Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Enjoyed it.
Published 7 months ago by K T Carpenter

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be cautious
The early Beatles material is out of copyright. Like bob Dylan, anything recorded by the Beatles prior to 1963 is currently fair game for anyone who chooses to release this stuff . Apple have no say in this matter.and as time rolls on more and more of these"limited editions" will be coming out. Frankly, this Love Me Do on coloured vinyl . The packaging is shoddy...
Published 18 months ago by E. Russell


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be cautious, 5 Sept. 2013
By 
E. Russell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Love Me Do 12" [VINYL] (Vinyl)
The early Beatles material is out of copyright. Like bob Dylan, anything recorded by the Beatles prior to 1963 is currently fair game for anyone who chooses to release this stuff . Apple have no say in this matter.and as time rolls on more and more of these"limited editions" will be coming out. Frankly, this Love Me Do on coloured vinyl . The packaging is shoddy and I can't see anything special that would make this collectible. If they start fetching big money in the future,somebody will churn more out. But if you have enough cash and need to own this unofficial material, then good luck . You will need plenty of dough as more of this third rate stuff hits the market. At least some of the Dylan material has never been released so has a bit more historical value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a Parlophone release., 12 Aug. 2013
By 
Clooneyclone (Manchester, U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Me Do 12" [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Because 'Love Me Do' is over fifty years old and now out of copyright in the UK, a label called Mischief Music have taken full advantage by issuing this red heart-shaped vinyl. Note: this is not on the Parlophone label, nor does it have a limited edition number so as to wether just 500 have been pressed is questionable. Sent mine back to Amazon for a refund because it looks just like a tacky bootleg.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What is this?, 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Me Do 12" [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Limited edition by the Beatles - must be good. Except that it comes in a plain and transparent sleeve with no labelling that doesn't fit it properly and there is nothing with it to say that it is a limited edition let alone what the number of your product is. I notice that all sorts of weird and wonderful Beatles releases have started appearing - shouldn't Apple Corp. be policing this sort of thing? Amazon, what are you really selling? Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Me Do 12" [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing to say !!!, 1 Jun. 2014
By 
Enrique Prosen "Quique" (Capital Federal, Buenos Aires Argentina) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can I say about Beatles that wasn't said ? Just you must have it , they are "THE BEATLES" !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Me Do 12" [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Ordered this for an anniversary present for my vinyl collecting husband. Turns out to be total rubbish. It arrived in just a clear plastic sleeve, with no details, name or anything else written on it, and not even a label on the vinyl itself.
Totally disappointed with this. Obviously, just someone just cashing in and certainly won't be worth anyone collecting.

Wouldn't even give it one star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 18 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
what a great edition to my Beatles collection
Worth waiting for and well received. Happy with Great service and on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor release from some bootlegger, 1 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Me Do 12" [VINYL] (Vinyl)
This shaped and colored vinyl is not from Apple Corp. It's more like bootleg. Don't ever buy it. Absolutely no reason to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ONLY 500 ISSUED REALLY ?, 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Me Do 12" [VINYL] (Vinyl)
i AM REALLY DISAPPOINTED WITH AMAZON AND THIS PRODUCT. We were told there was only 500 love me do 12 inch pressed, now i find Amazon selling more at £4 less. I'm really not happy with this i bought two, 1 for my daughter and 1 for my son believing they were a limited edition.

mh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Me Do 12" [VINYL] (Vinyl)
It is a beautiful track and a beautiful vynil BUT plastic wrap only?? and no number? how do i know that in fact is limited?? i'm actually thinking of returning it but the right thing to do since you have all the buyers data is for the seller to send a label with the numeration and a cover for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love Me Do 12" [VINYL]
Love Me Do 12" [VINYL] by Beatles (Vinyl - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews