Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars529
4.6 out of 5 stars
Size: XXX-Large|Colour: Stone|Change
Price:£13.97+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 June 2013
Excellent. Not the heaviest duty material, but this means it's a bit smarter than you would expect. WATCH OUT FOR THE SIZE THOUGH! Fortunately, I had noticed other reviewers' comments on this, so instead of ordering a LARGE, I went for the MEDIUM and even this was a touch roomy! The side pockets were lightly stitched shut, so they had to be snipped open, but this is not uncommon and helps keep the shape when packed.
0Comment|57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 30 November 2013
Nice vest, fits well, loads of detailing and looks far too classy to be used for fishing. It's also very lightweight which is good because it's for summer wear. This was bought to replace and old 'Cotton Traders' travel vest that was falling to bits. I didn't want another the same because that one has a hood in the collar and makes me sweat when in warmer climes.

I saw this one and, for the price, decided to give it a try.

It is big for the stated size, I can't usually get into a XXXL but this one is a perfect fit!

It's made of a soft fabric with 'moleskin' detailing and has loads of pockets with various sorts of fasteners and I will be using it instead of a 'man bag' this summer.

I tried it today and everything works and my various bits and pieces go in the pockets without bulges.

So far, highly recomended.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
I purchased this for winter wear so I bought a size larger than my summer one. They are so useful with all the pockets. This coat is a soft suede-like material and one of the bottom pocket is big enough to take my Kindle in its case - old type with keyboard. All the pockets have a gusset all-round so that they allow you more space. The two inner pockets would take lightweight objects but as the material is the same as the lining I don't think it would stand a lot of abuse. There are enough outer pockets - two with zips, and the others button down. The main zip goes from top to bottom with an over-flap that clips into place. The bottom has a draw- string.
0Comment|32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2012
This was a really reasonably priced jacket, which has all the pockets you could need for fishing or shooting. It arrived promptly, and I have no hesitation in recommending both the jacket and the supplier. 10/10.
0Comment|47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
I put it on as soon as it arrived and wore it for about two days straight. The wife liked it. I was a bit large for me but then I ordered the 3xl. It will have room for clothing underneath. All the pockets come in handy and will do more so when we fly to America later this year. All my metal bits can go in the vest and I can just throw the lot on the conveyer without digging around for them. My 2 portable chargers fit nicey into 2 pockets as they are different sizes, and will keep my phone and Kindle charged up when I on the go. An inside pocket holds my passport prefectly and is secure as well.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2012
This item arrived in three days and I was delighted by the quality. It has a "leatherlook" to the material, is well made, light and extremely good value for money. Exactly the same on E Bay for £5 more!
0Comment|32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2012
Waistcoat arrived on time as expected. It is well made and has ample pockets to hold all necessary items whilst out walking
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
Although I ordered a light green jacket, a brown one was delivered. I contacted the seller who advised green jackets were out of stock. I was quite happy to keep the brown. It is warm and very comfortable to wear. I wear it all the time and when it wears out, I will happily order another.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2015
Very nice quality garment, slightly large in a medium as I'm a 36 inch chest but isn't ridiculously big. Plenty of pockets for keys, phone, wallet, hand gel, pocket knife & an Ecigarette. Will be buying another in a different colour. Highly recommended.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
My husband uses a waistcoat like a handbag. Every pocket contains something! This vest looks tidier on him than some he has owned but I have already had to resew seams.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)