Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST Buy
Make no mistake people - The Three kings is a MUST BUY...
These are MEN singing about experience - Not boys preaching and pretending to understand the lyrics to what they have been given, The Three kings are SINGING!!! With heart..
In a time where R&B is barely visible, The Three Kings can be seen clearly, brightly and very distinctively
I don't know where...
Published 15 months ago by Uk Calling

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed with this bland boring album
Very disappointed with this bland boring album. I expected so much more from these three. Such a let down. There are only two good songs on this album and one 'ok' song. that's it. The album just drones on and on. When I listened to it for the first time I kept expecting some up tempo songs but there weren't any. It's just the same type of song over and over again,...
Published 2 months ago by Susan Lord


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST Buy, 12 Sep 2013
This review is from: Three Kings (Audio CD)
Make no mistake people - The Three kings is a MUST BUY...
These are MEN singing about experience - Not boys preaching and pretending to understand the lyrics to what they have been given, The Three kings are SINGING!!! With heart..
In a time where R&B is barely visible, The Three Kings can be seen clearly, brightly and very distinctively
I don't know where to start with the praise ...
This album brings it all back the days where folk sang with purpose and desire.
You can hear the pleasure in their voices and the deliverance of perfection and respect for their craft.
Music of the 90s was all about love, real love, the expression of love, and deliverance of love; this album is all the above and much more...

Every song has its own story and you can just visualise the accompanying music video.

Tank is underrated, a musically gifted talent he adds wonderful falsetto and runs filled with emotion; Guinwine has left a real impression on me he is singing with such differentiation and conviction he really has a great voice, its refreshing to him the calm in his voice AND the distinction of Mr Tyrese Gibson, well he adds the `Juno se qua' (That little something; a quality that eludes description) to it all - his raspy (deep) voice is fully loaded with sentiment, his voice on the interludes LOL he is a funny guy! Soooooo reminiscent of the 90's, definitely one of his sweet spots.

There are some people out there who will simply purchase this album for their love of the artists in their own right but if you didn't have a visual and were listening for the first time you would simply accept the fact that they are dedicated and brilliantly talented.
Telling the great and not so easy, story of love, the joy and sadness, the physical and emotional understanding of love is executed humbly. They are the best of friends for over a decade and you can hear that invisible connection; they know and understand each other very well . .
This album has musicality there is no doubt about that, It really has surpassed my expectations
Apparently they have signed a 2 record deal so I eagerly anticipate the arrive of the next chapter in the TGT chronicle. For now I shall wear out my repeat button..

Make the purchase people make, the purchase you will not regret it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Quality!, 30 Aug 2013
By 
Paul (Surrey,England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Three Kings (Audio CD)
Three of the best ever R&b artists together on one as a group on one album.This is a brilliant album,every song is good.The moment I heard the song "I Need" I couldn't wait to get the album.This is the best album ive bought in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real R'n'B Music!, 24 Aug 2013
This review is from: Three Kings (Audio CD)
I loved Ginuwine when I was a teenager (and he is still my favourite male artiste), Tank's voice and range is incredible! Tyrese's voice is just pure magic. Three talented Kings coming together to create musical gold in 2013. A year when Black music is being diluted so much for the sake of mainstream success, this is exactly what we have been waiting for.

Grown folks music. As Tyrese says 'leave it in' music! ;)

Love this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Album is R&B FIIRREE!!, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Kings (Audio CD)
These guys are not playing around at all with this record. Let me just say that this LP is without a doubt THE BEST R&B album out to be released this year so far, and stands to be one of the best REAL R&B albums that I've listened to in years. It has been years that i've listened to an entire album from 1st track to the last track everyday single day for a whole month without getting bored once! As a big fan of R&B music I'm pleased with this CD and very much impressed with the effort the talented trio put into making this album.
Can't wait for the next album if they decide to the another that is. Highly recommended. Go and Purchase this album as soon as your done reading this review!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!!!, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Kings (Audio CD)
OMG.... I love this album! The Three Kings compliment eachother with there soltry voices and have bought back the old RnB that I love. Its great music for the bedroom!! I will be playing this album to death! Well done guys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My View, 21 Oct 2013
This review is from: Three Kings [Clean] (MP3 Download)
This album has artists of pure clss and talent of year's of experience and being in the music industry.

The album from start to finish is pure and utter class from these singers/ musicians, this is just one of the albums that has been missing from R&B for a long time.

R&B is not dying and there is still some good R&B that you can get but you just have to get the right artists to bring out the right material.

Are you listening Robin Thicke
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Three Kings Of R&B Brilliant Album, 31 July 2014
By 
Mr. Luke B. Cunningham (Hove) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Kings (Audio CD)
An Absolutely amazing album. I only purchased this on the reviews and knowing the individual artists.

Once the album is in the cd player/itunes/digital all you need to do is let it play from the beginning and you wont even need to change track as each song is great and when you don't even realize it you have finished the album. Its got a lot of tracks and each ones has great melodies and the three men excel and bounce of each other, which makes them even better.

The songs that i like are "sex aint never felt better", "hurry", "explode" and "running back" just to name a few.
All songs on the album have great backin tracks. This is a must for R&B lovers.
If you like 112,Boyz II Men, All 4 One and Az yet, this album is for you.
I listen to the album over and over again.
I have already past onto my fiancee and she loves them too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic R & B Album, 1 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. David J. Marsden (Plymouth England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Kings (Audio CD)
Love this Album , the whole 17 Songs are class, Big Tyrese fan but with Genuine and Tank the vocals are Brilliant.
The whole album is on Repeat in my house. a must for R & B Lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed with this bland boring album, 30 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Kings (Audio CD)
Very disappointed with this bland boring album. I expected so much more from these three. Such a let down. There are only two good songs on this album and one 'ok' song. that's it. The album just drones on and on. When I listened to it for the first time I kept expecting some up tempo songs but there weren't any. It's just the same type of song over and over again, but the problem was they were not even good songs. Boring!!! Boring!! Boring!! Then I kept listening to the album over and over again in the hopes that it would grow on me. And guess what? IT DIDN'T. It's SO dull I cant get over it because I think these guys are so talented and exceptional singers, especially Tyrese. This album is such a disappointment. I've given one star for the two good songs and another star because they are talented guys, just not on this album unfortunately. Must try better next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TGT continue creating good music together, 13 Aug 2014
By 
Dmtembo "Musonda" (Scotland,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Kings (Audio CD)
These guys did RNB proud when they got together to make this big up effort! TGT continue creating good music together.Singularly you are fading but now you are blazing hot!!Stick together as long as you can and create good music for the world.You guys are amazing together.The harmonies are great.This is what the world of RNB music has been waiting for for some time.I cannot wait for the next TGT release
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Three Kings
Three Kings by TGT (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews