Customer Reviews


206 Reviews
5 star:
 (118)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great watch. Here's a list of apps I use.
This is currently the best value for money smart watch out there.
I am now able to read my text messages and reply with 10 preset messages on the fly, answer or reject calls on my wrist with the ability to answer on speaker phone using a button on the watch (really good if you don't have bluetooth in your car), you can also receive messages from apps such as...
Published 9 months ago by D. M. Bolton

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars lots of potential
I use my Sony smart watch on a daily basis for my commute to work, it's primary use for me is to control the Walkman and spotify apps on my xperia z1.The battery life is good 2-3 days for me . I also like the fact you can read your emails (only text) and texts. The controls for both music players are a little fiddly and you have to have the music playing on the phone...
Published 16 months ago by Damian


‹ Previous | 110 11 1221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doult first but For digital watch its enough, 17 Oct. 2013
By 
Li Ningbo "└ţ─■▓┤" (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sony Universal SmartWatch 2 SW2 with Bluetooth One Touch NFC for Smartphones with Android 4.0 - Black Silicone (Electronics)
Actually brought in Cex Mansfield and paired with Huawei Mate nicely but Some app are not compatitived. Good design and nice touch, a fashionable geak
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Getting there, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Universal SmartWatch 2 SW2 with Bluetooth One Touch NFC for Smartphones with Android 4.0 - Black Silicone (Electronics)
So far, thoughts on the SW2.

Excellent design.

Battery life - the thing to consider is not so much the smartwatch but your phone. Once my phone (Nexus 4 running KitKat) is permanently running the Smartwatch software and sending notifications to the phone it has a much lower battery life (7.30am to 8.30pm) with minor calls (20 mins) whilst on wifi 90% of the time and receiving twitter, email, gmail and a few SMS. The phone usually lasts for two days without charge with this usage so it is now dramatically lower. The SW2 on the other hand easily lasts for 2-3 charges of the phone. I will have to review how much the phone is doing and see if I can balance that a bit.

The inbuilt apps and notification on the Sony Extensions are excellent. They all work with no issues excellently. The massive exception is the lack of any email functionality other than gmail. Exchange accounts are ignored making it useless for those wanting to use their device to monitor corporate email. There is an app for Sony only phones that will do exchange but it does not even work on those if the comments on the app and forums are anything to judge by. I hold out hope that Sony will see this is a REQUIREMENT for a device, not optional. In the meantime, I am able to monitor incoming exchange email using Augmented Smartwatch Pro (adding ú5 to the price of the device - which is see is already than it was last week!!!) - it does not provide much info but enough to let you know if you need to get the phone out.

GPS maps are cool for showing your friends but a bit cumbersome and slow to actually use - it would be quicker just to get the phone out currently. However, I now know who is calling, whether anything important needs attention without needing to be next to the phone all the time - cycling, leaving the phone to charge at a desk or in another room - it is nice to finally never be surprised when taking out the phone to discover 5 missed calls and 50 urgent emails. It especially helps with the Nexus 4 which was poorly designed with a small speaker on the rear surface that is easily muted when lying flat, in a case or in a pocket.

Highly recommended if you have trouble hearing your phone or can not always get it out whilst performing tasks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great service, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The service was fantastic, unfortunately the watch had a fault and had to be returned. Return process was great and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best smartwatch for me, 4 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Sony Universal SmartWatch 2 SW2 with Bluetooth One Touch NFC for Smartphones with Android 4.0 - Black Silicone (Electronics)
The smartwatch 2 is great for what it's meant to do; of course there are some limitiations, but sony seems to keep up in terms of updates with added functionality added every now and then that makes it more functional.

The UI is simple enough to pick up at once and not too bland as to make it seem austere in any way and the build quality is great apart from a few cases of the main body detaching from the outer frame, causing the power button to be very sticky and unresponsive (including mine), but can be easily fixed by a small amount of superglue.

Some people prefer the smartwatch 2 to the pebble, reputed to be the very best smartwacth right now, but in my opinion the e-ink display lets it down, the smartwatch 2 is efficient enough to get by for a few days, even with a colour display. As for the buttons on the pebble, many prefer it over the touchscreen of the smartwatch but it really does depend on your opinion.

Most importantly over whether you love it or hate it are your requirements, as there is a wide variety of actions various smartwatches specialise in, the smartwatch 2 is strictly a sort-of remote control for your phone so don't expect to have a phone on your wrist, but more a device by which you can discreetly check your messages, email and reject calls etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love It. Very Practical saves a lot of faffing ..., 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Universal SmartWatch 2 SW2 with Bluetooth One Touch NFC for Smartphones with Android 4.0 - Black Silicone (Electronics)
Love It. Very Practical saves a lot of faffing and fumbling. Plenty of apps and looking forward to further developments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars works fine on, 28 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Sony Universal SmartWatch 2 SW2 with Bluetooth One Touch NFC for Smartphones with Android 4.0 - Black Silicone (Electronics)
Works well on any android phone, I've had it on my old Sony Xperia Z, now on my galaxy s5, works fine on both
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as it is cracked up to be, 2 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a nice idea for hubby but so far we can not get it to much more than tell the time.
Googling etc says it can team with a blackberry and an iPhone as well as an android phone... but teaming (or connecting to as it was explained to me) does not mean any addition functionality is available.
We even tried it on my Sony Xperia phone and that just resulted in the watch saying 'This function only works with an Xperia phone'... huh?!?!?!
Most success was had with teaming with a Nexus 7 tablet which is a bit large to pop in his back pocket.
(Men should carry handbags btw)
It tells the time, can show the local weather (useful if you are in a room with no windows I suppose) and every now and then buzzes if you get an email or text (hard to tell over the buzzing of the phone which has to be close by anyway) but it is a gadget he likes and in the end, he enjoys complaining more about how rubbish it is while showing it off to his friends so well worth the money in my eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best smartwatch. If you want a good screen and ..., 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Universal SmartWatch 2 SW2 with Bluetooth One Touch NFC for Smartphones with Android 4.0 - Black Silicone (Electronics)
One of the best smartwatch. If you want a good screen and a long last battery, you should choose this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I like it., 6 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like it... it takes time to get used to charging the watch every 4 days... but worth the effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice piece of work., 26 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Universal SmartWatch 2 SW2 with Bluetooth One Touch NFC for Smartphones with Android 4.0 - Black Silicone (Electronics)
Quite a nice piece of work, A nice smart watch for all watches. Easy to use nice apps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 1221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews