in plain English what she's talking about! She uses way too much insider language and assumes the reader already knows what she means - why would you need the book if you already knew this stuff?? Reskinning, monetisation methods...and that's just on one page!! And, some examples of her own first apps would have been...
Published 10 months ago by Wendy Sheridan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super informative and easy reading!, 3 July 2013
By 
Caesar Mensah (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: APP ESCAPE PLAN. How to make money, achieve freedom, and get your life back (Chocolate Lab Apps iPhone App Development Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A must have if you're starting out in the app business...from a real person with real ooommfff!
The book gets you going with the essentials, no hype or promises, just the plain truth. Great intel!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My escape plan to freedom!, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: APP ESCAPE PLAN. How to make money, achieve freedom, and get your life back (Chocolate Lab Apps iPhone App Development Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I have been reading everything I can get my hands on about making apps, as I would love to have my own business making apps. There is huge opportunity here, but I'm really aware of putting money into it and then failing and losing money. I've just read this book by Elaine Heney and this is the best and most practical step by step information I've come across so far! The book goes through how to start out with a low risk approach, and how to avoid making mistakes and learning the hard way what NOT to do. It takes you through everything from the all important question of what apps to make, how to find a great developer (and how to avoid the bad ones), all the way to outsourcing all the 'busy work' so that you can work 'on' your business and not 'in' it. Which means freedom, and the lifestyle we all dream of! This book has finally given me the confidence to start becoming an app developer, it is totally inspiring and I can't wait to get started! Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great 'behind the scene" of app making, 2 July 2013
This review is from: APP ESCAPE PLAN. How to make money, achieve freedom, and get your life back (Chocolate Lab Apps iPhone App Development Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I've written already on Amazon.com, but for some reason reviews are not linked all over the Amazon board, which is very odd.

I bought this book, because I was thinking of quiting my job and start living from apps. I did my research and was a bit put off by everything behind the scene, and when I saw that this app developer had a book about this published , i needed to have it, and it is as good as her apps. She shows you the pitfalls, and gives great tips. I will be a hard push, but I'm going for it, thanks to this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really informative!, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: APP ESCAPE PLAN. How to make money, achieve freedom, and get your life back (Chocolate Lab Apps iPhone App Development Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Really informative book. Great read for anyone thinking of getting into the app business. Lays out everything you would need to consider. You'd easily pay many times more to get this information elsewhere. Really psyched up now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Informative and honest, 21 Jun 2014
This review is from: APP ESCAPE PLAN. How to make money, achieve freedom, and get your life back (Chocolate Lab Apps iPhone App Development Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A really useful addition to the library. Clear and concise information, with discussion of the negatives as well as the positives. A good insight from someone who knows what they are talking about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It sounds like hard work, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: APP ESCAPE PLAN. How to make money, achieve freedom, and get your life back (Chocolate Lab Apps iPhone App Development Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is a good book but if I was going to make millions doing anything - I would prefer to do it with less hard work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring read however..., 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: APP ESCAPE PLAN. How to make money, achieve freedom, and get your life back (Chocolate Lab Apps iPhone App Development Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I found the read to be easy to follow, it gives you the basics of how to start out in the app business. I found the book ultimately informative and it gives the inspiration you need to change your life. THIS isn't a book for you if you are just trying to make millions overnight. This book goes into how to start up an app business and keep it going for the long haul and it's lonnnnnggggg process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Too much jargon..., 18 Oct 2013
By 
Wendy Sheridan (Chesham, Bucks, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: APP ESCAPE PLAN. How to make money, achieve freedom, and get your life back (Chocolate Lab Apps iPhone App Development Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Great book, if only the author actually explained in plain English what she's talking about! She uses way too much insider language and assumes the reader already knows what she means - why would you need the book if you already knew this stuff?? Reskinning, monetisation methods...and that's just on one page!! And, some examples of her own first apps would have been good - what constitutes a 'simple app'??
Love her general concept though, and I do think it's worth reading if the app market is interesting to you...maybe as a general overview of the area rather than an in depth guide to how to go about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Learn from a pro!, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: APP ESCAPE PLAN. How to make money, achieve freedom, and get your life back (Chocolate Lab Apps iPhone App Development Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is a fantastic read for anyone looking to get into the app business, Elaine is the real deal and makes money with this, so it's not just theory like many other books

Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational!, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: APP ESCAPE PLAN. How to make money, achieve freedom, and get your life back (Chocolate Lab Apps iPhone App Development Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I love reading about determination, self belief and success. This book is great and highly motivational for those who seek a better lifestyle and who are willing to make a difference. Making apps is something I aspire to do well, and Elaine's book will definitely make a massive difference to the way I approach this. Highly recommended for serious appreneurs....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews