Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my BOB
Exactly what i was looking for for my Bug Out Bag, as everything you will need in a survival situation in order to catch some fish to eat. Small,compact and light weight, just throw it in your bag and its there for a rainy day ;)
Published 11 months ago by SCunha11

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
ok
Published 1 month ago by Mr T R Chapman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my BOB, 10 Jan 2014
By 
SCunha11 (Leiria, Portugal) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bushcraft BCB Fishing Kit - N/A (Sports)
Exactly what i was looking for for my Bug Out Bag, as everything you will need in a survival situation in order to catch some fish to eat. Small,compact and light weight, just throw it in your bag and its there for a rainy day ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Niceeee, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bushcraft BCB Fishing Kit - N/A (Sports)
Massive weights and hooks haha. 36m of line is pretty weak, its like half a river fishing kit with sea weights.

Great for the money though, you should definately get one and buy a cheap pot of weights and hooks then it's a decent river kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another one for the bug-out bag!, 16 Oct 2014
By 
Steiner (Glasgow, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bushcraft BCB Fishing Kit - N/A (Sports)
This is pretty good value, and a handy item for a bit of bushcraft.

It is however another one of those items being reviewed as being good in a 'bug-out' bag. Everything in this genre now seems to be getting reviewed on it's ability to help you in the event of an asteroid strike or similar. It's getting boring now.

So where are all these 'prepper' people in the UK heading to with their 'bug-out' bags?

I kind of grasp the concept, in say, the United States - where you have tens of thousands of miles of true wilderness to disappear into. Maybe in Canada, Russia or Australia, much the same - but the UK is a tiny country, and also one of the most densely populated countries in the world.

Here in Scotland you can drive right across the country from the Atlantic coast to the North Sea on a moped in an hour. It's geographically impossible to get more than ten miles from a McDonald's in the UK. So it has to be asked, where are all the 'preppers' going? ... the woods behind Tesco?

We have an average of 600 people per square mile and a population of 65 million. Half of those appear to have bug out bags - and I'm convinced these people will be your main danger during a societal collapse. They are the most likely to kill you in the woods with a crossbow for a tin of beans, when you bump into them.

This is why our forefathers gathered together for protection. Fortified villages, castles, walled-towns, clans and tribes, all bringing safety among like minded people. In turbulent times in the past the biggest punishment you could receive was to be banished and sent away from the protection of your society. Nothing was more feared than being sent out into the wastelands where bandits, robbers and nutcases with bug-out bags could kill you.

No one at any point in history 'bugged' out for safety. Safety in numbers is the real historical lesson from dangerous times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars going fishing., 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bushcraft BCB Fishing Kit - N/A (Sports)
Does the job its meant for, handle could do with abit more for a better grip & more fuller in hand it will make it more steadyer in ur hand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars for the sub £3 I cant complain and will sit ..., 19 Aug 2014
This review is from: Bushcraft BCB Fishing Kit - N/A (Sports)
for the sub £3 I cant complain and will sit at the bottom of the BOB just in case it ever called upon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bushcraft BCB Fishing Kit - N/A (Sports)
an excellent addition to my survival kit, im very happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Aug 2014
By 
William Elsley (Welwyn Garden City) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bushcraft BCB Fishing Kit - N/A (Sports)
Good little kit as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Nov 2014
By 
Mr. M. Allison (N.E. England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bushcraft BCB Fishing Kit - N/A (Sports)
Good fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 23 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bushcraft BCB Fishing Kit - N/A (Sports)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bushcraft BCB Fishing Kit - N/A
£3.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews