Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars14
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 October 2013
Was interesting, but a lot of articles come from Police Illustrated paper so it's more a newspaper collection than a book
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
I really enjoyed this book, it was very informative, about East End History and how people used to live. Well worth the read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
As an East ender by origin I was most interested to read about crimes which happened in places familiar to me.Fortunately it wasn't all lurid murders and the sensationalist stuff put about so often that East London is a place where you only go at your peril.
Instead it is a well-written account of some of the unfortunate events which have taken place in a part of our capital.Most of the cases fall outside of the usual canon of East End crime legends eg Ratcliffe Highway & Jack the Ripper which are familiar to people from East London and elsewhere. The author is to be thanked for bringing some of these interesting but less famous cases to life.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
if you know the east end well you can visualize each street and in some locations the buildings still stand
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2015
A very good read. As a Londoner I know the places that are mentioned, but was not aware of the history.
Interesting if you visit the Capital and gives you more places to visit between seeing the normal tourist attractions, as most of the locations mentioned are near or easy to travelling to.

Or just read the book and enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
A good read for those who like to dip into the past and this book manages to hold the reader's interest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2015
Too longwinded for me but could be interesting to some. I just lost interest after a few pages
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
I really enjoyed this book! I have read many like it but this one was the best. Especially if you are interested in the minds of a killer
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2015
enjoyed reading this and will reread it again sometime in the not too distant future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
Good book so far but only read a bit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)