Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i have walked most of this area
if you know the east end well you can visualize each street and in some locations the buildings still stand
Published 7 months ago by Alan Ormsby

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Foul deeds & Suspicious Deaths
Was interesting, but a lot of articles come from Police Illustrated paper so it's more a newspaper collection than a book
Published 11 months ago by Jane Rogers


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Foul deeds & Suspicious Deaths, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foul Deeds & Suspicious Deaths in London's East End (Kindle Edition)
Was interesting, but a lot of articles come from Police Illustrated paper so it's more a newspaper collection than a book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i have walked most of this area, 19 Feb 2014
By 
Alan Ormsby - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foul Deeds & Suspicious Deaths in London's East End (Kindle Edition)
if you know the east end well you can visualize each street and in some locations the buildings still stand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Foul Deeds & Suspicious Deaths in Londons East End, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foul Deeds & Suspicious Deaths in London's East End (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book, it was very informative, about East End History and how people used to live. Well worth the read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foul Deeds & Suspicious Deaths in London's East End (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book! I have read many like it but this one was the best. Especially if you are interested in the minds of a killer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I found it interesting, 17 Oct 2013
By 
IC Davis "Spittalo" (Northumberland, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foul Deeds & Suspicious Deaths in London's East End (Kindle Edition)
As an East ender by origin I was most interested to read about crimes which happened in places familiar to me.Fortunately it wasn't all lurid murders and the sensationalist stuff put about so often that East London is a place where you only go at your peril.
Instead it is a well-written account of some of the unfortunate events which have taken place in a part of our capital.Most of the cases fall outside of the usual canon of East End crime legends eg Ratcliffe Highway & Jack the Ripper which are familiar to people from East London and elsewhere. The author is to be thanked for bringing some of these interesting but less famous cases to life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars looks like an interesting read, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foul Deeds & Suspicious Deaths in London's East End (Kindle Edition)
I haven't read the book but the cover reads that it will be quite an interesting book. I bought for my Kindle, good price, hopefully a good read pretty sure it will be. I like true crime stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews