Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product.
Brilliant product. Sturdy. Very German. Boils fast. Clearly visible level of water. Opens and closes well. Nice looking light. Plastic body -- no metal taste, can safely touch to check if it's hot. I really like how water pours from it. Very satisfied. Recommended.
Published 9 months ago by Andrew Tikhonov

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Plastic taste
Great kettle, boils small quantities so its efficient. Main drawback is we could not remove the plastic taste. Followed the instructions, but to no avail. Tried vinegar, lemon juice, bicarbonate. After two weeks it still persists. It is improving. Manufacturers take note.
Published 7 months ago by diana


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product., 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK7607GB Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
Brilliant product. Sturdy. Very German. Boils fast. Clearly visible level of water. Opens and closes well. Nice looking light. Plastic body -- no metal taste, can safely touch to check if it's hot. I really like how water pours from it. Very satisfied. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely kettle, 10 Sep 2013
By 
C. Brodie (Aberdeen, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bosch TWK7607GB Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
We bought this kettle a couple of weeks ago after shopping around for one that is easy to fill and allows you to easily see the water level on both sides (both left and right handers in our house) at a price that won't make your eyes bleed.

Unpacked, followed the instructions to set-up the device (boiling water and adding some vinegar to remove any chance of plasticky taste) and we were good to go.

Its very quiet in operation, simplicity itself to use and performs its primary function very well...namely boiling water quickly and efficiently with no awful aftertaste and no overboiling. I'm not surprised it is a Which? best buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does what it says it does!, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK7607GB Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
The switch at the base of the handle is in my experience a more durable design, the release button at the top of the handle to release the lid makes it very easy to clean and maintain.
The shape of the spout makes the kettle very easy to fill from a tap. All in all it seems a very solid choice and we are very pleased with its performance after two months of use, but we are expecting a 5 to 10 year life span for this item so if its any shorter I will write again. Not the cheapest for its initial cost, depending on its durability!
Very happy so far!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great kettle, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK7607GB Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
Good kettle
Heats fast
Worth the money
Does what you want it to do
Not a lot more I can say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK7607GB Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
This is an excellent kettle which looks good and boils fast.
It is quiet and switches off quickly after boiling.
It sits firmly on the base ( no rocking like previous kettles we have had ) and is very easy to fill.
Followed instructions on first two boils and absolutely no aftertaste of metal or plastic.
Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks Great but.., 20 Feb 2014
By 
Indy (Preston, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK7607GB Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this kettle after reading the reviews and found the following;

I used vinegar during the first boil as recommended and there was still a chemical taste in the water, I kept boiling the kettle over and over, still the chemical taste remained. I eventually tried bi carbonated of soda and then after a few more boils the chemical taste eventually went away.

When the kettle is full and is boiling it rocks around on the base, looking like it may topple over.

Overall the kettle looks great and works well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Plastic taste, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK7607GB Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
Great kettle, boils small quantities so its efficient. Main drawback is we could not remove the plastic taste. Followed the instructions, but to no avail. Tried vinegar, lemon juice, bicarbonate. After two weeks it still persists. It is improving. Manufacturers take note.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent kettle, 25 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK7607GB Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
This kettle is a good worker...bought really for the name..I had a Bosch washing machine for approx 21 years
Had this kettle for a week...excellent..
Lightweight easy to handle for a weak wrist, even when just boiled, is not too hot to touch
The on/off switch is sturdy, spout wide for filling and pouring, lid easy to open and close and the filter and inside easy to clean
It looks good, dove grey and cream, with a tidy footprint on a counter, with a swivel base.
Kettles are for me important, I love tea :-)
No plastic after taste that I can detect.
Can recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product., 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK7607GB Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
Can watch the thing boil. Tells you when there is not enough water. Good price and a very good product. This kettle id well made. even though it might lack any charisma it does the job and does it well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK7607GB Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
This kettle meets all the criteria we applied to our choice - it is light, it has a flip lid, the handle is perfectly placed for our senior hands, it has adequate filtering and it pours very smoothly. Furthermore, the easy viewing panel showing the amount of water is excellent and the speed of boiling is better than some.
An excellent purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bosch TWK7607GB Kettle
25.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews