Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Open Your Mind, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Through The Wormhole With Morgan Freeman: Series 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
So many things resonate with what I have read or learned elsewhere.
What a future lies ahead and it appears to last forever!
Needs a second series that develops the detail a little more.
eg Gravity weakens in our universe as a function of distance which is clearly (unless an illusion) identifiable and recognisable with simple 'living room experiments". As indeed is the concept of Time and how we measure it and the whole question of Past, Present and Future. Few realise its possible with mind experiments. Just open your mind and think. Strange results?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very reasonable, 20 Oct 2013
By 
alanscape (Stirling- Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Through The Wormhole With Morgan Freeman: Series 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
Interesting and entertaining......some of the content isn't to be taken a absolute fact but it doesn't give you the impression that it should be.

There are some hypotheses and some facts that are explained but who knows what's around the cosmic corner?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Through The Wormhole With Morgan Freeman: Series 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
There is so much to learn with this video and Morgan Freeman is excellent narrating this series. Buy this box set you will not be disappointed .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finally found something :-), 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Through The Wormhole With Morgan Freeman: Series 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
...About 10 years ago (I think), I watched the BBC documentary series SPACE, presented by Sam Neill. I really enjoyed how the different Subjects: Star Stuff, Staying Alive, Black Holes, Are we Alone?, New Worlds, & Boldly Go, were all explained using a combination, not just of the facts, & CGI, but also Sam Neill's wonderful (& easy to understand) presentation.

Since then I've been on the lookout for similar pieces of work. In the recent past I've watched Wonders Of The Solar System, & the 1st series of The History Channels Universe. While these two documentaries are good in their own right, neither of them really captured my attention, & imagination, like SPACE.

Through the Wormhole with Morgan Freeman does this 100%.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent series, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Through The Wormhole With Morgan Freeman: Series 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
Unlike many 'popular science' series this one appears to stick to the actual known facts rather than attempt to oversimplify things. I'll be getting Series 4!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Product, 17 Dec 2013
By 
Jan "Jan." (Maribor, Slovenia.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Through The Wormhole With Morgan Freeman: Series 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
Great product. You can learn many new things from 11 DVDs. Many hours of very usefull facts. I recommend you to buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mind Boggling Stuff., 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Through The Wormhole With Morgan Freeman: Series 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
I found the series so interesting on the tv I decided to buy it for future reference.Quantum physics is mind boggling stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa2c4fc84)

This product

Only search this product's reviews