Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Had them for 4 months, still get blisters every time I wear them!, 22 Feb 2014
By 
Rhys (Cardiff, Wales.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optimum Mens Tribal Rugby Boots (Apparel)
Not sure if everyone gets this problem or I just have a pair of dodgy boots, but I wear these every Wednesday and Saturday, I was pleased when I bought them for £33 as I thought that was pretty cheap and Optimum were a good make. I used to buy boots from Nike and I've never had problems with blisters, so maybe it pays to pay a little extra!

The fit is actually good, I just manage to get heel blisters all the time from wearing them, it's a shame because I really liked the boots too!

Edit: I have found that the boots are actually a little bit big for me, but I was too lazy to send them back for a smaller size as most shoes/boots I've owned have all been size 12s.. To stop the heel blisters I have been putting vaseline inside the boot on the heel and it works like a charm. Only problem is now, because they're too big for me my foot slips straight out of the boot sometimes when I'm in the scrum haha!
Changed my review from 2* to 4* because it's sort of my fault they give me blisters..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good boot, 30 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My poor son wore these and got a huge blister from first three days of wear. Don't feel sorry for him.. He wore them like he wears his football boots, loosely tied. They are rugby boots and very heavy, they need to be tied tight! Four weeks in of daily use and the boots have softened, he ties the laces and we have very happy son. You might want to get some heel guards for first week use if you have a delicately heeled child! Xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These Boots are made for rugby..., 29 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased with the boots. great price and well made.
They did come in a little on the large side, but as my son outgrows everything he gets, this is not an issue.
Definitely buy another pair when needed,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love them, 24 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Again, purchased for my big footed son. At only 15 I didn't want to pay a fortune for his boots and these fit perfectly AND he likes them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pretty nifty, sturdy, comfortable and light. the perfect boots for a scrumhalf
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are a seven and a half get these because they fit a seven and a half
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived really quickly. A little stiff but soon softened. Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these boots, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Awesome price - I need to buy one pair each year as I can not be arsed to look after them in between seasons - these boots are v comfy (I am a 10.5 wearing an 11) and cheap but made to a high quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Sep 2014
Excellent item. Fit was as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price, great boots just hope they'll last which ..., 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great price, great boots just hope they'll last which I'm sure they wil.l
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Optimum Mens Tribal Rugby Boots
£18.90 - £40.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews