Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Had them for 4 months, still get blisters every time I wear them!, 22 Feb 2014
By 
Rhys (Cardiff, Wales.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optimum Mens Tribal Rugby Boots (Apparel)
Not sure if everyone gets this problem or I just have a pair of dodgy boots, but I wear these every Wednesday and Saturday, I was pleased when I bought them for 33 as I thought that was pretty cheap and Optimum were a good make. I used to buy boots from Nike and I've never had problems with blisters, so maybe it pays to pay a little extra!

The fit is actually good, I just manage to get heel blisters all the time from wearing them, it's a shame because I really liked the boots too!

Edit: I have found that the boots are actually a little bit big for me, but I was too lazy to send them back for a smaller size as most shoes/boots I've owned have all been size 12s.. To stop the heel blisters I have been putting vaseline inside the boot on the heel and it works like a charm. Only problem is now, because they're too big for me my foot slips straight out of the boot sometimes when I'm in the scrum haha!
Changed my review from 2* to 4* because it's sort of my fault they give me blisters..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these boots, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Awesome price - I need to buy one pair each year as I can not be arsed to look after them in between seasons - these boots are v comfy (I am a 10.5 wearing an 11) and cheap but made to a high quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price, great boots just hope they'll last which ..., 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great price, great boots just hope they'll last which I'm sure they wil.l
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent value for money. Fit's perfect. Bought for a trial in case not suitable but on receiving would recommend purchasing these boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good boots for the price, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good boots for the price , only used them for league so far so can't comment about how the uppers will fare through the mud in the winter but comfy fit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rugby boots, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Rugby boots, bought these for my son, used Kooga before but didt last so hopefully these will. They look good and are comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delivery and fit were excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent,comfortable and good looking, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optimum Mens Tribal Rugby Boots (Apparel)
these shoes are excellent,comfortable,they look great and perform even greater on the pitch. great buy and they seem very durable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply brilliant!, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optimum Mens Tribal Rugby Boots (Apparel)
Really impressed with these boots and definitely recommend them to anyone else who is looking for rugby boots
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love all my item's andy son loved his rugby, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazon is the bwst site for everything. Love all my item's andy son loved his rugby boot's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Optimum Mens Tribal Rugby Boots
18.90 - 40.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews